783

3.9 based on 783 customer reviews

367
193
79
72
72
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Unbeatable audio - fit could be better

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2020 by BillyM89 (United Kingdom)

360 audio especially is very impressive, nice to look at and easy to charge and set up, only issue for me was the fit, with the additional earbud covers you can get a tighter grip in the ear but I still wouldn’t trust them to run in which is why I purchased to begin with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Twice already sent for repair within 4 months

WF-1000XM3 20 March 2020 by Sonu 77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not at all satisfied with this product as twice already sent for repair within 4 months of purchase date. Once for loud humming sound from 1 ear piece and on second occasion for completely failed to connect or charge the right earpiece. You don't expect this from a premium priced product like this one is. I have all products TV, SOUNDBAR, Handycam, SLR camera of Sony and always trusted its products but this product has disappointed me in comparative to what is available in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

785 Customer Reviews

0

Superb performace

WF-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Wayno8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a pair of WH-1000XM3 headphones that I use indoors and wanted something less conspicuous for outside. After looking at alternatives these offered excellent performance and value. The build quality is great and the sound is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my new earbuds

WF1000XM3/S 06 July 2020 by kerry219 (USA)

I am really liking my new earbuds! Love the noise canceling feature, and being able to control the volume from the earbud!! Still figuring out all the features on my earbuds. This is the first time ever using an earbud. I like that they are wireless and I love that you get a selection of different ear covers in many different sizes!! I do wish the instructions were a little more clear! Pictures are great and all but written directions with the pictures would be a lot better especially for us older ones who aren't always so technologically savvy!! It was really easy to hook them up to bluetooth and as soon as I take them out if the charger and put them in my ears they are hooked up to my phone!! Love it. Last night I was listening to a Zoom meeting and Facebook live at the same time with my earbuds!! It was awesome!! Still figuring out the touch controls. Had a hard time turning the sound down. Need to go to the App and read how again. Need to set up Google Assistant too. The sound quality of these is great and the noise canceling feature works wonderfully!! I'm still playing with the earbud covers to try to get one that fits good. I must have really small ears because even the smallest seems to big. It doesn't take but a half hour or so to charge them up.

0

0

0

Dissapointing

WF-1000XM3 06 July 2020 by P1ss0ff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK but pricey and not as great as I had hoped. The picture instructions that come with them are utterly useless, fortunately the downloadable manual makes more sense. They also interfere badly with the WiFi reception to my mobile phone which nulls one of the main reason for buying - to listen to internet radio, but this problem is not exclusive to theWF-1000MX3 and happnes with many other BT headphones and earphones. Sound quality at least is good although I'm not impressed by the Sony Headphones Connect app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best fit ever

WF-1000XM3 06 July 2020 by Bonosso (United Kingdom)

Having tried most brands I have found the Sony WF-1000XM3 to be the best fit and most comfortable to wear. Sound is great too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor product

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020 by Peggy o (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very average, it will not pair with my Samsung phone, ipod or lap top, dissappointed for the money it cost,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Inherent fault(s)?

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is good, but the implementation needs a lot of improvement. The accompanying app I find a little clunky. I have noticed that the sound breaks up frequently with these. I have tried them with another source which produces the same result. I returned them under warranty with Sony who may have replaced some part but the problem still exists. I could not recommend them to a friend with the current inherent design flaw. I have the latest firmwar E version.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good design.

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020 by Vertu_godur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Work really well. good design. Fits well in my ear. I would like to have it smaller, and easier user interface to mute calls or Pause music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

WF1000XM3/S 03 July 2020 by Ashleydtock (USA)

These are not your average headphones! I was sick of regular cheap headphones and was so glad I got these! They sound amazing! They are super easy to pair and fit the ear great! Plenty of adapters to get the perfect fit! I can easily wear them while working out without worrying about them falling out! The adaptive sound control is amazing. Nothing better than having them adjust to your activity! The case is nice to store and travel with and the battery last longer than any I've had in the past! This is a better and more convenient replacement to the over the ear headphones! You get what you pay for!! The sound quality and noise cancellation is top notch. You hear what you want to hear and nothing else! My new favorite thing! I wear these all day and couldn't be happier!

0

0

0

A for comfort and sound quality

WF1000XM3/S 03 July 2020 by Vecheverry (USA)

I have worn these at two healthcare settings where I wanted to limit having to reach or touch my phone. The pods look like they may be too big at first glance, but once the correct size silicone ear cushion, they do not move and stay comfortably in place. The noise cancellation is superb and the sound quality is amazing. The volume goes up high if that's what you're into while maintaining perfect clarity of sound. The charging case is conveniently sized, can easily fit in my pocket or purse without taking up excessive space. The battery life is impressive as well, with me not having to worry about charging with all day use until I get home I have tried three other competitor brands and I can say whole heartedly these are my top pick!

0

0

0

Best wireless earbuds with noise cancellation

WF1000XM3/S 03 July 2020 by praneeth999 (USA)

I have used many true a.k.a compact wireless earbuds available in the market from various manufacturers but Sony WF-1000XM3 are the best wireless earbuds with active noise cancellation. Sound quality and noise cancellation is definitely a step forward compared to other options. Fit is fine for me. Battery life is great too. I was able to use it for 10+ hours every time. Quick charge feature is nice too. It uses USB type C charger. I wish it also had aptx support and works with multiple devices at once. It can be paired with multiple devices but cannot be connected to more than one device at once. It also has a mic and call quality is okay (but not great) for my use. Overall, I'd definitely recommend these earbuds to those who are looking for best true wireless experience with noise cancellation and long battery life combined with fast charging experience. If you need earbuds that supports aptx or want it to be connected to more than 1 device at once, you will need to look somewhere else.

0

0

0

Disappointing overall

WF-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by DrRob1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the product for a month - the sound quality is phenomenal but the fit and Bluetooth connection are not at same level. I will be buying something else to use soon. Cheaper wireless ear buds connect seamlessly to Bluetooth and stay in the ear More comfortably and easily. A real disappointment overall considering how god the sound quality is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality.

WF-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Pippi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been waiting to buy these ear buds for sometime after reading all the reviews over the last year,and I’m so glad I did. The sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow..just wow !!

WF-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Jossy B (United Kingdom)

I decided to go for these despite the odd negative review and i have to say they are one of the best things i have bought. Really nice snazzy charging case, really cool ear buds with red lights to mean charge and blue lights to say battery charged, also an inbuilt mic. Also touch pads on each bud to control what you do though downloading the sony headphone app on to your phone is a must do as you can toggle sounds, equalizers what bud controls what. I have seen the odd review about this product not being loud enough and intially it was my only disappointment but after tweaking things a touch its all sorted !!! On the app where it states where the song is playing there is a sound bar, push this bar all the way to the right so its on full, then use which bud you have in to control the sound to max capacity by swiping up then lastly each the volume button on you smart phone to increase volume and wow!! sound is banging out. its so loud for me that i lower the volume on my phone by a couple. So overall i'm really, really impressed. Please ignore the odd negative remark due to sound volume etc and follow my advice for a great loud, clear, crisp set of really cool era buds...well done sony !!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great but needs a few minor tweeks

WF-1000XM3 01 July 2020 by TheREA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these buds for 2 weeks now I love them. Sound is excellent, really immersive. Phone calls work really well. Exercising in them is easy. I love no wires. Plenty of adjustments can be made to get sound just as you want it. But with a couple of minor tweaks these would be perfect. I must have big ear holes because the silicone buds aren't tight enough, I've modified the largest buds to make them tighter. It's probably me but I find that the noise cancelling could be stronger. The final problem is that I'll be listening to iplayer, when I remove the buds to chat to someone then put them back in my phone music player starts instead of iplayer resuming. It's probably a settings issue but there's no help on the web. Never happened with my old wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling for in ear!

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by Snoopy4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had these headphones for several months and love them! The battery lasts ages and once you get used to how far to get them into the ears they are great. Only thing is if running they do feel like they’re coming out. Easy to use and connect to your devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality feel, ok battery life.

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by Phoenix 3dfx225 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased about a month ago as my young daughter had stretched the cord on my tethered wireless buds (Anker £20) causing one of the channels to cut in and out. Wanted my first pair of noise cancelling completely wireless headphones. Sadly I don't find the ANC any good. I sit in a room with a/c and the ANC does little more to dull out the drone compared to the actual ear buds themselves acting as a earplug. I like the case, app and charging process, and multiple pair profiles for when I move from device to device. Phone, laptop etc. The only other ANC I've experienced was Bose over-ear headphones at a much higher price point. Audio quality seems the same as my £20 ankers phones but then again I'm not an audiophile

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great unless it’s a windy day!

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by Calm days only (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Only issue is that if you’re outside taking a call on a windy day, it’s difficult for the other person to hear what you’re saying as the mic amplified the sound of the wind. Great for listening to music & the noise cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Do not buy if you want to connect to computer.

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by John_another_used_up_name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to work with Ipad, Iphone and Laptop Computer.. They simply do not work with a Computer, the playback is awful. Any music you play is choppy and stutters making them unusable. Sony refuse to fix this issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Terrible experience with iPhone XS

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by my nicknames already gone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returned to seller as I could not get them to work well with an iPhone XS or iPad Pro 10.5". No matter what settings I tried there was distortion in the playback (classical and pop). After a day of struggling to get acceptable sound out of them I gave up and returned them. Replaced with AirPod Pros which have been faultless. Did I get a faulty example - based on may other positive reviews - very possibly, but I wasn't prepared to take that chance and go for a replacement as the ear fit (despite the variety of tips supplied) never felt secure.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exactly what I needed!

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by geoffreyb1 (USA)

These headphones were way better than I expected: The Look: Earbuds and charging case look sleek as well as slick The Fit: These fit perfectly snug in my ears. They feel secure and safe from falling when doing various activities, such as bike riding, walking, bbq'ing and gardening. Plus, they come with extra buds to choose from for different fits. The Size: The headphones look a little big in my ears, but not overwhelming. As far as the case, it fits in the front of my jeans pocket with no problem. I can't wait to travel with these and ditch carrying my bulky, over the ear headphones on airplane trips. The Sound: These sound awesome. Very clear while playing music.. I can hear much more detail than my previous headphones. Surprisingly very good amount of bass! With the increase in my video conference meetings, these headphones have been perfect. No issues with incoming sound or the microphone. The Features: My favorite feature is the noise-cancelling and ambient sound settings. Once I enter noise-cancelling mode I hear nothing from the outside world. he ambient sound mode is a nice feature! While listening to music I can still hear enough of the surrounding noises and sounds. Can't wait to try this feature when I can go back to my office and interact with co-workers. An additional feature I like is the fact that you can depress the left earbud while in use and it will lower the volume so you can talk to someone without removing the headphones. The mic turns on so you can hear the person you are talking to. Lastly, I haven't used the mobile app much yet, but looking forward to diving deeper into it. Definitely, will be my daily use headphones for multiple activities!! Highly recommend!

0

0

0

Sony takes the #1 spot in wireless earbuds!

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by crv2000ny (USA)

In the headphones market, it was debatable whether the Sony WH-1000XM3 were 1 or 2 in that category. However, in the true wireless earbuds market, there is no debate, Sony is #1. When you open the box, you might first think they are big, but after putting them on, I think you’ll agree they are a good fit. The key to having these work to their full potential is finding the right earbud cushions for your ear. These are important, not only for comfort but also to have the noise canceling work properly. You get 4, 3 + 1 that already are on the headset, silicone rubber earbud cushions. You also get 3 foam, Triple Comfort, earbud cushions. Finding the right one is key to making the noise canceling work correctly. From the start, you will be able to appreciate the noise cancellation that is produced from these earbuds. Sony has taken what made their headphones great and put that technology into the WF-1000XM3. These are the only true wireless earbuds that produce a great noise canceling feature. However, it doesn’t end there. The noise canceling comes with Ambient Sound Control, which allows you to hear your surroundings. Adaptive Sound Control recognizes whether you are in place, walking, running or using some sort of transportation, which automatically sets the Ambient Sound for you. You can also set the Ambient Sound to focus on voice, which allows the microphones in the earbuds to listen for voices and less on the other sounds. If you want to hear what’s happening around you instantly, just press the left earbud touch sensor, listen to what’s going on around you and release your finger when you want to go back to listening to your audio. You are going to get around 24 hours of use. The earbuds give you 6 hours of battery life, while the case adds another 18 hours of battery life to the earbuds. I can tell you that for me, I charged it every 2 or 3 days. I use them constantly, especially while at work, since, not only does it allow me to listen to my favorite music while not disturbing others around me, but it allows me to take all my phone calls as well. Overall, Sony takes the #1 spot in this category. USB-C charging (the norm for today’s devices), 10 minutes of charge will get you 90 minutes of playback, 24+ hours of playback overall, unbelievable Noise Canceling feature, touch sensor controls and a well designed app make the Sony WF-1000XM3 the best true wireless earbuds on the market today. You won’t be disappointed with these earbuds.

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear and excellent sound

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020  (USA)

These are super comfortable to wear, I was initially worried that it might be slightly bigger and might fall off from my tiny ears, but I was wrong, these do fit awesome, and they stay in my ears. Thats awesome. Next the sound quality is fabulous. I mean there is good better and best, but these are beyond the best. The sound is pure bliss to listen. I listen to lot of classical music, contains lots of musical instruments, and I can hear every tiny detail even at the lowest volume. That's perfect. Battery life is amazing, I could listen to music for hours and still they are going with lots of battery left. Like I mentioned, I hear to lot of classical music, so filtering out external noise is very important for clean sound, and these buds do fantastic job, I can hardly hear anything from outside. My only complain is, the case is slightly bulkier than I wanted, so I cannot keep it on my jeans pocket, it will look super odd, so i always carry it in my purse, not a big deal for me, but something to be aware of. Overall its excellent and worth every penny.

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by somunleashed1 (USA)

The sound quality of these are amazing. I can literally hear every single note. The volume range is also pretty awesome, it goes to as low volume as possible and really high too for noisy places. But I never have to go to high volume levels because the active and passive noise cancellation of these buds are amazing, I can literally not hear anything from outside, ofcourse with the ambient feature turned off. Some of the settings can only be adjusted with the Sony headphones app, once I downloaded the app, it opened up lot more features that I was not aware of otherwise. The touch controls are programmable and work flawlessly. I am super impressed that the Google voice assistant is built into the buds, so its just a tap away. And finally battery life- oh its awesome. After listening to hours of music, there was still battery left, I just popped it back into the case, and the next time its fully charged again. The case is little bit bulky but I dont mind, because it has a bigger battery means less worry about charging the case. And last but not least, these super comfortable to wear without hurting ears, infact I should say, I prefer to keep them on always, even when I am not listening to anything, because these can filter out the noise pretty well. Overall, these are the best so far I have tried, most importantly the noise cancellation, competition doesnt even come close.

0

0

0

360 Audio Blows My Mind

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by TattooedDoll1 (USA)

Before purchasing Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones, I had never heard of 360 Reality Audio. I didn't even know I needed this in my life. Now I can't imagine using headphones without it. It literally sounds like you're at a concert. Once you sign into the app and assign your controls to the actual buds, use is super easy. If you skip this step, you'll have to use the app every time you want to control volume, playback, etc., which would be a huge pain, imo. I'm not the biggest fan of buds in terms of comfort, but these come with so many size options of buds to fit your ear, so that really helps.

0

0

0

Sound Amazing!

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by GMA83 (USA)

They sound great, easily outpacing the Air Pod Pro in that aspect. With a proper ear seal they have good noise cancellation, close to the Pro. Again, for the perfectly balanced sound, they are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice

WF-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by Donatus (United Kingdom)

I bought from the store. It seems to be a nice product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Sounds Great!

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by atxn512 (USA)

The new Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Canceling headphones are some of the best on the market today in the area of Bluetooth earphones that provide more music and less outside sound affecting your music listening experience. I was also impressed that they came with the ability to work with Alexa from Amazon and Google Assistant as an additional resource. After I charged up the headphones for the first use, I downloaded the Sony app on two different types of phones that use the major operating systems for all smartphones today. I was very impressed by how the sound on each device stood out as a high-quality product. I liked that you could use the Ambient noise reduction and that it also had the ability to use your location to track the need to adjust your settings in a particular location for the best performance. I also used the headphones for some lengthy calls and they were perfect at the task and there were no issues with the sound or microphone quality. I decided to used the standard ear tips that came on the headphones instead of the optional sizes to try in the box. I have been able to use the headphones for over 6 hours without any discomfort which has been a pleasure compared to other Bluetooth headphones I have tried for the same period of time and would end up bothering my ears by the end of the day. I would highly recommend these headphones to my friends, family, and co-workers as a high-quality product that delivers on providing excellent sound and comfort.

0

0

0

First Wireless Headphones

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by carrieob (USA)

These are the first wireless headphones that I've used. I have been using the white ones that came with my phone forever. I am a runner so the cord is often super annoying. These Sony Noise canceling headphones are amazing. Upon opening the box, I was first impressed by how nice looking the case is. Black with a bronze/goldish outline. The headphhones themselves fit snugly in the charging box. Super easy to set up with my phone/bluetooth also! I have gone on a few runs with these so far and they do an amazing job of canceling out other noises and giving me clear sound to either my music or podcasts. I am still trying different sizes of the ear pieces to make sure I have the perfect fit for my ears. They do stay in place well and have never fallen out! I don't think I could ever go back to wired headphones!

1

1

0

Just like their bigger siblings...Fantastic

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by DaeSilva (USA)

Bottom line these are a miniaturized version of WH-1000XM3 which I absolutely love. They have all the features of the full size headphones, other than the battery life of course, and they fit in your pocket. Pairing is easy, just tap the charging case to the back of your NFC enabled phone after you download the Sony Headphone App and you're done. The app is critical because that's where these headphones really shine. The adaptive mode is awesome, it detects what you're doing and adjusts the settings of the headphones automatically. Working from home and your kids are building a fort in your living room / office, turn these on and you'll have to double check to make sure you still have kids. Out for a run, the settings will automatically allow in some ambient sound to keep you safe. Like a little risk with your runs, or if you're just a control freak, it's exceedingly easy to control just about all aspects of your sound experience from the app. I'm a bit of an audiophile and love being able to hear every little note and instrument in my music, I never thought I'd get that from headphones this small. The battery only lasts a few hours, so they aren't ideal for a long intercontinental flight, but hey who's flying these days anyway. I'd definitely take these for a two hour train ride or a long commute, and that's only if you're using all the features. So for the cons, these may not be the best headphones to use if you sweat a lot during your workouts like I do, but I think Sony makes a water resistant set, which I will definitely look into trying after my experience with these.

0

0

0

Software update makes call quality fantastic

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by Raycliu (USA)

Bought these online with the discount. Great price and also the delivery was very fast (next day delivery) I was worried about the earbuds as the reviews consistently rated the call quality as very bad. Sony updated the firmware in Jan 2020 this year and now i am amazed at the call quality which is very important for me to use these at work. One thing that i love about my other phones is that it can connect to two devices at once. Its great for pairing with my work laptop and personal phone so i can jump on microsoft teams call on my laptop but not worry about disconnecting/reconnecting. One issue though is that it sometimes doesnt know which to connect to. Sony does not have multiple connections but i actually prefer it given the NFC connection. I connect on my laptop with a couple of clicks and when I'm finished, i tap the sony case to my phone and instant reconnection. No need to disconnect on the previous device. So many other pros - Battery life is a dream (6 + 18) with the fast charging - Noise cancelling - NFC connection - Sound quality with an equalizer in the app - 8 ear bud options included in box - USB-C port - Beautiful design, love the case - App integration, and several moving profiles with noise cancellation adjustments - tap buttons can be toogled for personal preference - Google assistant compatible - No master slave relationship Cons - Case is a little large - No IP rating (probably the largest downside for me) - No wireless charging - Not a fan of touch buttons esp when wet.

0

0

0

Simply the best!!!

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020  (USA)

The WF-1000XM3 is built to give the best sound quality and noise cancelling feature in an earbud. This earbud is so comfortable and works effortlessly. This is a true wireless earbud that takes itself seriously. The quality of the audio is incredibly superb with crisp sounds that is well balanced. Sony did refine the design of the WF-1000XM3, and this comes with Sony’s noise cancelling QN1e processor, which is the highest in the industry. It has a 24-bit audio signal that enables it to process the best quality sound. It has and ambient sound feature that rates among the best in the market. This WF-1000XM3 battery life do last at least up to 6 hours from a single charge on continuous use, and 3 more full charging circles from the case. The adaptive sound control feature is incredible as it automatically adjusts to your environment. It has voice assistant capabilities (Google assistant and Alexa). True wireless hands-free control. You can make and receive clear calls using this earbud. You can also listen to your notifications. This is truly a great product. Highly recommended.

0

0

0

Best ever

WF-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by HubertPOLAND (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly noise canceling, very comfortable to wear, I'm fully satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall an excellent product

WF-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by Sampb05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 2 weeks ago slightly harder to set up than anticipated but it was worth it disappointed in the sense that they need a good video quality to be able to use them to their full potential but I’m sure this could be improved via the app in future updates great product but it’s a shame about the sound quality in poorer videos , there also slightly prone to falling out of ears DO NOT TRY TO RUN WITH THEM

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality, great sound.

WF-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by Elgrin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before I bought these, I had a good look on Amazon's reviews to see what people were saying. A few said they weren't loud enough, and some said they didn't have enough bass. Let me tell you, both are untrue. Maybe they just didn't use the app that you use with it, but that has preset EQ settings, as well as 2 manual settings, so there's no reason not to get the sound you like. It even has an extra bass slider that really thumps out the low end. The volume seems fine to me, unless you want your ears to bleed. The only negative I can think of is that compared to some, they are a little heavy in the ears and my delicate lugs couldn't handle it for say, three albums worth of music, but that might just be me. Overall a great pair of headphones, noise cancelling is good, and it doesn't upset the quality of the audio, call quality is good in the ears, but I was told my voice was difficult to hear if you have a bit of background noise, which I guess is to be expected. If you have a smart watch like me, I prefer to control volume and track via the watch, rather than tapping the headset. If you buy some, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound is great

WF-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by Welsh (United Kingdom)

A great gift with excellent sound quality.Well made

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound, awful fit

WF-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by Zeee1221 (USA)

Bought a pair in gold, loved them at first. The noise canceling rivals bose. But once out and about they are constantly falling out. Tried aftermarket ear tips too. But nothing works, Sony makes the 700 series with wingtips and I cannot for the life of my understand why they didn’t add it to this too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good for Music, less good for conference calls

WF-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by AwesomeMango (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality for listening to music from phone or computer, watching TV or making normal phone calls. But I found that as soon as there was any connection difficulties on video conferencing on the computer the audio quality was significantly worse than using wired headphones and the sound was all over the place.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Jackpot Sony!

WF1000XM3/S 25 June 2020 by jackiemm (USA)

These wireless buds are amazing! I tried them and could not hear anything other than the music! When Sony says noise canceling they are exactly that. I feel like I hit the jackpot of earbuds. It was so easy to connect to Bluetooth. Sound quality is solid. I typically have trouble finding a size of buds that works for me but there were so many options for sizes right there in the box! I have been delaying making the switch to wireless buds and now I wish I wouldn't have waited. I know these will be my only pair! Charging is quick and easy. Everything is so small but provides the sound quality of a major sound system. When running they did not move one bit. A simple tap to pause the music or start it up again. Never thought the battery life would last so long. Love these buds!

1

1

0

These things ROCK

WF1000XM3/S 25 June 2020 by Psiyo191911 (USA)

I've had these headphones in my possession for a couple days, and I have to say they live up to my expectations. So far, here's the pros: Battery life is directly on the mark with what's advertised. I used it in my office with noise cancelling on, volume at mid-levels from 11-5 before the left earphone died. The right still had 20% - maybe using the touch controls for playback a lot causes quicker battery drain? Along with battery levels, charging from the case also seems on the mark. After the earbuds died, I threw them in the case and left for a quick walk. 20 minutes later, my right earbud went from 20%->100%, and the left from 0%->70%. Music quality is great. These sound excellent on the "Excited" EQ preset to me, and I rotate through all kinds of genres. The noise cancelling is good once you get use to the settings The cons: No wireless charging. It's a shame with the bulky case and would make things way more convenient. No volume controls/option for volume controls. Having to open use my device to change volume all the time is kind of more annoying than I originally thought it would be. No way to quickly change noise cancelling modes without the app. Overall, I really like these things and I'm super satisfied with the risk I took ordering them before reviews came out. If you're on the fence, I'd buy these. I'll update this review in the future if I have any other complaints/issues, but I'm honestly really happy with these.

2

1

0

Headphones Give an Excellent Experience

WF1000XM3/S 25 June 2020 by SilentAsAGorilla (USA)

These headphones are really great to use as the noise-canceling technology helps in giving it a great experience. Connecting the headphones through Bluetooth is an easy process as once the case opens with the headphones inside of them then you can connect them. Wireless connectivity is really good on these headphones as I can roam around my house and they don't lose the connection that easily on the same floor. The charging case is on the bulkier side but it does fit inside a pocket so it can be carried around. The additions of extra earpieces were a plus as everyone has a different ear size. The only downfall is the software updates as those can stop at any moment. I blame the app and not the headphone for that. The battery life is excellent than most of the other headphones and at even low battery the sound quality doesn't change. On top of that, the touch controls are easy to use and easy to change as you seem fit through the app. Overall, the sound quality is really good and with the adaptive sound control, it makes it even better. The design of these headphones is really good as it is small and compact. All in all, these headphones are one of the best out there and I hope they continue to produce the same quality in the long run as well.

1

1

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 24 June 2020 by Bres55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality on these is great. My disappointment, is, I have a galaxy S8, and the signal drops about every couple of minutes, for half a second. This problem, does not happen if I bluetooth to my sound bar, so it's a S8 to these ear buds problem. I've sort of got used to it, and tolerate it. They are heavy, so occasionally drop out of my ear.. I've tried all the diffferent covers supplied. it's the shear weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Almost perfect

WF1000XM3/S 24 June 2020 by orbitalrage (USA)

I have used these and they are just about the most comfortable headphones I have used. The battery life is good. I love the sound quality. My only issues, which are minor, are: 1. The storge/charging container is oriented upside down when you have the cable plugged in. Not a big deal but a little weird. 2. When the headphones lose connectivity from inactivity from a device, I could only reconnect them but putting them away and taking them back out. Again, not a big deal but I haven't figured out another way of doing it. Other then that these things work amazing!!!

1

0

0

1 star is too good for these headphones

WF-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by A new set of ears (USA)

I purchased them almost 2 months. I have tried to work out with them with issues of disconnections after every 15-20 minutes connection, difficulty pairing with apple devices, and they didn’t stay in ears while working out (I started use them during working out 2 weeks ago). They didn’t want to accept the return and give me a refund. Do I need to replace my ears to fit Sony headphones?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality and Compact Design

WF-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by The nose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these headphones until the LH ear bud stopped charging. However the Sony support and communication has been very good; you get what you pay for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product

WF-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by endy2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ambient mode could be more crispier, overall great product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony never disappoints !

WF1000XM3/S 23 June 2020 by xleebeanx (USA)

The Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are amazing. They come well packaged and the contents of the box are neat and organized. The instructions are very easy to understand, and set up does not take long at all. The earbuds design is very sleek and comfortable. There are different rubber options for the optimal fit for your ear. This is important so that the headphones fit properly, and so that you achieve optimal noise cancellation. Once you have them fitted properly, and paired you are ready to enjoy amazing audio quality. The sound fills your ears and your music comes to life. I love that it's so simple to pause the music, just simply remove one ear bud. When you're ready to continue, just put the earbud back in and your music resumes. One of my favorite features of the Sony Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones is that you can use them with your virtual assistant. A quick little tap and I can now voice command anything to Alexa. This makes adding reminders and notes a breeze. It also gives me the ability to play all of my Amazon music that I have purchased. The battery life on the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones is great! On a full charge the headphones will last for 6 hours. The Sony headphones also give you a quick charge option that will last for 90 minutes of play time. The charging case makes charging a breeze. Each earbud has a unique color circle with either L or R on it, it makes getting the correct ear bud in the correct charging hole so much easier. The magnet guides the earbud in quickly and lines them up perfectly. The Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are my favorite earbuds. Sony has made another stellar product!

0

1

0

Happy customer

WF-1000XM3 22 June 2020 by Junie babe (United Kingdom)

Could not be better Will give me hours of pleasure

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headset, I wish they fit more safely

WF-1000XM3 22 June 2020 by Raffo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these few weeks ago, the noise canceling and the audio quality is pretty good (for a true wireless earbud) and they are comfortable to wear. I wish they had wings or hooks however, they slept few times and I find myself checking the grip very often since.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great choice for true wireless

WF-1000XM3 21 June 2020 by DL09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace a pair I have used for a couple of years, whilst they weren’t in this quality I was amazed by the massive difference in sound quality. I prefer the true wireless format due to portability and simple use without being obvious you have headphones on Like others I found the foam buds the best fit I would just like to comment on a few of the review comments which almost put me off the purchase. As with all Bluetooth devices You will only get the best out of them if the source is best quality, feed these with the a good source and they are superb and defiantly lift the music. I use Spotify and download to an sd card on my phone at highest quality as I have plenty storage space, All settings are for highest quality storage and transmission. Fit. Everyone’s ears are different and you have to get the correct fit both for sound and security, I agree you probably shouldn’t use them for running but I have played a few rounds of golf with them now and at no point did I have to adjust them or feel they were falling out, comfort is perfect. Wind noise. There is a wind noise reduction setting on the slider in the app after cancelling and before ambient options, I have found this to work well. Connection. I have found this to be very good, I was working in the garden and had to go to garage at front of house, I was in the garage and realised they were still working which is a serious distance for Bluetooth. [phone was still on table in garden] As with all reviews they are down to opinion, I almost didn’t order these due to some negatives. I am extremely pleased with these as the sound is exceptional which is their real purpose If you have any doubts give them a chance you won’t be disappointed if you feed them a quality source.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 21 June 2020 by Blakey1 (United Kingdom)

Thease are just fantastic, wonderful sound. I thoroughly recomend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM3 21 June 2020 by DannyDaniels (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace some cheap Chinese earphones. The difference is incredible, comfortable and great noise cancelling. I’ve used them with petrol garden tools and a ride on mower and the results are great. Really pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!!

WF-1000XM3 21 June 2020 by Damianw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, you can get all your notifications read to you while wearing them, easy to use, lots of functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF1000XM3/B 21 June 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 6 months ago and I’m amazed by its durability cuz I’ve dropped them to the cement floor several times. Nice sound quality and noise canceling adaptive to wearer’s movement. But it’s quite easy to fall off of my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by Gilli12511 (United Kingdom)

Already own a pair of the WH-1000XM2 which are excellent (sound and comfort). Needed a smaller pair for walking the dog, gym, golf etc, . so far so good. I was worried I'd spent a load of money on headphones that were just going to fall out of my ear - needn't have worried. Really comfy and the sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product if I could keep them in my ears

WF-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by frankas99 (United Kingdom)

Great product but they keep falling out of my ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent but lacking in calls and control

WF-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by MrWilson78 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for two purposes, listening to music while working and then telephone calls. Music quality is superb but it's hit or miss when you double tap that it goes to the new song which sounds small but it starts to irritate. But not nearly as bad as phone calls, when you get customers calling and saying it's like I'm ringing from the 90s because the quality is that bad. All this from £200+ headphones isn't good enough, especially when I'm ending up using wired £10 ones when driving which isn't handle but at least the call quality is miles better.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Sound are amazing !

WF-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by SAMIRWORLD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought One month ago it’s very nice and superb ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gtreat sound.

WF-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by Dave31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Getting to grips with fitting and noise cancelling but delighted with sound quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

They sound amazing

WF-1000XM3 20 June 2020  (USA)

I have had these for 5 months and i use them constantly. Sound is still amazing. Wish was waterproof.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Wireless headphones

WF-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Steve80 (United Kingdom)

Terrible buy. Call quality absolutely shocking. Went back to wearing my wired headphones as no one could hear what I was saying

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Worst software download ever

WF-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by Nigel PI (Thailand)

Takes ages and never works. Cannot get it working with MacBook.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

superb headphones

WF-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by SvenTB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing that would improve these earbuds would be in ear tips, other than that, perfect sound and very easy to use. Superb!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Everything is good except for the fit and range

WF-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Bud S (USA)

I bought these to wear when I play golf. When they're in they sound great. But I'm always having to adjust them back into my ears. I also wish I could get close to the range bluetooth 5.0 is supposed to give me. These start cutting out after about 30ft. If I hadn't spent so much on these I'd be giving the WF-SP800N a try.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not Loud. Disconnects and Interferes With Everythi

WF-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by MY1979 (USA)

If these were $50 then I wouldn't complain. But these are unusable for telephone calls. The quality is distorted and constantly disconnects. These headphones also will interfere with every other wireless item in your house and switching every app's sound output to whatever it pleases. They are not loud AT ALL either. I miss when $50 could get you a booming set of loud, high sound quality Sony earbuds. These are a massive disappointment.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by Nuttkins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with these buds great sound and noise cancelling but had to purchase some memory foam tips to get the fit right

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing sound quality and awesome features

WF1000XM3/S 15 June 2020  (USA)

Excellent sound quality and better-than-expected noise isolation/cancellation. I never knew how wonderful this feature could be until I used them on a flight. Software is a bit finicky but has been continuously improved. Maintains a good Bluetooth connection and plays audio in synch with video.

0

0

0

Great but not the best imo

WF1000XM3/S 15 June 2020 by Harmz2481 (USA)

These are very good headphones but I won’t say they are the best. Sound quality is very good. Case is a bit bulky compared to others. I will say one problem I had with these since they sit in your ear is my ear would get very itchy after extended use. I use headphones 8-12 hours a day and they sound good, battery life is great but get tired of wearing them. I really wish the case was smaller. Noise cancelling is decent but These are one of the best but not the absolute best I’m my opinion. It is decent. Bluetooth Pairing is a little on the difficult side if you are not tech savy. There is no actual button to get into pair mode and you need to use app to make it easier. I wish they would improve that where the app isnt needed. Controls are simple but again if your not tech savy they will be difficult. Biggest dislike is how uncomfortable they get after extended use.

0

0

0

£165.... But amazing!!

WF-1000XM3 14 June 2020 by DaveA123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely the best earbuds for price, didn't want to pay so much but anything priced less than these are a waste of money. Perfect connection, amazing sound, incredible features when using with phone (Google assistant for me). Would of loved Google assistant on one ear and Alexa on the other, that would of made it unbeatable for features, but cannot complain about what it does. £165 is expensive for earbuds however you look at it, but I wouldn't advise cheaping out (from experience), this was worth it in the long run. Compared to others around this price, Sony have taken top spot as expected from their reputation. Would I recommend to a friend?.... Absolutely!!!! Already bragging about them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

"Sound" investment

WF-1000XM3 14 June 2020 by 8085 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these after trawling a miriad of reviews on different websites and in "tech" magazines. The sound is amazing, they are simple to set up to your own preferences and look good. Would highly recommend these in-earphones. Everything I've come to expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0