1249

4.5 based on 1,249 customer reviews

885
215
69
32
48
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Android tv from sony with all futures!

XBR X950H Series 20 December 2020 by Tshovo (USA)

i bought this last month from USA. very Nice TV with full array led, high dynamic, natural picture....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

XBR X950H Series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,257 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Absolutely fantastic

KD-85XH9505 16 April 2021 by John1961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn’t be happier with this amazing tv, the picture quality is better than I was hoping for,it’s just like being there and seeing it for real. It also looks brilliant in any room. Did I say it’s amazing. I thought the picture on my old 65” Sony was good,but after seeing this it no comparison. I can’t recommend this tv enough, a fantastic picture straight from the box. Well done Sony another masterpiece.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I have had in years

KD-85XH9505 16 April 2021 by Akin3xp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago the abundance features and sound that comes out the tv is world class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture for a non oled tv

KD-49XH9505 16 April 2021 by gazwiz50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is superb. Rich natural colour, very bright screen (1000 nits) and very black blacks. Sound quality is pretty good as well. Screen uniformity is excellent but all four corners are slightly darker. This tv handles motion extremely well, especially 24p content as this is a 120hz screen. There are a couple of negatives though. There is no teletext function, the Android OS can be a bit iffy at times plus a "WiFi is not connected" message occasionally comes up on screen when in fact it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV. Rubbish Youview

KD-49XH9505 15 April 2021 by Sdb1979 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV screen is fantastic and I like the Android system. Let down however by the Youview app and that the apps on the Android system don't let you have direct access to terrestrial catchup apps like BBC I player and you have to go through a slow responding Youview app first. Also slightly let down by the restrictions on options that get greyed out on using an app and the fact you cannot change anything without the TV constantly telling you that power consumption will change if you change any settings (I cannot find a way to turn this annoying pop up message off). If you can put up with those flaws then this is a great TV and has a great picture with out the significantly higher cost and risk of OLED screen burn technology. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 15 April 2021 by Vox8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month and experience has been more than satisfied. Fantastic audio and visual! Amazing colours. Very easy to operate. A great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the TV

XBR75X950H 14 April 2021 by jaywar66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this TV now for 6 months. Great picture, the remote is user friendly and balances well in your hand with buttons easy to reach and use. The software for moving around the screen from apps to live TV and back, sound, etc is user friendly and intuitive. Set up was easy including setting up the TV remote to work with my cable provider's box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-55XH9505 14 April 2021 by FractalStorm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my ps5, it works fantastic and picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 14 April 2021 by hs8900 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and colour tone is very natural

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

KD-49XH9505 13 April 2021 by Example Bob27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, excellent picture etc etc etc etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-65XH9505

KD-65XH9505 13 April 2021 by Drrastovac81 (United Kingdom)

Thank you Sony. It`s so far one of the most beautiful TV that I bought. Considering that I were been a Samsung fan for many years. The picture quality, sound is awesome, as well as the HDR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My set

XBR55X950H 12 April 2021 by Daywalker69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the TV , I really hate to leave for work!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture!

XBR65X950H 12 April 2021 by Rudji (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony continues to be tops in picture and quality. Great sound too for a TV of this size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning viewing

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by Andyk7777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model a month ago & I can safely say its the best tv/picture I have ever seen. Packed full of features & a very easy setup process. It recognises any HDMI connected device & auto configs them. Maybe expensive to some but you honestly get what you pay for, a stunning experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I chose this.

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by Meeksy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a replacement TV, read the reviews but was swayed by my previous the by Sony. The dilemma was whether I get the 49 or 55 inch model. I chose the 49 and I'm glad I did as it works well in my front room, the 55 would actually have been too large and I would have missed the peripheral action. Colours brilliant and sounds great, but do get a bit of bass boom very rarely as it is a bit odd. Would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Kd 49 xh9505

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by D balf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a great tv for the money , just ok , Poor quality screen , cloudy patches on screen when no back light on , to be fair you hardly ever notice this. Brown stain in corners seen when screen is white or pale blue. Motion judder easily removed by engaging motion settings for panning left to right but lots of judder when movement from bottom to top , the only way to get rid is to put motion settings to auto but this makes films look like they are a live on stage play , it is called soap opera affect and some people hate it. Sound through blue tooth headphone when watching the likes of Netflix or Disney has to be turned up to 70 or 80 sometimes , normal tv is 15 to 20 it also breaks up sometimes This does not happen on my other TVs. The remote is Bluetooth and has thrown a few wobblers, I have had to turn tv off to reset 3 times in 2 weeks. It is very bright , so at night sometimes when watching hdr content you have to turn brightness down a lot or it hurts your eyes. There is blooming from white objects that sometimes goes into black bars , not bothering me to much , but when white letters in middle of screen blooming is very evident. LIKES. the picture can be very good apart from the judder the best I have seen the colours are amazing . Love the android operating system. The sound from speakers is very good for a thin tv. But for the price overall I am disappointed . Only slightly better than a £500 tv. COME ON SONY YOU NEED TO IMPROVE ON THE ABOVE ISSUES.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV!

XBR55X950H 10 April 2021 by Budshd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv from a recommendation from my sales rep, Jeff Lowe from ABT Electronics. This was for some Netflix, Prime Video, and of course my children’s PlayStation 5. We all love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I bought in a long time.

XBR55X950H 10 April 2021 by Celtic_Knight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The X950h is a powerhouse of Visual delight. It looks so good it looks as if you can touch it. its great for gaming even on Pc. The colors are so on point more then any tv i bought before. even old shows look brand new as if it was filmed in front of you. This tv is amazing. This tv also sports google assistant that's built into the remote. its sensitive at times but never interrupts what your watching. it works just like Alexa. I highly recommend this tv. not to mention its one of the top of the line right now. my only wish is it had what the 900 series has the VRR thats basically all its missing. but for a tv that runs at 120htz im sure its not that lacking in the VRR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

XBR85X950H 10 April 2021 by Mark SG1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago,still having issues with features & programming tv/ remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and easy to use

KD-85XH9505 10 April 2021 by ADZ648 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already have the 75" model so didn't twice about buying it's larger sibling. Can't really comment about its sound as use it with a 7.1 amp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture for sport

KD-55XH9505 09 April 2021 by Jacko179 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing motion processing for watching sport with no banding or judder. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not surprised Seen these TVs before

KD-49XH9505 09 April 2021 by Finchy2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for the money sound and picture checked out a lot before hand winner in the price band I think

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and picture quality

KD-55XH9505 08 April 2021 by Pelwan 6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced our Sony hx923 after long 9 trouble free years absolutely satisfied with my purchase of x950 love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

85 inch Tv

KD-85XH9505 08 April 2021 by Prakash Dada (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its now two weeks , We are enjoying everything on this 85 inch TV. Its amazing to watch, Bur you need big room. Great product...Very good for retirement and my kids come to watch sports etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth What You Pay

139 cm (55") 08 April 2021 by Bearing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to this TV for it's features and it did not disappoint. A truly Android TV out of the box. Colour reproduction is spot on and true. Best is the motion smoothing feature that doesn't blur out the background.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product can't do wireless streaming.

XBR55X950H 07 April 2021 by tbrown3743 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried everything suggested online but still can't do wireless streaming. Get invalid password message when trying to connect to my router. I have about 14 devices connected to router so I know the password is correct. Had to buy a WI-FI extender and connect via ethernet cable. Hoping for a software update to fix this known problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

XBR65X950H 07 April 2021 by 18karati (USA)

The only issue I have is, there’s a led light that comes on when I turn on the tv. It doesn’t happen all the time but I don’t understand why it’s occasional. I know that the light is supposed to come on when I use the voice command, but it just happens by itself occasionally when I turn the tv on. Can you please explain to me why this happens and if it’s a defect.?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

XBR65X950H 07 April 2021 by Lj71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our tv several weeks ago and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The colors are exceptional and the viewing area is really great since our old one was a 42”. Only thing about the Sony is the volume has to be cranked up a bit more than the old LG. All in all we are very pleased with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Television Set.

KD-49XH9505 07 April 2021 by Nish B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony TV was purchased through Sky insurance policy. We paid extra on top ensure we got a a good product in total £879.62. Since we received the TV we have had problems with both poor picture & sound quality. I contacted Sony Customer Support on numerous occasions with evidence of these issues but the problems still remain. We have followed all the processes, updated the software etc. But apparently there are problems with this model: Sony KD-49XH9505. Very unhappy with the purchase. No satisfactory resolution found.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

love it - best TV I have ever owned

KD-65XH9505 07 April 2021 by Ben Phillips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and great sound too. The software is quick and was really easy to set up. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I Ever Owned

XBR65X950H 06 April 2021 by JSki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, very easy to set up. Remote could be of better quality and material for the cost of the TV. Other than that no complaints, no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

XBR49X950H 06 April 2021 by nmrawker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only complaint I have is I cannot hookup my Sony Soundbar HT-CT 150 system to it. So far it's a great TV minus a lack of bass through the existing TV speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tv

KD-49XH9505 06 April 2021 by Ali C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV on the market for picture, quality and sound, 1st smart tv as last bravia was not and has now been relegated to the bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 06 April 2021 by H_E_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic display, nice & responsive software, great app selection. Very good remote too, love the fact it lights up (super handy in the dark!). As with most thin TVs the sound doesn't live up to the picture quality, but that's physics for you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Pictures and Sound

139 cm (55") 06 April 2021 by leotheram (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour and clarity of the images on screen is superb. The sound from tv is comparable to home theatre. My wife exclaims that the TV sound is better than my bose sound bar although I beg to differ. However I do agree that the sound quality is better than average TV sets I have ever bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV! several OS issues.

XBR55X950H 06 April 2021 by daginter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our tv on New Year’s Eve 2020. The tv has a great picture and the menus are pretty easy to navigate. Many apps and easy to setup. The issues we have tend to all be android operating system issues. The reason I say this is when an issue happens if I unplug it, and plug it back in you can see the android OS boot up and all the issues go away for a couple days. After the last software update The orange light still comes on and the only way to turn it off is to change the time on the tv from 12 hour to 24 hour then back. It will usually stay off for a couple days before it comes back on. Another issue is that the Apple Airplay mirroring part gets stuck either by not showing on the network or when it goes to connect it just spins or dumps you off to the Apple airplay settings screen quite often so the only way to fix it is to unplug the tv so the Android operating system will fully reboot. Once it does the tv works just fine. We have also had issues with the sound not working but that issue has seemed to disappear after the last software update. The legs on the tv are definitely odd looking. We needed them to go inwards but just look strange.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Image

XBR85X950H 05 April 2021 by NovyTR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for Chrismas, nice 4K youtube film

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 05 April 2021 by Sparkymarky4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of the bezel (small) on this TV meant I could up-rate my 40" Sony Bravia TV with a 49" model without losing much space. Good clear picture, smart TV functions are good. I went full array rather than OLED because the TV is adjacent to a large amount of glazing,

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all around great

XBR55X950H 05 April 2021 by crimsonsoul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had this for a month and i love it . it works great with my ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 05 April 2021 by JVRAJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I have great viewing experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

v501

XBR55X950H 04 April 2021 by Probe1152 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony to replace a Samsung that crapped out after 7 yrs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv for at that price point.

KD-65XH9505 04 April 2021 by Chat the rat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a fair bit of YouTube research and it was a toss up between this model and an LG OLED BX bla bla whatever.... There is very little between the two with the LG coming out on top on black to white contrast as you would expect but the Sony holds it's own everywhere else. Costco had a in store deal where I could get the 65" model for under 1200 quid so it was s no brainer for me. I bought it...stuck it on the wall...set it up...all easy BTW and I've been loving it ever since. My wife is a bit sick of me saying....that's a good picture...all the time. My other TVs are quite high end and appreciate when the image is how it should be. If you are disappointed with this tv you will need to spend significantly more to best this product in performance. I'm hard to please, ask my wife...but I'm impressed with this telly every time om infront if it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony have a great product

KD-65XH9505 04 April 2021 by Banksy677 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning about the array of features this TV has got. The picture quality is amazing. On installation the set up was so user friendly and I was able to set up the Web browser features using google with my phone. Looking forward to continuing to be amazed by this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, terrible sound I

XBR49X950H 03 April 2021 by Ligtoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this TV for a few weeks and I continue to be impressed by the picture quality. The clarity of color and perfect definition of images are outstanding. It's a shame that the sound quality is nowhere near the picture quality. I have not relied on a TVs sound reproduction for a very long time. Headsets or a super soundbar take care of it. This set was extremely easy to set up and I appreciated this from the moment I opened the box till only a few minutes later till it was connected and running beautifully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Third Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 03 April 2021 by Keith20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace my existing Sony tv which had given me 11 years of trouble free use. What a difference in picture quality 11 years and full array LEDs has made. Also the built in streaming facility makes accessing all the various streaming service apps quick and simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 03 April 2021 by Tracy8888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had this tv a few weeks now, looks great, easy to set up and use the features! And mostly I love the more natural colouring rather than everything being so bright and in-natural! Perfect picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

XBR49X950H 02 April 2021 by Movie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 11/03/20. Started to show vertical and horizontal lines. Replaced by the store on 11/13/20 and after a few days HDMI1 Great picture, uno sound. Replaced again 12/10/20 couple of days later after downloading updates There is picture and not sound again. Since then enabled to use HDMI1 Having to use HDMI3 to watch TV. So far unable to find help to resolve problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

XBR55X950H 02 April 2021 by TDav (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had 6weeks and tv is what I thought. Clear and color is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Always buy a Sony...

XBR75X950H 02 April 2021 by RBJohnsoninMO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the quality of this tv. The picture and the interface are on top!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH9505 02 April 2021 by Chriss8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 40 inch Samsung. This has a lot more features, easy to operate remote. The one thing I didn’t like was that the TV leans backwards.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

KD-49XH9505 02 April 2021 by Mooreyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am very pleased with it's ease of use and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound plus very easy setup!

XBR65X950H 01 April 2021 by JerryD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What more could one ask? Oh, the price makes this a great value as well!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purchased this as my previous TV was a Sony.

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Amills931 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous sharp images. Even makes the b&w stuff look superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Wobley25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Android TV and this one is head and shoulders above the previous model I owned,The picture is good straight from the box needing only minor tweaks,the sound is about what you would expect from s TV these days ,I guess most customers will have a soundbar,only criticism is the remote isn't the backlit version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Kate26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m well please with this tv it has great sound great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Bau55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A special product but oh dear do we need a written operators manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR49X950H 31 March 2021 by Can do it best (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happiness all the time

KD-49XH9505 31 March 2021 by Ivoboy BG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV meets all expectations. Top functions. Fast responce. Perfect quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Picture

XBR49X950H 31 March 2021 by bknute (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always thought Sony was a quality product, not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, all the features one needs

KD-49XH9505 31 March 2021 by Alfacinha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago, 10 years after buying my previous Sony TV. What a difference in terms of image, features and speed. Connected to my Home Cinema receiver, the sound is great, from tv as well as from music app. Last highlight for Netflix picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb all round

KD-49XH9505 30 March 2021 by Geordielad0606 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television, brilliant features and the colour is absolutely superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A dramatic upgrade for PS5 gaming

KD-49XH9505 30 March 2021 by PS5 lottery winner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with a PS5, upgrading from an old 1080p SDR TV. The colours are really impressive and makes the environments in the games much more beautiful. The display brightness adjusts automatically to the ambient level, and the full-array helps make dark games both easier to play and more immersive. The sound is great. The menus on the TV are fast and well-designed, making it easy to use. It is definitely worth making the change to 4K HDR displays and this is one of the best TVs at this size-range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product...love sony products

KD-75XH9505 30 March 2021 by Nick19721 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched all products within my price range and this hasnt dissapointed me. Stick with what you know, sony all the way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

XBR X950H Series 30 March 2021 by Bob90 (USA)

I have had this for about 6 months. The picture is perfect. True skins and true colors. Once in a great while the TV needs to reboot because it locks up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what we were expecting - and more.

KD-65XH9505 29 March 2021 by Ade62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and in our use, only antenna wire and electric cord needed. Great colors and hi-fi sounds. It is useful to read the installation guide before ripping the package open;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab picture and sound

KD-49XH9505 29 March 2021 by Nozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had 2 weeks now , has the old I wanted was not in stock anywhere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

XBR49X950H/A 29 March 2021 by wood dauber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had researched this TV, it has surpassed all my expectations. The sound is excellent, the picture is so much clearer than my previous 4K set. I am thrilled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65XH9505 29 March 2021 by valepu89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned it for almost two months and I am more than happy with it. Really excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 49” Brava TV.

KD-49XH9505 29 March 2021 by Topbiker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been on the wall for 10 days, better colour than the previous 55” LG Smart and doesn’t lose internet connection like the LG did regularly.. Set up was straight forward the Humax works well with it too...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

XBR55X950H 28 March 2021 by Vincent Z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Support for individuals is non-existent, could not reach a real person

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR49X950H 28 March 2021 by Arjayaitch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colors and definition are truly beautiful. I highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to replace Samsung 49" TV

KD-49XH9505 28 March 2021 by Gooey72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a 6 year old Samsung which was also a 5* What Hi-Fi and TV rated product which had developed a white dot in the top left. This was also rated 5* but I have to say the picture is so much better. The sound is great and once hooked up to my Sonos sound bar is amazing. I have another Sony TV which is also an Android TV which made the use of this one seamless. I am very happy with the picture, sound and features on this TV. The remote is also very simple to use. I have owned LG, Samsung and Sony previously but the picture quality of Sony right now seems to be better. Would recommend this TV, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear pictures and fast reactions

139 cm (55") 28 March 2021 by Blackknight708 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this tv about a month ago. Love the picture quality. So much better than my previous set. Like that the remote control is now via Bluetooth and no longer using IR. Noticed that the sound quality through my sound bar is also better. More bass and better surround sound effect. Overall, a great tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0