A50 WALKMAN® A SERIES

Product Reviews

Starting at

THB 7,490.00

9

4.9 based on 9 customer reviews

8
1
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Perfect for me

16GB 12 January 2020 by Veeay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product after researching the market for a music player with the features I wanted and this was the perfect fit. I listen to it with wired earphones and use the Bluetooth capability to play music through my quality speakers. At last I can play my FLAC music library both through earphones and speakers. The HiRes capability is also something I am pleased with and am experimenting with the files supplied withy the device. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best MP3 player ever ...

NW-A50 SERIES 20 December 2019 by ggaall33 (USA)

love it ..., the best player i had till now, with my Bose QC30, i having the best music ever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A55L Review

16GB 13 December 2019 by Seagullbaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was given this as a 50th birthday present after putting it on my wish list following fantastic reviews on the web. It has lived up to and exceeded all the web reviews. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

OVERALL

16GB 05 December 2019 by rich46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

BOUGHT ON RELEASE DAY PRE ORDER sound output excellent. adequate power to drive good headphones. dac option is good idea. build quality excellent .good colour range- feels good to operate. high storage -I use 400 gb with no issues packaging v good. battery life very good- 10/10 best buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony NW-A55L

16GB 22 November 2019 by Steyr57 (United Kingdom)

This is a nice touch screen compact player that fits into the palm of your hand, it feels nice with its rounded profile and metal case. Setting up the unit is easy and relatively straight forward, and pairing with other Bluetooth units worked very well using NFC or manually searching, also wired headphones worked perfectly. Transferring and editing music content is done through the Sony Music Center App and worked flawlessly. The interface appears a little daunting on first use as there is a lot going on, but becomes a lot easier with use. There are numerous configurations for sound output so you should be able to setup the unit to suit your own preference, I particularly like the Vinyl Processor setting giving a smooth pleasant effect using FLAC encoding. This is the L model and does not have the radio facility a big disappointment for me but you can download Podcasts. The other thing I do not like is the Sony WM-PORT this should be changed for a more modern plug, the consumer requires manufacturers to make connections more interchangeable. Overall I like the unit you can obtain high quality sound, plenty of storage with the addition of a microSD card up to 2TB, and the unit feels a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Hi Resolution Sound

16GB 19 November 2019 by Keithy59 (United Kingdom)

My first impressions were how small this little player is. It was slightly heavier than I expected but on inspection it is a quality peice of kit built in a lovely aluminum case with nice firm buttons on the side. Lovely OLED display although a little small but to be honest it's the sound that I'm interested in. I downloaded some Hi Res music in FLAC format. I first tried playing this through my Sony MDR 1000X Headphones and this was amazing. Next I tried playing through my Sony SRS X9 Bluetooth speaker and I have never heard such clarity through Bluetooth. It sounded like a concert hall. Wow! I normally use Hi Res through my smartphone and I thought this was good but this walkman is on another level. Amazing for the money. The start up is a little slow but that's only a small thing. Well worth the few second wait. Battery life of six hours is great for long flight. Smartphones are brilliant and can do most things for most people these days but often don't offer a phone jack which this walkman does and offers versatility and choice and fits easily in a pocket which smartphones don't as there often too big. Overall if you want top end sound this is definitely a step beyond any smartphone and worth spending the money for dedicated music enthusiasts. Very happy with this walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

awesome

NW-A50 SERIES 26 March 2019 by amit1643 (Thailand)

i want to buy but this is not available in india.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great improve feature

32GB with headphone 11 December 2018 by Mekhin (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much more satisfying than old model A30 Wireless receiver is much useful than expected. My reason for bought A50 is DAC function which is great but the Wireless receiver is unexpected useful to me. I recommended this NW-A50 for new year gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

0

Best digital music player I ever tried

NW-A50 SERIES 22 November 2018 by KdeK (Thailand)

Bought A35 before but dropped it and broke it accidentally and make me sad for weeks. Finally bought A55 as replacement, the feature are basically the same for me, and I know there are other types; better but more expensive, but this one served me enough. Good for musics, and high def sounds for my meditation sometimes. Great sounds, a lot of configs available and it's a SONY.. makes me look serious for my music :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2