640

4.5 based on 640 customer reviews

461
110
33
6
30
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

This tv is very impressive

164 cm (65") 23 July 2022 by Lmaldo6477 (USA)

I am so impressed with my new Sony X90K BRAVIA XR X 90K Fullray LED TV the sleek flush bezel designs in beautifully into my living room wall.The initial setup was very easy and self explanatory.I am so happy that Sony put some attention  into creating a great remote with integrated google voice assistance quick access to amazon, netflix, YouTube and Disney+.The TV comes with Featured Streaming Services like Apple TV+, HBO, and peacock or you can easily download your favorite streaming app from the Google play store.The picture is so detailed and sharp the brightness is precisely balanced across the screen in a dark or brighten room you can see the intense contrast with deep blacks and high peak brightness with natural colors.with the xr motion clarity the picture is blurred free cinematic quality on action packed movies or fast-moving sports for the ultimate viewing experience.With the Acoustic Multi-Audio the sound quality is true and immersive the additional depth to the sound quality sounds amazing.With this tv you definitely can take your gaming to the next level i was able to easily pair my PlayStation 5  with my tv and with a hdmi 2.1 connection i got a super charged gaming experience it played flawlessly with no input lag.I can't wait for this year's football season i will be hosting the Super Bowl party at my house this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but has a high pitched whining noise

139 cm (55") 27 October 2022 by Creggers (United Kingdom)

Iv had my tv for almost 30days. The picture and sound is great, especially on ps5. However over the 30 days it's developed a high pitched whine from the back when displaying bright images. I'm currently speaking to the sony help line so I'm hoping it can be sorted as the noise really ruins the experience of owning what I thought to be a high end tv.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

641 Customer Reviews

Models

0

X90k/Bravia

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 April 2024 by CedsBravia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV offers so much I don’t know where to begin.. So many features and options to help you navigate through the tv.. I’m a Sony person my last and all my tvs are and have been made by Sony.. I’m still surfing through all the options on this television.. I feel like I’m in my pearsonal office as I tune into the television.. I can go on and on about the tv.. So in love with it I still have the original screen wrapping on it yes as I watch… The packing of this item was also packed at an all time high.. 5 stars and mega more for the packaging.. If you grew up with Sony as I did then trust me you’ll be very satisfied with such a purchase.I will also add the protection plans as well as an entertaining package such as sound bar speakers etc…I’m not a big gamer but a true Sony person knows if you get a PlayStation made by Sony then you get A Television made by Sony.. Absolutely love Sony from my sony walkman to all my Sony products.. Gaming watching browsing playing music from this television is awesome… Love it Love Sony forever I will choose hands down… Thank you Sony..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 April 2024

That's awesome, CedsBravia! We are thrilled to know that you love our products. Also, we are happy that you're satisfied with the superb performance of your XR75X90K. Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience and for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Poor

215 cm (85'') 16 April 2024 by Davehvac1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in 2022 from Best Buy they sold me a adjustable wall mount the tv is so big it creeps from wall when I went to push it back one hand at the bottom one at the top. The edge of the top screen cracked on the inside mess the picture up. Called bestbuy for service because they sold me the bestbuy total protection was told to me every thing was coved for two years not so when it’s a cracked screen because no parts so I was told to buy a new tv 2200.00 dollars down the drain because of minor handling. I will never buy from bestbuy ever again this whole process has got me very frustrated. From selling me a wall mount that should have never been used to a protection plan that don’t cover anything to a tv that is so fragile.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Faulty

139 cm (55") 11 April 2024 by MW206 (United Kingdom)

Unbelievably poor after care service , 9 days and still not sorted !!!!

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
15 April 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with your Sony XR-55X90K TV.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs. We've flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great value and festures

164 cm (65") 31 March 2024 by mappy78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv for a replacement of my old tv. And was recommended by the sales staff on the promotional price. Although a 1-2 years old model, the tv aspects and quality are not any lower. It was a great buy as well as an upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lasted 1 year and a week!

85" class (84.6" diag) 20 March 2024 by Keeks22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's not easy forking over $2200 on a new XR85X90k. But after reaserching it I was excited to get it hooked up. It did look great and worked good. But 1 week after the warranty expired the main board went out and Sony told me to bad for you! It costed $700 to fix. but it gets worse. the tv is VERY VERY VERY VERY fragile the repair broke the screen lifting it back in place. now it is a giant paper weight! if the tv would have lasted longer like it should have none of would have even happened. Be warned hagning it with nowwhere to grab is dangerous!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 March 2024

Hi Keeks22, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Sony TV. We would like to ensure that you are taken care of. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:
Case ID:

Regards,
Carl

0

As soon as the warranty ends TV breaks

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 March 2024 by Bd201x (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV screen started having issues after 1.5 years .. coincidently as soon as the 1 year warranty ends.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 March 2024

Hi Bd201x,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. Your feedback is extremely important to us and is very much appreciated. We would like to know more about what happened and help out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Top tier television!

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 February 2024 by MatthewIsNaturallyFit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv about 2 months ago. Extremely pleased with my purchase! Tv is very high quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 February 2024

Hi MatthewIsNaturallyFit, Thanks for sharing your 5-star review and impressive experience with your new X90K 4K TV. We're truly happy to hear you are enjoying everything about this TV, especially the excellent picture and amazing performance. It sounds like we hit the mark with the X90K. Thank you for your feedback and offering a fantastic rating on the product! -Jess

0

Great picture and sound.

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 February 2024 by KenKim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a good deal when l bought this screen a month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 February 2024

Hi KenKim, that's awesome! We are so happy to know that you got a great deal with your XR75X90K. Also, we are thrilled that you're satisfied with its amazing picture and sound quality. Thank you very much for your purchase and for choosing the best brand, Sony! - Romeo

0

Missing many options on the remote.

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 February 2024 by JimF52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture on the tv, remote missing direct channel entery, no last channel recall, no signal strenght showing on channel entery, home screen hard to figure out and navigate. These are features found on even inexpensive tv's. When the tv is 1st turned on, it takes a bit untill the tv responds to commands. TV menu for antenna tv is very slow to load and some do not even show infomation about the channel at all however my other tv's in the house do, so I know the information is available. I does have a great picture, 1st tv I didn't even have to adjust at all. Color, contrast and brightness were fine. Would I buy this tv again, maybe, if I didn't get a black friday price on it for like $895.00 I would not buy it again mainly because of the annoying way you have to go through to change a channel. Way too many steps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 February 2024

Hi JimF52,
Thank you for sharing your viewing experience of our Sony XR75X90K. Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us improve our future products. While we are happy that you are pleased with the picture quality of your new TV, we're sorry to hear that you are having some issues. For optimum performance, please make sure that the TV software is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements.

If you need to update the TV's software, here's the link to help you.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-x90k_x91k_x92k_x93k_x94k-series-55-85-/xr-75x90k/software/00280964


Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:


Regards,
Marco

0

Sony

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 February 2024 by Caramel7566 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 2 months ago and I am very pleased with it. The color is awesome and the picture looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 February 2024

Hi Caramel7566, This is great! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your TV. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Sony TV 85" best tv

215 cm (85'') 04 February 2024 by Jamezxpt_21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 1 mth ago. Its great . Happy to buy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Supebbbbbbbb..

139 cm (55") 27 January 2024 by Wafadell (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago.. quality and sound are awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Massive TV. Gorgeous picture. Loaded with features

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 January 2024 by Marbledude1118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after owning several other Sony TVs. I had very high expectations. After about a month, I can say I haven't been disappointed. The sale price was almost too good to be true. Massive TV. Gorgeous picture. Loaded with features. Everything you expect from Sony. Google Android integrated menu system and apps makes using my phone so much easier. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 January 2024

Hi Marbledude1118, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! Thank you so much for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Bad TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 22 January 2024 by Mark510 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a lot of problems and Sony want do anything about it called them so many times they know it has problems and still sold them bad business

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2024

Hi Mark510, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with your Sony X90K. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XR85X90K:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 January 2024 by Raphaelf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture. Excellent color rendition. Nice features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2024

Hi Raphaelf,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad to hear that you like the picture quality and smart features of the TV. We appreciate the 5-star rating and thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

65 " TV Fuzz Review

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 January 2024 by Fuzzer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television approximately 6 months ago. I have had issues with the internet connecting. All of my Internet connecting products throughout the house do not have any issues. My television will periodically accept internet but on very rare occasions. It is always losing connection. When I called Sony to discuss they stated it was the internet's problem. When I called my internet company they told me it was Sony's issues that was causing the problem. I am stuck in the middle. I am not 100% happy with this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 January 2024

Hi Fuzzer, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Sony X90K TV. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please try and follow our related TV article link to isolate and troubleshoot the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038?utm_source=glean

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Awesome Television

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 January 2024 by Melo818r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this knowing it would be an awesome tv for my place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 January 2024

Hi Melo818r, You've made a wonderful choice! We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Amazing Value

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 January 2024 by SauceLyfe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv about a month ago, couldn't be more happy about it, had a angi member mount my tv and get it on, it is unbelievable the quality and picture, one of my buddies had told me about this tv and it was highly rated, I was trying to get a good deal for it and during Black Friday a sale came out I couldn't pass up. Very happy with my decision, highly recommend this tv to anyone looking for a solid 75" for any room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 January 2024

Hi there, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Little disappointed

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2024 by Maury78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly I’m little disappointed. I was expecting more of the quality of pic.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 January 2024

Hi Maury78,

We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with the picture quality of the TV. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of TV is up-to-date. Picture quality may also vary depending on the source content. You do have the option to adjust the picture settings of the TV depending on your needs. For more information, please refer to these links:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00028577
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

You may also find this link helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00245141

Hope this helps. In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Great picture long as it is fairly new.

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2024 by Cli Bro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for Christmas 2023. It has way to many settings on it, most you don't understand. It has a very good picture now after playing with it for almost three weeks. Still can't get the Bose soundbar to come on with the TV even though it is wired using audio cable. There are no directions that come with it. I probably gave the rating to much. The Google TV part is complicated to use. Tried to use our Roku on it but with no luck. Hope this will help someone else in their purchase. It would probably be a nicer TV if it was more user friendly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2024

Hi Cli Bro, Thank you for choosing Sony! While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your Sony X90K TV, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties with your TV. To learn more about the features and what you can do with your TV, please check our help guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/index.html

Should you need assistance with your Sony TV, please contact us for help.

Send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com using the format below.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Surpasses exceptions

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 January 2024 by iggyluna1121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this tv because of the size, refresh rate, and compatibility with the PlayStation 5, as well as a streaming device. Highly disappointed with the remote though. You spend a couple thousand dollars on a tv and the remote doesn’t light up? What the heck? I usually have to grab my phone( flashlight) or turn the lamp on (which isn’t what I want to do) Other than that we love the experience that it provides, we just wish you would follow through with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2024

Hi iggyluna1121, While we are glad to hear that you are happy with your new X90K TV. We appreciate your input when it comes to the remote controller of the TV. Thank you so much for your awesome review and for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

The Best For $2000 Period.

85" class (84.6" diag) 07 January 2024 by MarkCES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed this 3 months ago. Had one glitch in Google OS. SONY technical stayed with me. Repair under 2 hours with a download. Now it’s perfect. I almost did X95L. Glad I didn’t. Wonderful TV. We have a lot of light in this room. This is so bright. A 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2024

Hi MarkCES,
Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We're sorry to hear some issues that you have encountered with your X90K TV. Your needs and satisfaction with our product is our top priority. Nice to know that the Sony tech were able to help you out with your TV. Thank you for your feedback and for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Always have used and prefer Sony.

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 January 2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and love it. Always prefer Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 January 2024

Hi Jim Smith 78, Congratulations! We're glad that you love your new TV. We also appreciate you being a long-time Sony Fan! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Easy to navigate, simple to set up,

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 December 2023 by Oneshot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

.This is my second SONY, best picture quality I've seen on any tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2024

Hello Oneshot, We are thrilled to hear that your new Sony BRAVIA has the best picture quality you have ever seen. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Outstanding Sony

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 December 2023 by Byrom64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best Sony Pictures I ever owned and this is my sixth Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 January 2024

Hi Byrom64, We are thrilled to hear that your new BRAVIA X90K has the best picture quality for you. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

great picture BUT

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 December 2023 by hohohohoho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the tv but it has terrible reflection handling, It could almost be used as a mirror.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 December 2023

Hi hohohohoho, We're glad that you are enjoying your TV. The X90K doesn't feature Anti-glare or X-Anti Reflection. However, it features various settings related to the TV display such as Brightness, Color, Hue, etc. for picture quality that will help improve your overall viewing experience. Plus, this TV features XR Contrast Booster 10 for more depth with deep blacks and extra brightness. Our Cognitive Processor XR™ enhances pictures in the same way as your eyes focus for real-life color and depth. By precisely balancing light output across the screen, dimming some areas and boosting others, XR Contrast Booster adjusts brightness for higher peaks in glare and deeper blacks in shadow.

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Best 4k TV

139 cm (55") 17 December 2023 by gustinex (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my 15 year old tv and its mindblowing. Quality is amazing and watching 4K content is just food for the eyes. Sound quality is very nice too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This TV takes way too long to startup each time

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 December 2023 by Pamm09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV takes on average 7-15 minutes to start up. Most times it is stuck on whatever timeline we were watching the previous time. It takes a long time to ‘reboot’. Or release the old info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 December 2023

Hi Pamm09,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of the TV is up-to-date. Resetting the TV may also help resolve the issue. For more information, please refer to these links:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00028577

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159487

Hope this helps. If still not resolved or you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Great picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 December 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and have been enjoying the picture, color and clarity this tv has. I almost bout a QLED but this picture has outperformed in my opinion. Would recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 December 2023

Hi Hamp Hambone, Congratulations on your new Sony X90K! We're glad you're enjoying the great picture quality, vibrant colors, and clarity of your new Sony TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV but...

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 November 2023 by Rorobor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for about year and I love it! The picture quality is great! The overall sound quality is fantastic! My only complaint is that this TV did not come with a backlit remote which I feel like could just be a simple oversight by the production department. If this TV did not have this issue with the backlit remote, or lack thereof, I would give this TV five stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 November 2023

Hi Rorobor, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you love your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. especially with regard to the remote control. Thank you for trusting Sony! Vincent

0

Nice picture. OS is terrible

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 November 2023 by johnbob55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV a few months now and would probably not buy again. I gave been a loyal Sony customer and have a Sony AV receiver and blu ray player. They integrate nicely. However, the TV continues to freeze up. I can sometimes navigate to the menu and so a system restart, other times I have to unplug the TV. I don't knowbif this is a Sony problem or a Goofle TV problem, but it is aggravating 0.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 November 2023

Hi johnbob55, thanks for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your Sony unit. Please isolate the issue by following these links:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00141896?utm_source=glean

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00167132?utm_source=glean

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
~Earl

0

It's was great

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 November 2023 by lightordark95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it then it's was great buy but came broken from Amazon so refund it so i bought a Sony oled 80k instead it's way better love it more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 November 2023

Hi lightordark95, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your new Sony X80K. We regret to hear that your previous Sony TV came broken, but we're very happy to know that you're satisfied with your new Sony X80K. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80K LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

I waited a LONG time to get a Sony flat screen...

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 November 2023 by raceannouncer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I saw this Sony at the price it was selling for, I pulled the trigger and I'm glad I did! My friends have bigger TVs but for me none have the picture quality. I have room for only a 55" so it is good enough for me. A higher quality picture is more impressive is way better than a bigger size!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 November 2023

Hi raceannouncer,

That's awesome! You've made a great choice! We are so happy to know your satisfaction with the incredible picture quality of your XR-55X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank so much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

85x90k

215 cm (85'') 22 October 2023 by MattFee1975 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this TV, nothing I don't like about it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing as Always.

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 October 2023 by Junior0030 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product and setup. Works effortlessly with YouTube Tv, all apps work well. I want a PS5 & Atmos Soundbar to complete my setup and Christmas is approaching. I love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2023

Hi Junior0030, we're glad you love your new TV! Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Earl

0

Perfect replacement

85" class (84.6" diag) 21 October 2023 by Laxbro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv I bought a month ago has more than proved that the decision to buy Sony was correct.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2023

Hi Laxbro,
Good decision! You will surely enjoy this TV. We're glad that you made the right decision in choosing our Sony XR85X90K BRAVIA TV over other brands. You can now enjoy watching all your favorite content in the comfort of your home. Thank you for choosing Sony and stay safe! - Marco

0

My Review for X90K

139 cm (55") 21 October 2023 by bimmer mann (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent value for money especially on clearance sale. For the price I paid nothing comes close. This TV lacks nothing and leaves nothing to be desired except maybe for the audio which is just ok. It does produce a good simulated surround effect if you're up close but bass is a little lacking. But this is asking too much from a TV anyway. Image quality is stunning and has all the image processing gizmos such as motion enhancement coupled to a sweet 120hz panel for the win! Image quality wise, among the best at any price. Loving it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good image and sound, I like too much

164 cm (65") 19 October 2023 by Jtejeiro (United Kingdom)

I bought one month, for the moment. I like too much, because have excelente image and sound. Perhaps was a little tick

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75” X90K Full Array

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 October 2023 by Marv 74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last year I bought a Sony OLED, I was about to get another Sony OLED when I saw this model on sale. For my viewing (streaming and broadcast) I can’t see the difference. I’m not a gamer and this television is placed in less lit space. Interfacing with DirecTv’s cable box is not seamless on either television. I’ve had this television for a month & I’m pleased with the picture & the sound. I’m very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2023

Hi Marv 74,

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase. We understand your concern and your feedback is greatly appreciated. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Great TV overall

85" class (84.6" diag) 13 October 2023 by Jheist1991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality , layout and user interface, only thing I can sorta complain about is sometimes its laggy and doesn't respond the fastest.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2023

Hi there!

We are glad that you like the overall quality of your Sony BRAVIA TV. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. To improve the performance of your TV and resolve any possible software-related issues, please make sure your TV is up-to-date: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543.

We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Vincent

0

WASTE OF MONEY- defunct after less than a year ofu

75" class (74.5" diag) 11 October 2023 by diana123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV. Had the TV less than a year. Screen started to deteriorate and become cloudy after 6 months of use. Sony will not fix or replace product claiming it is not covered under their warranty. Huh?!? Wasted $1700 on a TV that is nearly defunct and unwatchable. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV!! SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Will no longer be a Sony customer after MANY years.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 October 2023

Hi diana123, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with your Sony X90K. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. We'd like to help resolve this matter for you. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case ID (if any):
Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the xr75x90k:

We value your loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in Sony.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Below average television

189 cm (75”) 07 October 2023 by CousinPooi (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed with overall performance and lack of features for a television at this price range

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent.

139 cm (55") 01 October 2023 by Simey72 (United Kingdom)

I had an older Bravia and replaced it with this model. Very happy with the picture quality, connections, sound quality and features. It feels like it is leaps and bounds better than the older model. Would highly recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

new tv 85inch

215 cm (85'') 30 September 2023 by Peyton Westlake (United Kingdom)

excellent picture and good operating system.I might be tempted to purchase accompanying soundbar to complete. Only gripe is limited apps for google tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Mennah
02 October 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying your TV and are happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to have you as a loyal member of our family and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We also appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us, we take all feedback into consideration to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we always love to hear from our customers!

Sony Support Team

0

Great just what I wanted in a tv.i

75" class (74.5" diag) 29 September 2023 by Big chuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 4 weeks ago.i am very happy with it.it is so clear .I know it cost a little more but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 September 2023

Excellent choice Big chuck! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new TV! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™️. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great features and pictures shows perfect

85" class (84.6" diag) 26 September 2023 by LAKIZZY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago I'm glad I purchased it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 September 2023

Hi LAKIZZY,

You made the right choice! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Perfect

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 September 2023 by GKazama (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and features are awesome! The connection with PS5 is just amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 September 2023

Hi GKazama, Awesome! We're glad that you like the quality and features of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Loving our purchase

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 September 2023 by Stephie Jo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are enjoying the tv. Great picture. We still need to tweak the color a bit, but we are learning. We are still learning how to use all the features. I do wish it sat on a pedestal instead of the two legs. It makes it a little difficult to angle the tv how we need it. But, other than that we are enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 September 2023

Hi Stephie Jo, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your TV. Sony values the opinions of customers and is always striving to provide the best experience possible. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

LOVE IT!

85" class (84.6" diag) 20 September 2023 by Dezzie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is the main event for entertainment in our home and our Sony Bravia shows up with Brilliant color, sharpness and quality sound! What a magnificent purchase!! We LOVE IT!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 September 2023

Hi Dezzie, Fantastic! We're glad that you love the picture and sound quality of your TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

55 inch tv led screen

139 cm (55") 20 September 2023 by Will22 (United Kingdom)

Good picture quality and very good sound. Very good value.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid entertainment center.

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 September 2023 by Burgess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony TV makes the best of whatever quality of signal it receives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 September 2023

Hi Burgess,
Thank you so much for such a great review! We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products. We really appreciate your satisfaction with your Sony TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Not bad….but

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 September 2023 by Nickremote (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote control has problems, almost every day I have to remove the batteries and reinsert them otherwise it doesn't work!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 September 2023

Hi Nickremote,
Thank you for your time writing this review. While we are glad you like your X90CK TV, we're sorry to hear the trouble that you are experiencing with the remote. Allow us to help troubleshoot and resolved the problem.

If the remote is not working properly, please try some solutions below:
Reset the remote control.
- Remove the batteries from the remote control.
- Press each button on the remote control twice to discharge the power.
Insert new batteries, noting the correct polarity. Do not use rechargeable batteries.
Perform a power reset of your TV.
Try performing a software update on your TV remote control.
For more troubleshooting steps, please refer to this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x90ck/articles/00030297

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. - Kris

0

Nice features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 September 2023 by Jclos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and me bought this tv as our Christmas present for each other, easy setup. However I don’t like how a bell rings when I switch to a different streaming app!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 September 2023

Hi Jclos,

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear you like the easy setup function of the TV. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The MASTER Series BRAVIA XR A90K OLED TV is designed to fit perfectly in any sized room or office thanks to the 48-inch and first-ever 42-inch screen sizes. Whether you are gearing up for an intense gaming session or settling down to enjoy your favorite movie or show, rest assured the A90K will be sure to impress. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

-David

0

Excellent picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 September 2023 by Cccslp1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very surprised with all the updates compared to other Sony television, the quality is far superior

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 September 2023

Awesome, Cccslp1! Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're so glad you love everything about this great TV and you are satisfied with your purchase. Good to know you've seen the overall improvements of this TV over other Sony TVs. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review of your new TV! -Jess

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 31 August 2023 by Scottay444444444 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first 4K tv and it got an amazing picture. Tv is very thin and not too heavy for the size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 September 2023

Congratulations on your first 4K TV, Scottay444444444!

We are very happy that you are pleased with the amazing picture quality and awesome design of our Sony - 75" Class BRAVIA XR X90K 4K HDR Full Array LED Google TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony and we hope you enjoy your TV from here on out. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Sony!


Marco

0

Great overall television

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 August 2023 by Derek1129 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, this is a great television. It's not one that was on my radar, but I'm glad the associate at the store showed it to me. It cost a little more than I planned on spending, but it's been worth it. The TV was very easy to set up and despite the description, does have adjustable legs. Standing my 55" version on the higher adjusted legs, to accommodate my sound bar, there is a slight back and forth wobble, but not enough to worry about it tipping over. This TV has excellent picture quality and color. It honestly has the most accurate colors I've seen and the color gamut is also amazing. The full array backlighting was a must for me and it provides really great contrast, although sometimes there is just a little bit of light blooming around bright white lettering. There are multiple picture modes to choose from and a lot of settings that can be adjusted. After referencing a couple websites to get a better understanding of the settings, I finally got each mode fine tuned where I like it. Movies look really great and very accurate in cinema mode Even movies I've seen before look better than I remember. Using the game mode for Switch and PS5 has also been great. The color gamut and HDR has made PS5 gaming look amazing. There are also a lot of built in steaming apps and switching through all the various inputs is a breeze. If you're looking for great color and picture quality, lots of good features, and are willing to spend a little more vs. getting a budget priced TV, I would definitely recommend the Sony Bravia X90K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 August 2023

Hi Derek1129, astonishing! We're really glad you are enjoying our product! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

One of the best mid-range TV you can get

164 cm (65") 27 August 2023 by WLee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this TV for almost 2 months now. The picture quality is great, the only complain I have is the subtitle blooming is very annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

We love big screens!

164 cm (65") 26 August 2023 by Wong MW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up (the apps for example) and use. Love the high definition quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

139 cm (55") 25 August 2023 by Ryanryker (United Kingdom)

I play Xbox series X and watch 4K films alot on this hardware. Has 120fps at 1080 for silly smooth online play and great 4k visuals for the more story driven games and films. Cannot complain besides that it is always linked to Google so a nice selfie of my double chin pops up from time to time.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid picture and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 August 2023 by IdahoRyan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great all-around TV. Picture, sounds and features are all very good. Easy to setup and the setting are easy to customize to get just what I want out of movies, sports and games.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 August 2023

Hi IdahoRyan,
Awesome! We're glad to hear you are enjoying the exceptional picture, sound, and features of your TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Power cable not long enough

139 cm (55") 21 August 2023 by RGF1 (United Kingdom)

Power cable not long enough for wall mounted bracket. Sony would not supply a longer replacement, nor will they refund you if you were to buy a power cable from a third party. Decent product otherwise.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23 August 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the power cord bundled with your Sony XR-55X90K TV was not long enough for your application.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. Furthermore, we have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Happy to be an American

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 August 2023 by Veteran Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never been disappointed in a Sony. Look at TV on display and use common sense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 August 2023

Hi Veteran Dave, That's fantastic! Thank you for sharing such an excellent experience so far on using your BRAVIA XR X90K. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase and you like the superb picture and very good performance of the TV. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. It sounds like we hit the mark with the X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for your purchase and for giving the product a perfect rating! -Jess

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 16 August 2023 by Dave1922 (United Kingdom)

Bought just over a week ago and it's a brilliant TV. Just need to change some settings to suit your own viewing requirements and it's perfect for watching any genre.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I expected no less than a SONY

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 August 2023 by litening (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony once again did not disappoint. Good quality TV with simple interface with the help of google tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 August 2023

Hi litening, We're glad that you like the quality and TV interface. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Fantastic for gaming & everyday usage.

164 cm (65") 15 August 2023 by JimmyX (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the picture quality & design. Another plus point will be seamless connectivity between TV with sounds bar & PS5. However, I do noticed there are dark dimming on the edges not sure whether is a defect or design constraints.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X90K Value for Money

164 cm (65") 12 August 2023 by cheongkl (Malaysia)

I owned X8500F which is a previous generation and lower end model as compared to X90K. X90K wins in all aspects except the frame, thick plastic (X90K) versus narrow aluminium frame (X8500F). Overall still value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture and sound but flawed.

139 cm (55") 12 August 2023 by Captain Mike (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for a previous Sony TV that failed. I was pleased to see it had Freesat built in but this is badly let down by its EPG. The Freesat guide has virtually no information on future programs so cannot be used to set the recorder. If you only watch Freeview then it's fine.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
16 August 2023

Hi Captain,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the Freesat EPG and that you can't record from it.
We can confirm that recording is supported only for digital TV and radio broadcasts. You can find more info here: https://bit.ly/3ODLpZr.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

New TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 11 August 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture and sound cannot be happier bought an LG and took it back the next day exchanged it for this one Best move I ever made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 August 2023

Hi Juan,

That's fabulous! You've made a great decision! We are truly delighted to know your satisfaction with the incredible picture & sound quality of this TV compared to another brand. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience with the XR-85X90K and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great color and brightness

75" class (74.5" diag) 11 August 2023 by Ron323 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love streaming 4k content on this TV. This the best TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 August 2023

Hi Ron323,
Awesome! We're delighted to hear your enjoyable viewing and streaming experience with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 07 August 2023 by Moon57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best for me. I bought Sony one month ago and every day I say thanks for myself for good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 August 2023

Excellent choice Moon57! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new XR55X90K TV! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™️. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Above average

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 August 2023 by Hammered (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great, but a lot of little things drag the TV down. First off, the UI is garbage. It is designed for digital advertising, not for the user. Almost no customization available, try to do away with some of the advertising and they punish you with the loss of voice control through the remote. I can say though that the settings UI is much better than the previous version. Secondly, the remote itself is awful. In trying to be sleek they have reduced the size to the point that it is aggravating to use. The action button in the center is so small that I have trouble hitting it. Overall it is a good TV, really enjoy the picture, and the audio is decent without a sound bar, but the small annoyances do just that, they annoy me every time is use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 August 2023

Hi Hammered,

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear that you like the picture and sound quality of the TV. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Cool features

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 August 2023 by Dez_I (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cool features but can’t mirror my laptop with the TV. My phone does chromecast successfully with TV but laptop is currently unsuccessful. Also surprised at the low internal storage capacity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 August 2023

Hi Dez_I,
Thank you for your time writing this review! While we are glad you like the cool features of your X90K TV. We are sorry if your having trouble mirroring your laptop and your concerns with the internal storage of the TV. Allow us to help make this a better experience. Unfortunately, the X90K doesn't support Screen Mirroring (Miracast). Instead, these TVs support Google cast( Chromecast built-in), Apple Airplay and WI-FI direct where you can mirror, cast, or display your favorite websites, program and app screens on your mobile device or computer directly to the TV. For steps on how to cast using the computer, please check this link:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00135368

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks again for purchasing Sony! - Kris