629

4.5 based on 629 customer reviews

411
144
42
17
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome TV

KD-49XH8505 15 May 2020 by jonesthephones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just upgraded from 7 year old Sony which I still love and has now been setup in my sons room. Have to say this new TV is amazing. The picture quality and up scale on standard and HD is amazing. Plus totally blown away by the picture quality in UHD and 4K on Sky and Netflix. Also Sony have improved the standard speaker setup with bass reflex so no distortion on higher volume. Don’t hesitate buying. You will be happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture, occasional design fault

KD-43XH8505 09 June 2020 by rod81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yet another Sony tv enters the house and this one comes with great picture quality and much improved smart features. This screen has a little shading evident which is a disappointment but no faulty pixels. The one great design fault (cost cutting?) is that, unlike previous sets, it is not possible to have the tv speakers active when the headphone socket is in use. This is a major problem in this house, where one hard of hearing resident uses headphones while the other resident listens to sound through the speakers. We need a solution to this problem and are currently deciding if we should reject the set and change it for another

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

631 Customer Reviews

0

Greate Design and features

KD-43XH8505 11 April 2021 by chrishaus (United Kingdom)

I purchased a day ago and thus far very happy with the image and quality. Very well designed and attention to detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-43XH8505 11 April 2021 by Hollybee (United Kingdom)

Good picture quality and fairly simple to set-up. However, for no apparent reason the TV froze one evening for 90 mins and we couldn’t get it to respond at all, we tried all the hacks suggested on Sony community! Eventually started working when my husband removed batteries from remote (may have been coincidental). Not good enough for £700 TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and excellent

KD-43XH8505 09 April 2021 by Kenny kenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product in view weeks ago and I’m very very happy and exited for the best of tv. Pictures is excellent, sound also great and. I’m not regret about this sonny tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really impressed!

KD-49XH9196 09 April 2021 by Smuti (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago and so far so good...the sound could improve on this new tv’s but ok her than that really happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony tTv

KD-43XH9196 09 April 2021 by Johnalan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After alot of research I decided on this sony model kd43xh8196bu. The tv is really good, but unfortunately my Sony Soundbar won't work through the ARC port. I exchanged the soundbar for another new one but the problem still remains. As Sony wants to take my TV away for repair for at least 2 days and will not loan me a tv, I don't want to let it go. Fortunately the sound bar works through the bluetooth from the tv. Apart from this problem, I'm happy with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV poor software!

KD-43XH9196 08 April 2021 by BigD50 (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV last year, initial reaction was I was pleased with the TV, however the TV keeps dropping my details with several apps, BT TV, Disney, it’s annoying that the only way to get the TV to work on the apps is to turn the power off and reboot the set!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-43XH9196 05 April 2021 by Alcaprawn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant picture with lots of features, almost too many. Quite snappy but user manual is hopeless needs more than just a fold out leaflet and going online is irritating, a paper manual is much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful picture qualify......But

KD-43XH8505 05 April 2021 by Bobmack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television failed to power up after 5 months. Claimed on guarantee, but took three weeks before a replacement set was delivered. First attempted replacement mother board failed. A shame that this poor service lets down, the otherwise good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9196 05 April 2021 by Ga3y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV around 5 months now and the features are great. I picked it up on sale so got it cheaper than in normally retails for. The picture quality is outstanding for the price. The only drawback is the remote, it's slow. When you have to type in your email address and passwords to login to Netflix, Amazon etc... It's painful However for the price I paid for it I can only recommend it really.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Picture Quality Really Good

KD-43XH9196 04 April 2021 by pak21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture Great Apps Sound however is disappointing

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fits with all I need

KD-43XH8505 04 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a few weeks now, it does all I expected of it. Truly great image and reasonably easy to use. I say that because most modern TV so far more then they used to do and this does too. So it took a while to understand just what it can do. Once understood it is very easy to use and switch between different uses. An example being from satellite to internet. I’ve still not used everything it will do but getting there. It was easy to set up, which surprised me. It seems totally reliable and I only had to alter one setting. This was to do with the soap opera effect. I didn’t even know it existed. It’s something to do with image smoothing. Some images looked hyper real to my eyes. After some research it turned out to be the soap opera effect. I turned this off and now the image looks much better. Like most modern TV’s it needed a sound bar though. I nearly got the top of the range 9505, so glad I didn’t. This was much cheaper and the top end range did not come in 43 inch. This is plenty big enough for my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

fantastic tv with great picture quality

KD-43XH9196 03 April 2021 by Trish2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I really like it. I was worried about the size as my last telly was a lot smaller, (this is the smallest size they do in 4K) but it is fine. Not too overpowering and the colour is brilliant. Plus I love that I can easily share my phone and iPad screen. I have finally entered the 21st century.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH8505 02 April 2021 by Daniniki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very happy with this smart TV.For now everything is perfect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

KD-43XH8505 02 April 2021 by Ted7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After long research, this model ticked all the boxes for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

43 INCH Sony Television

KD-43XH8505 01 April 2021 by Trevor29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found it easy to set-up. Nice size screen does not dominate the whole room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost great

KD-49XH8505 01 April 2021 by Jonnnyyyyyyyyyý (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No complaints about this tv at all except for the fact that I cannot turn audio description off. Went through the online manual and every related forum just to hit dead ends each time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-43XH9196 31 March 2021 by MJ81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few months back and really impressed. Quality picture and intuitive UI with Android OS. Recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever owned

KD-43XH8505 29 March 2021 by Bratby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had many a TV over the years this time I wanted a certain feature, namely to connect Bluetooth headphones, Retailer advised on the Sony XH85 so purchased it. SO easy to setup especially when have an android phone and a google account already, picture is amazing. Remote does everything needed as well as controls my skybox. Using the HDMI ARC my soundbar turns on and off with the TV which is far better than my last tv which had real issues with sync to my old soundbar. the only possible issue would be the sound from TV speakers, now didn't expect miracles as it's so slim but expected better but a non-issue with my soundbar so won't mark it down for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart features

KD-49XH9196 29 March 2021 by Peter1520 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far love the TV, only had 10 days, the only thing there is a bit of motion blur.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

KD-49XH8505 28 March 2021 by Laurence0201 (United Kingdom)

This TV is excellent with great features, easy to play.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent service great product

KD-49XH9196 28 March 2021 by whyohwhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and overall high spec adjustments for sound and interface through E- Arc connection

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor sound

KD-49XH8505 28 March 2021 by NJC65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Other than the sound quality the tv is great, fabulous picture and easy to setup and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-43XH9196 27 March 2021 by Pistolpete1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all round smart TV easy to set up also for ps5 gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

KD-43XH8505 27 March 2021 by K1P1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 9 months ago thoroughly disappointed NO INSTRUCTIONS

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Teletext

KD-43XH9196 26 March 2021 by Akirk (United Kingdom)

I an extremely disappointed with the tv and also Sony support, as I have been complaining about no teletext pages, since new, I am told that teletext no longer exist, and it is now red button plus. I am at a mystery about what is available with this option, as I can only get bbc iplayer. Apparently, I should be able to access local news, lottery, weather etc, but I cannot , as everything is driven through iplayer With red button pressed, the only options are news, sport, iplayer and featured. All of these options take me into iplayer .where can I get access to the above mentioned from here. I would appreciate some advice here

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Vibrant colours excellent picture quality

KD-43XH8505 26 March 2021 by The coordinator (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up basically plug in and go excellent tv for the price...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product from Sony

KD-49XH8505 25 March 2021 by Stumpy6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been buying Sony TVs for many years, this one is to replace my previous Bravia which is still going strong despite being over ten years old. I still have to set up some of the features but the initial set up was straightforward. The picture and sound are excellent which you can expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-43XH9196 24 March 2021 by Tayoko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV to Make use of the new PS5 and I don't have any complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replaced Panasonic 42 inch 4 years old

KD-43XH9196 23 March 2021 by SteveO146 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent except for feel of remote control and the menu system. Bit of a pain to select input device (ie usb)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to setup ..hood number of connections.

KD-49XH8505 23 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup was incredibly easy as pie and very intuitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

KD-49XH8505 21 March 2021 by Chade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product, really works well with my ps5. !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9196 20 March 2021 by Dporter2708 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace our TV. Picture quality is fantastic also bought the Sony 8500 Soundbar to go with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful picture.

KD-43XH8505 19 March 2021 by Captain Sammy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my existing Sony tv which was 14 years old but still in first class condition with this latest model. The new tv has a wonderful picture and all the latest apps with an easy setup. First class product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-49XH8505 17 March 2021 by Pans55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I very pleased with my Sony television, the picture quality and sound is excellent and it's user friendly. Would recommend to family and friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, and picture quality

KD-49XH8505 16 March 2021 by Mazzie b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this two weeks ago and are really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

KD-49XH9196 16 March 2021 by Gazmax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I was pleased and excited to get this tv - I have had a number of challenges around set up whereby the tv kept powering down for no apparent reason despite extensive internet searches! However this seems to have rectified itself and now appears to be working well - I really like the Sony platform and I have two other Bravia screens - and the picture on this screen is fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH8505 15 March 2021 by Drus289 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV a couple of weeks ago. It was simple to set up. Gives a great picture and so far we can't fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

KD-43XH8505 15 March 2021 by Baz668 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a couple of weeks now, took some adjusting to the different Programme Guide, now added a SSD to record.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great First Smart TV

KD-43XH8505 14 March 2021 by Kreases (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a couple of weeks ago and so far I am really happy with the picture and sound. I haven't had time to really look around the settings and features so I can't really comment on them but I will mention my only 'negative' which is the power pack that comes with the TV, the length of the cable from the power pack to the 13amp plug is too short as I had to place mine on two blocks of wood to raise it up high enough for my wall socket so that the pack wasn't putting stress on the cable. (my sockets are about 18" from the floor)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round...

KD-49XH9196 14 March 2021 by cbr2405 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the TV, almost everything about it is amazing... Except for two annoying features. To make ITV hub work to play anything from ITV1, I must connect an aerial and tune it. Fine... Except that I don't have an aerial and nor do I intend to fork out for one just to be able to watch one channel. As we don't have any live TV, I now cannot finish a series we were watching. Also, we cannot connect the LG sound bar to the TV, despite LG supporting Sony TVs. This is an issue with the TV, and not with the sound bar. Means I've got to remember to turn off my PS5, my TV, and now my sound bar. Don't get me wrong, I know it's a minor inconvenience, but it is inconvenient, especially given that everyone says it shouldn't be happening. Other than these two minor issues, I'm delighted with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another Sony!

KD-43XH8505 13 March 2021 by Jimfishie5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth Sony TV since the colour Tv’s came out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

KD-49XH9196 13 March 2021 by Jbefc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exellent product recomend to freinds and familey ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV excellent quality

KD-49XH8505 12 March 2021 by BN88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the tv, great quality, and easy to set up. A bit disappointed that you can’t watch live tv via the itv/bbc apps as we don’t have an aerial so can’t get freeview. Not sure if this is a Sony or tv company problem?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Both product and support useless

KD-49XH9196 10 March 2021 by SaveYourMoney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV and had nothing but problems , all support suggested was to switch of smart features including Bluetooth to fix the issue. Not acceptable as I use Bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I like it.

KD-43XH8505 09 March 2021 by Len83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the latest of a long line of Sony tv’s I have owned since the 1970’s.(I think).This is the best yet..Great picture etc.Many useful facilities but I do have a problem with the sound.I have a problem with my hearing and previously relied on the use of headphones while others listened through the tv speakers.This facility is not available here or across the range.I’m told the sound is very good but not for me.A disappointment.I also found it useful to print off the 168 page Help manual from the net.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just a good tv

KD-43XH9196 08 March 2021 by Playtime (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t had this tv for long and it’s not connected to the internet yet, but I think it’s money well spent. I upgraded from a 32” and yes it is a bigger screen, but oh boy the picture quality is amazing and so far no problems. One tip I would give is that even though all the instructions are actually on the tv if you can down load an instruction manual is would be well worth it. I not as young as I was, but I have managed to work it all out, but as soon as I can I will be trying to get a written manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product!

KD-49XH8505 08 March 2021 by Andreacamillo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The model of my new TV is KD 49XH8596. Before I had an old Samsung 32”. I am extremely satisfied with my new TV SONY. In the past, I had other TV SONY and according my opinion, SONY has something more compared to other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH8505 07 March 2021 by Elzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago, to replace 49” Sony that went kaput just over 5 years old. Hope this one lasts longer. Easy to set up and has all android features and can install apps easily which is why we wanted it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9196 07 March 2021 by MJANET (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my husband as he is bed bound and he loves it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable picture quality

KD-43XH8505 07 March 2021 by CFP1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a personal Christmas gift, has made lockdown pleasurable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up - great that you view is built in

KD-43XH8505 06 March 2021 by Pattie213 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set this up a week ago and it is user friendly lots of built in features and great picture- had a bit of trouble sorting out the fixing to the wall as it was not a Sony one but one that was already on the wall but Mankato sort it in the end

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent television, beautiful picture and sound.

KD-43XH9196 06 March 2021 by Daz0165 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really well made television, everything easy to use, highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality excellent

KD-43XH8505 05 March 2021 by Bobby 450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always used Sony and this model for me is a big step forward in quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing wuality

KD-43XH9196 05 March 2021 by BarryTC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my bedroom as the tv I had was a 14 year old 1080p Sony KDL40x3500 was time for an upgrade!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its ok a few things i thought it had wasn't on it.

KD-49XH9196 04 March 2021 by WELSHMAN 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its pretty good but its early days ill review again after ive had it longer. I needed a new tv because i bought a Samsung and its nearly 2 years old and because the warranty ran out after 1 year they no longer send out engineers to fix it unless i pay silly amounts. Plus the engineer came out 5 times in the first year and the screen keeps going dark after a few months itll be a waste of money, the engineer will just replace screen and ill have the same issue over and over, so i had to buy a new one and i hope sony will do the job because ill never buy Samsung again and neither will friends and family or the thousands of Samsung customers who got the same issues on Samsungs own community support site. So I will say i thought this sony tv had a couple of apps that it doesn't, like talktalk tv store and sky store app which i have bought movies on, im hoping i can get them but haven't figured it out, but at the moment they're not in the app store. Plus the picture isnt perfect but maybe im being to fussy but i was expecting a perfect picture for example when its a black screen i do see clouding lighter sections on the screen especially bottom right. It doesn't cause an issue when watching movies but when you play games and you move around the screen i notice it. Its not that bad but because i got a Samsung which was really bad i look for these things now if i didn't have so many problems with Samsung maybe i wouldn't notice. You can also see a faint border on the edge of screen this also isnt bad. But the reason i mentioned this is im hoping it doesn't get worse like Samsungs TV's. Ill keep an eye out. Apart from these issues i do like the tv and i maybe a bit picky because it is a nice tv with a good picture. I do need to mess with settings as its different to Samsung and ill need to experiment with that. Also i didnt expect it to come with a power box which could cause issue when placing on wall the wires are long enough but you will need to find a spot for it, i mentioned this because i never had one before and i was surprised and dont know why its not built in.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Absolute stunning picture

KD-43XH9196 03 March 2021 by Daleadam86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a couple of products of sony from a retailers an I’m glad I did best pic on a tv I’ve had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

KD-49XH9196 02 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than a month ago, excellent build and screen quality. Great service from local euronics centre

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good TV

KD-43XH8505 02 March 2021 by Ken17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing I am not happy with is the sound. Also I can not get UK TV Play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Smart TV

KD-43XH8505 02 March 2021 by ADBC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great smart TV with lots of features, Netflix pre loaded and Freesat functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Keep having screen show blank and android reboot

123 cm (49'') 02 March 2021 by Tai Ching (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV just before CNY, after 3 weeks of usage, the screen and functionality looks ok. But there maybe a system bug or not sure if it is hardware. The system will hang sometimes and screen will go blank.. after about 5 to 10 minutes, the TV will show the android logo rebooting. So is not as smooth as we expected. Buggy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellant picture

KD-43XH9196 01 March 2021 by Paul 7698 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 weeks ago and wish I'd bought it earlier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

KD-43XH8505 01 March 2021 by Vimy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a bigger, brighter tv as eyesught getting worse with old age! This is perfect, probably also has functions we are yet to discover!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

KD-43XH8505 01 March 2021 by Ledge53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had Sony TVs continuously since 1983. I have been very pleased with them all.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

See Colurs you never knew exsisted!

KD-43XH8505 28 February 2021 by Brusie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour on the television is stunning and vivid, the downside is the sound from the t.v, it lacks depth and bass and is very tinny, so if you have saved hard to purchase a Sony t.v, save that little bit extra for a good Soundbar and the true enjoyment of sound and vision will be complete. Also beware of the "feet" that act as the stand for the t.v, horrible design and screw into the bottom of the t.v 23cm from each end of the tv, so make sure what ever the t.v is to stand on, the "feet" will have room, be better if there was adjustment screws so the feet could be adjusted, but on the whole, a bit more expense then other t.vs, once you experience the colour you will understand why.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An amazing TV

KD-43XH8505 28 February 2021 by Johnmmason (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An amazing TV with Android, only fault is the abysmal manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great tv for the money

KD-43XH9196 27 February 2021 by Quango (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this now for 3 weeks to replace an old 40" bravia that was 14 years old, the picture and sound quality are great,I always recommend Sony to friends and family and would not but anything else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

KD-43XH8505 27 February 2021 by Love Wales (United Kingdom)

I bought This TV last month and we are really pleased with every aspect . To be recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Clear, Quality Picture

KD-43XH9196 27 February 2021 by PFB17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year, a few months down the line now since purchase and I can say that this is hands down the best TV we've owned. It also just received a firmware update (as opposed to pretty regular software updates) which appears to have sorted a lot of streaming channels picture quality from good/acceptable to razor sharp (I'm going to assume that streaming quality settings, which for most apps aren't really changeable per-say, were either blanket bumped up or some technical wizardry 'under the hood' has occurred... I'm leaning toward streaming quality settings being bumped up though). Aside from that, great features - very easy to navigate UI - very easy to understand settings - very nice to use - very enjoyable to watch. Very decent sound too... nothing spectacular, but nice and clear and not too base-y.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous TV

KD-43XH8505 27 February 2021 by Autumn3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a gift for my son . Easy to set up , fabulous features . Great design/style . My son has said that Xbox gaming is a treat with this tv . Picture quality top class .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Android TV

123 cm (49'') 27 February 2021 by Leox (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks ago and i am loving the features of this TV so far... by far the best TV i have ever gotten

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good set

KD-43XH8505 26 February 2021 by JackDB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good set, great picture. Decent value (got mine at £550 on a deal), sound not great but plug it into your hi-fi and you'll be sorted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-43XH8505 26 February 2021 by JaneZee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and was consdierig the Samsung Frame as an alternative. In the end reliability and familiarity/ease of the operating system won me over. Very wasy to put the feet on and set it up. picture quality and basic sound good. My only disappointment is that i couldn't keep the swivel base my old Sony had. I really loved that feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0