656

4.6 based on 656 customer reviews

486
104
40
12
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bit pricey .... But!

107 cm (42") 01 October 2022 by Steamingbigman (United Kingdom)

What a picture, sound was excellent for the design, better than I expected although some reviews online don't seem to think so. Either their model had a fault or they expected way too much of an audio experience. Possibly every function you need in this modern age of media streaming. Bravo! Bravia.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Underwhelmed

107 cm (42") 13 October 2022 by VicTee (United Kingdom)

This is the first Sony product I have been disappointed by. It is let down by concerns over OLED panel longevity and extremely bad software. The issues are as follows. 1.) The brightness is factory set to 100% although the picture brightness is okay in a low lighting environment it would not be in a sunlit room. It worries me that as the OLED efficacy falls with age it will become unwatchable. I asked Customer Service if this pre-setting was normal. They did not answer my question but sent me links to regular Help sections which were not useful at all. 2.) The software is a mess. I initially opted to set up Google TV but the experience was so bad I had to reset to factory default 'set up basic TV.' Too much wrong with it to go into detail here. The basic TV operating software is appalling. One example is the subtitle setting. The assigned remote control button turns on the subtitles on but does not turn it off. There is no obvious way to do that and instructions to help cannot be found (by me at least.) Curiously when trying to do this a message appears at the top of the screen saying subtitles are not available for this service when they are in fact appearing at the bottom of the screen ! By chance a confusing combination brought an on screen selection panel up in an unexpected location which allowed me to turn them off. I've no idea how to repeat that so may avoid subtitles again. I served as a TV electronics design engineer during my career so have a little experience including a close association with Sony engineers with whom I have always had great respect for.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

664 Customer Reviews

0

A very high quality system

107 cm (42") 12 April 2024 by Bobsquash57 (United Kingdom)

Bought this last month to replace an old tv. Didn’t realise how much technology had moved on. Excellent picture and sound quality; especially the sound. Automated set up explanations could have been clear. But if trial and error with satellite tuning options but got there in the end. Very happy with the product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My new TV

107 cm (42") 11 April 2024 by Email Eddie (United Kingdom)

After owning my last set for many years it was time for a change and I am delighted with the picture but will have to go to school to learn how to activate all the many complex items the set has to offer!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Quality

121 cm (48”) 10 April 2024 by DJR23 (United Kingdom)

We have had no regrets about this purchase: the excellence of the picture and sound quality were all features we had hoped for and are apparent. The ability to adjust colour and sound very easy to undertake.The set up was straight forward and relatively easy to undertake even for those who are a little uncertain about new technology. our only niggle we have had so far is a slightly faulty remote control but we're supplied with 2 anyway! We are very happy customers!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does what it says on the label 👍

107 cm (42") 08 April 2024 by Bladon OX20 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased links to iPhone Marantz sound system and headphones. The headphones enable me to link wirelessly and yet full sound functions are available to other viewers including mute!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full control over screen settings

121 cm (48”) 07 April 2024 by al5555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for over a year and it has been great. When I watch other people's TV, they are often far too bright for comfortable viewing and the brilliant whites are very hard on my eyes. I can fine-tune the brightness on this Sony and people have mentioned how much nicer it is to watch than their own screens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 April 2024

Hi al5555, this is great! We're glad that you like the comfortable viewing and picture quality. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Great picture problem with Apps freezing

48" class (47.6" diag) 07 April 2024 by wild hog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple weeks ago. The picture is great, but I have one problem the apps freeze up occasionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 April 2024

Hi Wildhog,

While we're glad that you like the incredible picture, we're sorry to hear about the TV apps randomly freezes or lags. To make sure your TV runs as smooth as possible, we highly recommend downloading and installing the latest software for the TV.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-48a90k/downloads

If you experience slow, unresponsive or freezes with the TV, please follow the steps from this link to resolve this issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00202120

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Jess

0

Sony OLED

107 cm (42") 07 April 2024 by Bernie Bee (United Kingdom)

This is an amazing TV no need to adjust settings just change picture mode if gaming worth every penny 😻

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A90K

121 cm (48”) 07 April 2024 by Fly 123 (United Kingdom)

I bought it about 2 weeks ago.Excellent picture and sound quality.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Quality

121 cm (48”) 06 April 2024 by Brett72 (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound quality are brilliant, very well designed, I like the cover on the back that hides the cable ports.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture.

107 cm (42") 04 April 2024 by Stuie30 (United Kingdom)

We already own a Sony 65” OLED in the living area, this purchase was for the bedroom. Great picture, as expected and the backlit remote control is a real bonus at night. Worth noting that the built in speakers are not as impressive on the smaller screen. Overall package is still impressive.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can there be a better TV?

42 in (107 cm) 03 April 2024 by mistermister1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Bravia has beautiful picture quality and handsome design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 April 2024

Hi mistermister1,

Great! We're thrilled that you like the picture quality and design of the TV. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great TV

121 cm (48”) 02 April 2024 by Jake89 (United Kingdom)

Great TV. Nice depth of colour with a smooth motion.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture

121 cm (48”) 01 April 2024 by Mi H (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product last week after reading great reviews very happy with all the features and pictures

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First impressions

107 cm (42") 31 March 2024 by ChrisJ1944 (United Kingdom)

Whilst I am impressed with the picture and sound quality I absolutely hate the menu interface. The TV comes with two remote control with no information about why it needs tow and how to use them. I have to find out what Youview is all about. I have always liked the simplicity of Freeview. The whole setup is aimed at trying to get you to pay for content you didn't know existed and probably never wanted. Why not a simple interface for terrestrial channels and then a button to press to take you to a menu for web based content? The interface is clunky and not fit for purpose.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 April 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-42A90K TV. Yet, we're sorry to learn that you didn't like its interface and that you didn't know any information about the two remote controls, and we'd like to assist.

Please, check this link to know the difference between the two remote controls: https://cutt.ly/jw8tUDAj

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

TV Upgrade

121 cm (48”) 30 March 2024 by Kerramba (United Kingdom)

Only had the set a week and still finding new features. Well pleased overall and an obvious improvement in picture quality from my 15 yr old tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Television 📺

121 cm (48”) 29 March 2024 by CandB (United Kingdom)

Did our homework a couple of months ago ready to replace one of our older Sony televisions. Purchased this one a few weeks ago and we couldn't be more pleased but it is a Sony!!! so never thought any we wouldn't.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality picture

121 cm (48”) 27 March 2024 by Amplify (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this tv. The picture is amazing. A manual would have been really helpful.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
01 April 2024

Hi Amplify,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the manual, since Sony adapted the Road to ZERO: https://cutt.ly/zwOXDRJZ, we minimized the usage of paper and plastic
as much as we can. This is why you can find all the manuals on our support page here: https://cutt.ly/Iw30eXto, they are also printable.

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

OLED 48inch

121 cm (48”) 25 March 2024 by Trudvang1 (United Kingdom)

We've had the tv for 3 weeks now. Ordered and delivered from John Lewis in a timely and efficient way. Easy to assemble with 2 people due to the size. Took about 20 minutes to set up. Extremely happy with the picture and sound quality. No need for a sound bar. The most expensive tv we've bought . We hope it will last afew years.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and Sound

107 cm (42") 25 March 2024 by Phureja (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV last week after much research, very pleased with all the features. Picture quality is fantastic, compared to my 2008 Bravia. Sound is also great.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything you could want in a tv. Excellent

107 cm (42") 22 March 2024 by Sandy sands (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently. No problems at all. Very happy with my tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
26 March 2024

Hi Sandy,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Superb picture

121 cm (48”) 21 March 2024 by NJ49 (United Kingdom)

Watching sport in UHD on this set is a wonderful experience, there is no stuttering or lagging of the picture and it's as sharp as a needle. The sound quality is better than previous Sony sets which is interesting when considering that the screen is used as a speaker system. Having said that, it is no substitute for a good soundbar and subwoofer. Overall, I am very pleased with the performance of this, my first OLED, TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

107 cm (42") 20 March 2024 by 1957 Jon (United Kingdom)

We have had the TV for a couple of weeks now and are delighted with it,the picture quality is amazing and the sound is superb,we highly recommend this Sony TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost three dimensional

107 cm (42") 20 March 2024 by Vincent P (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony after being a Panasonic customer for many years. Our last Pansonic died after just 3 years use and was unfixable. Sorry Panasonic you lost me as a customer! Having done my online review homework I decided on either the Sony or an LG. Now I HATE with a vengence the LG ball tracking remote as do many other online reviewers. So Sony it was. Set up was extremely easy, Freesat and Freeview not a problem. Picture quality is nothing short of sensational. Sound is good from the TV alone but I use an Orbitsound E30 soundbox which sounds amazing. I've been using the TV for nearly a month and I am always astounded by the clarity of the picture and the natural colours. The LG was just too in your face vibrant for my liking, prefering a more natural colour balance. Buy it you and i doubt you'll be dissapionted.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound

121 cm (48”) 19 March 2024 by Sav54 (United Kingdom)

Expensive but worth the money excellent picture good design

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My review

107 cm (42") 15 March 2024 by Simon2244 (United Kingdom)

Excellent television for films. Less good on ordinary tv. Very expensive set, not quite sure why.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
18 March 2024

Hi Simon2244,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not finding the picture good on regular TV channels.
We can confirm that SD channels will display in a lower resolution, as it depends on the source.
You can find more info here: https://cutt.ly/Tw2bAmo0

We also recommend checking our definitive guide for the perfect picture settings here: https://cutt.ly/dw2bAFjl

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sony TV

107 cm (42") 12 March 2024 by Cowslip (United Kingdom)

We bought our Sony TV, a week or so ago. We are so very pleased with it. Lots of New Features, Picture so clear, we love our New TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My forst Sony!!

121 cm (48”) 12 March 2024 by teletubbie (United Kingdom)

Bought this Sony to replace my ageing Bang & Olufsen. Not dissapointed, but it does take a bit of setting up. Exbellent picture and great sound with the added bar. Help from my nephew with the setting up -- I am 88 !!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent tv

121 cm (48”) 12 March 2024 by Vicwag69 (United Kingdom)

We purchased this tv approx 2 weeks again and cannot fault it. From the picture quality to the sound it is amazing. Would highly recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

107 cm (42") 11 March 2024 by Paulandlindam (United Kingdom)

Bought this Sony Bravia. ( our second) and it doesn't disappoint

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Defective Power Supply

48" class (47.6" diag) 09 March 2024 by RealRazDaz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After less than two weeks the power supply failed. I had to remove it from the wall and return it to BestBuy. I ended up getting the LG C3 which was insane for $895.99

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 March 2024

Hi RealRazDaz, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the Sony A90K and it had to be returned. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Power-related issues can be resolved by following the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674

And also, for future reference, we can offer assistance on how to set up or operate the features and functions, and troubleshoot the issue of your Sony product by visiting our Sony Support website to download the help guide and look for additional information about your product. And you can reach out to one of our agents through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. who would be glad to help. I hope you consider our Sony products in the future. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Sam

0

Can’t get Prime

42 in (107 cm) 07 March 2024 by Join ivenzio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony Bravia about a month ago. While it has good picture quality and decent sound; I can’t get Amazon Prime. Tech support wasn’t able to help. All I can find on the internet is a lot of Sony buyers have the same problem. I have five TVs in this house and they all work except this Brovia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 March 2024

Hi Join ivenzio, thanks for choosing and purchasing our product. We're glad you like the picture and sound quality of the A90K. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your Sony unit. We'd like to review your file to better assist you. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com .
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A90K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.


Sincerely,
~Earl

0

Live TV & Catch up Nightmare

107 cm (42") 06 March 2024 by Kegsy1 (United Kingdom)

Great tv except for Live TV & Catch up which doesn’t load unless the data is cleared first. Same issue with another Sony TV so the problem is obviously software…not impressed!

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
15 March 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing this issue with your Sony XR-42A90K TV, and we'd like to assist.

Please, try the following steps to attempt to fix these issues:
- Unplug the TV from the mains and disconnect all external devices for 2 minutes.
- Test your TV without any external devices connected.
- Check that the software of your TV is up-to-date: https://cutt.ly/nw09OJTy
- Factory Data Reset: https://cutt.ly/KwN1rH8l

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Perfect

107 cm (42") 05 March 2024 by Gleeful (United Kingdom)

Purchased to fit a small English cottage…. Having had larger models and full surround sound I was EXTREMELY sceptical about the sound quality of this product. I had no worries over the picture quality of Sony products and must say this screen is Amazing. The sound: coming from the screen area is honestly quite AMAZING the tonal balance and natural bass levels are quite considerable given its size. I was thinking that I would have to supplement with a full sound system.. I DONT. The only tiny snag is the actual volume level could be a tad higher.. but no concern really. A GREAT product. GET RID OF THE “ Nikname” requirement. Stupid.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect size and picture

48" class (47.6" diag) 04 March 2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice tv with a great picture. And the apps are greT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 March 2024

Hi bobby, We are thrilled to know that you like the picture quality and apps of your new Sony BRAVIA A90K OLED smart TV. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Take a look at this for yourself!

42 in (107 cm) 01 March 2024 by exnba83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Samsung and LG CANNOT come close to the color accuracy of the mini Led combo and black levels of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 March 2024

Hi exnba83, We're glad that you like the picture quality. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Pretty good product

121 cm (48”) 01 March 2024 by Steve B 1 (United Kingdom)

The item was demonstrated to me in store. All things were great and easily beat the competitors. When I got it home, the sound quality lacked the depth I thought I heard in store. I would therefore recommend a sound bar or link it to a hi fi which I have done

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture & Sound

121 cm (48”) 29 February 2024 by del19 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the TV easy to set up. Vibrant colours and good sound. Picture can be seen from the side. Would have liked a phyical instruction book. Done not let you add UK TV play app to set.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product. Superb easy to use

121 cm (48”) 26 February 2024 by DannyOllieJen (United Kingdom)

I bought this months ago and I’m so happy. Easy setup and very good quality of picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Getting used to it

107 cm (42") 26 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

Leap in technology for my household. Easy set-up if you are tech savvy else tricky l would think. Not happy that no tv sound if headphones are being used. Poorly thought out design feature

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
29 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We'll pass your feedback about the headphones through the proper channels for future consideration and product development.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Excellent combination of depth of colour.

107 cm (42") 26 February 2024 by jaaaazzzz (United Kingdom)

Lovely picture, even displaying fast action. Unfortunately, no instrustions. Couldn't find any on the web. No idea where to get help.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-42A90K TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

You can find all the help documents for this TV on its support page here: https://cutt.ly/0wN39MwE

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Impressive technology

121 cm (48”) 26 February 2024 by Eggty budge (United Kingdom)

Purchased to replace a 5 years old 40” Panasonic, what a difference. The picture quality is fantastic, the sound quality is much better and the TV was easily set up even for an old codger like me. All in all I’m delighted with my first months viewing and look forward to many more years viewing with my new Smart TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Everything's great except...

121 cm (48”) 25 February 2024 by hosayliao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with this Sony TV, finding it to be a remarkable piece of technological artistry. The display quality, sound performance, and overall user interface truly impressed me. However, I hesitate to recommend this TV to those intending to wall-mount it due to a significant limitation. Typically, when wall-mounting a television, the goal is to achieve a sleek, cable-free aesthetic by concealing all unsightly wires behind the wall. Unfortunately, this proved challenging with this particular model. The primary issue arose from the power cable, which cannot be detached from the TV unit. As a result, when attempting to thread the cable through the wall to reach the power source, I encountered a setback. The size of my three-pin power socket exceeded the dimensions of the wall hole intended for cable management, rendering it impossible to conceal the power cable effectively. Upon consulting with the TV installation professional, I was disappointed to learn that any attempt to dismantle the unit to address this issue would void the warranty—a frustrating limitation that significantly hindered my options for resolution. Consequently, I was left with no choice but to compromise the intended aesthetic of the wall mount by exposing the power cable, thereby undermining the overall purpose of the installation. While the TV itself offers an exceptional viewing experience, potential buyers should carefully consider their mounting preferences and requirements before making a purchase, particularly if seeking a seamless, cable-free installation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceptional sound and quality picture.

121 cm (48”) 23 February 2024 by Paws4thought (United Kingdom)

We brought this a week ago, very pleased with sound and picture quality.

Performance

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Dissappointed

107 cm (42") 22 February 2024 by Panda64 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago, can't get ANY HD channels, in store the salesperson said that he has Freeview - it doesn't, it has YouView. Wish we had never purchased it.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27 February 2024

Hi Panda64,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you can't get HD channels, or FreeView.
We can confirm that you can access the FreeView service using the TV button once you tune the TV after connecting it to a digital aerial.
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Failed

121 cm (48”) 21 February 2024 by Grand dad C (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product on 20th January 2023. We watch the TV in the evenings: it is not on throughout the day. The TV failed on 8th February 2024: the screen went blank, sound was lost and I could not switch it on again. It failed to come back on when I followed the sequences for a Factory Reset and was just outside the Sony 1-year warranty. Fortunately the TV is covered by the John Lewis 5-year Guarantee, so I contacted them on the 9th February and an engineer has now visited to inspect the TV and report his findings to John Lewis. Until the TV failed, we were really delighted with the sharpness of the picture, the colours were really impressive and, since I have Hearing Aids, the multi screen speakers enabled me to hear the dialogues very clearly. I await John Lewis’ decision and hope that my TV is a very unusual event: you would appreciate that at this moment I find it difficult to recommend this product to a friend and have reluctantly given 2 stars for performance.

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV developed a fault where there's no picture or sound.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Best Visual TV I Ever Had Purchase

42 in (107 cm) 20 February 2024 by prtuc2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the Sony A90K 42" as a computer monitor and for desktop usage it isn't big jump in term of visual upgrade from my previous monitor. However, the Sony Bravia Core is miles ahead of my Amazon Prime Video streaming quality that actually surprises me the most. The color vibrancy and the motion is much more seamless than the Amazon Prime Video. With the content available on Sony Bravia Core or any blu ray disc it is the best visual experiences I had in my life. The built-in speakers actually not terrible by any standard, but it won't compete with the a dedicated home speaker setup. I am tempt to purchase the Sony soundbar in the future. I think Sony did a great job with this television for movies content. Haven't test out the gaming function, since I don't game.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 February 2024

Hi prtuc2,
Awesome! We're glad to hear that you found the best TV that perfectly matches your needs and expectations. Nice to know that you are enjoying the BRAVIA CORE streaming quality, vibrant colors, motionflow, and sound quality of your A90K TV. Adding a Sony soundbar is definitely a great idea for an immersive audio experience. You may check our latest soundbar line up by visiting our website at https://electronics.sony.com/. We are looking forward to your next purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

My Wife Loves it

42 in (107 cm) 17 February 2024 by Antobrad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going to get a LG evo C but knew that Sony has the best sound - It was more expensive but it has 4 HMDI 2.1 ports. We are rewatching all our 4 k movies over again and the colors are awesome. Just wish their was a PS app that I could stream my ps 5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Five Year Warranty? TV Does Not Upscale As Claime

121 cm (48”) 17 February 2024 by jimihendrix (United Kingdom)

Sony claim this OLED TV has a 5 Year Warranty but have declined to honour this by refusing to give me it. The picture does not upscale to 4K from all sources as claimed, it is pathetic with SD format, not anywhere as good as my other 4K LED TV , which is a cheaper TV. Unless Sony honour the 5 year Warranty I shall not be buying anymore of their products. Best of luck trying to sort out any of your product problems with Sony, its a nightmare without any resolution, just like its picture.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
21 February 2024

Hi sodoff,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience, this isn't the norm as Sony strives to deliver the optimum quality at all times.

Regarding the extended warranty promotion, the eligibility depends on the model/retailer combination, so if you got an eligible model, but the retailer isn't, the promotion won't be applicable.

Regarding the 4k upscaling, non-4K content is automatically upscaled to 4K resolution by increasing the definition through super-resolution processing.
In easier terms, it's boosting an image that isn't 4k quality to near 4k quality. You can find more info here: https://cutt.ly/bwBSLl5N

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Realy Disappointed !!

121 cm (48”) 16 February 2024 by SteadyEddieUK1 (United Kingdom)

Hi there, This is a brand new TV, Sony Bravia XR XR48A90K (2022) OLED HDR 4K Ultra HD. It is a replacement for a 3 1/2 year old Sony Bravia, which was displaying stability symptoms, ie. intermittently switching it self off and re-booting. That TV was taken away for repair under warranty, a main board was suspected, but in the end the screen was seen to be the problem, and the TV was unrepairable. I was offered a compensation payment, which I accepted, and used it to purchase the new TV, at significant additional cost to myself. I have had the new TV installed now for 12 days. After 1 day of satisfactory viewing, this new TV is displaying similar symptoms to the old one, ie. intermittently switching it self off and re-booting. As I had been through detailed problem determination with previous support staff diagnosing the old TV, I have a fairly good idea of what to check. The TV currently only has 2 connections, power and TV signal input cable currently attached to a dish, whilst I have a sound bar, this is disconnected, I also have a LAN cable, also disconnected. I have checked for software updates, on 1 occasion an update for the remote control came through and was installed, other than that, nothing else. The problem mainly seems to occur when switching between various options, ie. switching TXT subtitles, or going to the guide and scrolling through. Although, it does also re-boot at random, when watching TV programs as normal. The final straw came yesterday !! I went to the Help Section - Status and Diagnostics and proceeded through the various diagnostic options, much to my despair, the TV once again re-booted itself. I despair that the TV cannot even perform its own self diagnosis !! I have no problems with the actual TV, when it works it is great, the picture is great, the functionality is great, however my overall experience is far from great. I have now contacted the retailer, they have agreed to accept a return and provide a replacement. I am happy to take a replacement, and I am putting my experience down to a "one off" faulty TV, and I am hoping for a better experience with the replacement.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear about your experience, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd recommend making sure you've performed a factory data reset by following the steps here: https://cutt.ly/7wBzeAW9

If the issue persists, you can return the product to the retailer. You can also get in touch with us using our contact details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we'll be happy to assist you with the necessary service and hope to hear that you're enjoying your TV again very soon!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Good all round

121 cm (48”) 15 February 2024 by NHEH (United Kingdom)

Not having had a smart TV before this purchase made us realise it was worthwhile upgrading. Has everything we need and more

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best OLED Tv

121 cm (48”) 15 February 2024 by Mitty_08 (United Kingdom)

I always have been a Sony fan. This tv has to most beautiful and vibrant colours I have ever seen in my life. This the best OLED TV ever.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very smart TV

107 cm (42") 14 February 2024 by hazy43 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV January 5th 2024, installation was finally completed January 20th 2024 for a variety of reasons. It would have been simpler if there was an instruction manual covering set-up, rather than internet. Excellent picture & sound - these were main reasons for selecting this model. I am still finding shortcuts to selecting programmes & Apps.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect playstation tv

121 cm (48”) 14 February 2024 by Dobj86 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to upgrade from my LCD Sony TV. The oled screen is incredible. Deep blacks and bright colours make watching movies or TV shows even better. The sound quality is incredible, really getting a sense of where the sound is coming from, especially when watching action sequences. Finally able to play my ps5 in 120hz refresh 4k resolution is a joy, the crisp and fluid gameplay this TV allows is superb

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

42 in (107 cm) 13 February 2024 by Truck mech58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't the cheapest but well worth the money. Best picture don't have to use firestick loaded app right on tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 February 2024

Hi Truck mech58,
Thank you for your feedback and we are truly delighted that you are pleased with the picture quality of your new TV. Definitely worth every penny. Enjoy and thank you for choosing Sony! - Marco

0

Excellent picture on new Sony TV

121 cm (48”) 13 February 2024 by Dt47 (United Kingdom)

We have been very pleased with our new Sony television. It replaced our 14 year old Sony Bravia which is still working well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colours are beaut

121 cm (48”) 12 February 2024 by Bennyharcs (United Kingdom)

After about 500 trips to stores looking at hundreds of black rectangles all doing very similar things, I'm glad I picked this one. Colours are absolutely stunning. The sound from the TV is also very impressive if you are using this without a sound bar or surround speakers etc. The remote is very high qulity and sleek and it lights up when you move it then goes off when left alone. A small detail which makes it premium. If you can't be bothered to spend ages looking and going in circles and you have the budget for this and want this size, go for it. It is an expensive screen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product Sony bravia 40 inch.

107 cm (42") 11 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

Great product Sony bravia I'm very happy with my TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great decision on this model

107 cm (42") 09 February 2024 by Polyphantpete (United Kingdom)

We bought this TV to replace an aging 32inch TV and we are absolutely delighted with it. Size, sound quality and image performance were critical to us and we are not disappointed. The sound is fine without a sound bare with significant flexibility in the settings.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

121 cm (48”) 08 February 2024 by Steady by name Steady (United Kingdom)

After purchasing the TV i would like to say what a wonderful all round product it is and of course Sony Quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features & fabulous picture

121 cm (48”) 06 February 2024 by Tiggerific (United Kingdom)

I bought this before Christmas and I am delighted with the TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A new pleasure in watching TV.

121 cm (48”) 06 February 2024 by headinclouds (United Kingdom)

We bought the Sony over the other popular brand which was about £300 cheaper and are very pleased indeed with our new TV. The picture is excellent and the sound better than we dared hope for. The way that the voices really appear to come from the mouths of actors in dramas along with the refined picture allows immersion in the content. It has brought a new pleasure to TV watching.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture/Sound-: Google Assistant not so good

121 cm (48”) 05 February 2024 by SteveDee (United Kingdom)

Sharp, bright OLED picture. Sound superb for slim TV. Let down by Google Assistant. For example 'OK Google turn on TV' does not work. I have to say 'open TV' or close TV to turn off. Using Google to 'open TV' only works 50% of the time, and I have to use the remote.. When playing audio the Google command 'Picture off' is interpreted as 'Picture of', with a comment to say it does not understand. 'Picture on' works fine. There are many other glitches with Google Assistance too numerous to list.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-48A90K TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Yet, we're sorry to learn that you're facing some issues with Google Assistant, and we'd like to assist. Please check this guide here to learn how to use this feature and know all the supported commands: https://cutt.ly/6wCc3jbH

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

colours are fantastic

121 cm (48”) 05 February 2024 by trevb3 (United Kingdom)

this is the best tv i have ever had perfect picture and sound , but why is there no red button function, this is the only let down.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY BRAVIA XR48A90K PICTURE SETTINGS:

48" class (47.6" diag) 04 February 2024 by Tivi Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think this setting is good, try it. SONY BRAVIA XR48A90K PICTURE SETTINGS Picture Mode - CUSTOM Ambient Optimization Pro • Ambient Light Sensor - ON • Auto Luminance Level - OFF • Auto Tone Curve - ON • Auto White Balance - OFF Brightness • Brightness - MAX • Contrast - MAX • Gamma - 0 • HDR Tone Mapping - BRIGHTNESS • Black Level - 50 • Black Adjust - MEDIUM • Adv. Contrast Enhancer - HIGH • Peak Luminance - HIGH Color • Color - 55 • Hue - 0 • Color Temperature - NEUTRAL • Live Color - LOW Clarity • Sharpness - 50 • Reality Creation Reality Creation - MANUAL Resolution - 75 • Random Noise Reduction - AUTO • Digital Noise Reduction - AUTO • Smooth Gradation - LOW Motion • Motionflow - CUSTOM • Smoothness - 2 • Clearness - LOW • CineMotion - HIGH Video Signal • HDR Mode - AUTO • HDMI Video Range - AUTO • Color Space - AUTO Adv. Color Adjustment • Adv. Color Temp Basic: R/G/B Gain - Max/Max/Max R/G/B Bias - 0/0/0 • Adv. Color temperature: Multi point (10p) Color gamma adjustment points - 1 R/G/B Offset - -2/0/0 • Per color adjustment Adjustment color - Red Hue/Saturation/Lightness - 0/0/0

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 February 2024

Hi Tivi Sony, thank you very much for sharing your picture settings on your XR48A90K. These settings will be very helpful to other customers. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

It's probably me

121 cm (48”) 04 February 2024 by Bossdog (United Kingdom)

When I accidentally press prime on the.controller while I am streaming something else there isn't a button to quickly go back

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture!

121 cm (48”) 04 February 2024 by Gx2yardley (United Kingdom)

Installed just over 2 weeks ago by the local Sony Centre. Overall fine but I’d like a much better online manual

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
06 February 2024

Hi Gx2yardley,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We recommend using our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, and you can use the search bar in it to learn more about the XR-48A90K settings, and features: https://cutt.ly/rwX4k0kZ, and you can also reach the same user guide by pressing in help button on the remote control of the TV.

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Very pleased with our choice

121 cm (48”) 02 February 2024 by David Burr (United Kingdom)

We wanted a larger screen (previous TV 43") but not so large to dominate living room. Wanted modern connectivity to IPlayer, Netflix, Prime etc. Needed good screen visibility from all angles, And of course a superb picture. This TV meets all these requirements very well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

107 cm (42") 01 February 2024 by Ricky Chowdhury (United Kingdom)

Love this Sony TV and its back lit remote, which is very handy feature to use in dark. Only issue is have with the remote is that it has no back button to the last TV channel. Otherwise and an excellent TV by Sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
05 February 2024

Hi Ricky,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the remote, there's a return button on the voice remote that you can find its location here: https://cutt.ly/bwXHidkq
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Software flaw??

121 cm (48”) 01 February 2024 by PhilSw (United Kingdom)

All good except that can't seem to watch Live ITVx due to a Sony software bug!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Significant upgrade

107 cm (42") 01 February 2024 by Mocarter (United Kingdom)

Very please with the features of the product both Picture and Sound exceptional

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely phenomenal TV.

121 cm (48”) 31 January 2024 by Miko2097 (United Kingdom)

Gorgeous TV with an absolutely gorgeous picture and great sound quality, too. Really hoping it stays healthy as it is by far the best TV I have owned for years and was a reasonable price for what I get quality wise for my money.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0