247

4.2 based on 247 customer reviews

141
58
23
10
15
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03 September 2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10 January 2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

249 Customer Reviews

0

Great sub woofer

HT-S350 14 April 2021 by Lucy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and it’s great in our new room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Features

HTS350 13 April 2021 by Klaju21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received this prodict but o am not complaining

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BT issue

HT-SD35 12 April 2021 by Neb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot pair them with my new tv KD49XH8096. I have followed all tips etc . to no avail. My son says to keep trying, it may well be me but it's really frustrating.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A Great Soundbar

HT-S350 11 April 2021 by Isamjunaidi (USA)

Bought this beast to upgrade my x75h built-in speakers, the tv speakers are ok, but lack bass, that's why I wanted to upgrade. Anyway, the presets are great, cinema mode gives a great sorround , not recommend for music..... Music mode is great for all kind of geners. I saw some people complaining about the bass, the way I see it, Sony got it right, unlike JBL , they got it just the way it's intended to be, some companies like JBL are making over-powered subs, which messes up the sound , you have to be able to hear every level, not just over-punchy bass covers all sound levels. The night mode is great if you don't wanna disturb your neighbours. My only takes on this product are: 1-No HDMI cable, which in my opinion is a bit unrespectful from a reputable company like SONY. 2-No front screen, you have to memorize the complicated indicators thing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound bar

HTS350 10 April 2021 by JDP Retired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my 15 year old six speaker surround sound system with Sony’s new 2.1 sound bar HT-S350. Wow!! Great sound from a relatively small sound bar and wireless sub-woofer. Super easy to install. Great improvement!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound at a great price

HT-S350 10 April 2021 by DTP2021 (USA)

I got the hts350 to go with my Sony x800h 55” tv, now i have amazing surround sound to go with the amazing picture quality of the x800h. I have been a fan of Sony products a long time and they have never dissapointed me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ok product

HTS350 06 April 2021 by Disappointed in pa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using this product via the arc feature so I can control the soundbar by the TV's remote. The sound is great but there is a catch. For the cost of this soundbar, the volume should never change during a movie. We live in 2021 and there needs to be a feature that stabilizes the sound so that when action is going on the screen, like a dragon attacking or race cars burning up a track, the sound doesn't blast you off the couch. I understand that comes from the movie but a good soundbar must include a feature that stops this. My older soundbar that didn't have the arc feature did this so maybe it's the nature of the arc technology. Sony is a better company than who I purchased my older soundbar from but this product doesn't reflect this. For the money I spent on this, I am disappointed while watching movies.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-S350 03 April 2021 by Bracky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect and the sound first class and would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

missing piece

HTS350 23 March 2021 by nazzjacob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this today, sounds great but turns out that the optical digital cable was not in the package.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bare basic

HT-S350//M SP1 22 March 2021 by maveric (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would have expected more for a Sony although this is an entry level unit

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound effect

HTS350 21 March 2021 by Senthil D S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with the purchase of SD-35 speaker and subwoofer. Thrilled with the sound clarity, experience theatre like experience at home. Strongly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

HTS350 18 March 2021 by StephH20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was great and the sound was very nice. Love It!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value

HTS350 18 March 2021 by weswa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sound, only grump on my part is that I must get within 3-4 feet to turn the unit on with the remote. That's inconvenient for me since I sit about 10 feet from the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best in class!

HT-S350 15 March 2021 by HKrikor (USA)

That's probably the best soundbar in it's class. I compared it with other systems in same price range and the output was on a completely different level. The bass from the Sub is rich, great for music, action movies. The soundbar itself gives a great variety of high and medium sounds and it can be even used without the Subwoofer. I connected it to a Samsung TV using HDMI Arc and it works perfect! The setup took like 1 minute.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth connection unstable

HTS350 09 March 2021 by Jd52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bar failed on reset. The a blue as well as a white light flashing on might unit. However, there does not appear to be a readily found solution. It is impossible to communicate with a human. Good luck resolving problems as they arise.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great sound!

HTS350 09 March 2021 by RetiredMema (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a great tv but our old Sony speakers were not working for us as well as they used to. This soundbar really helps the dialogue to be so much clearer and makes watching and LISTENING to tv so much more enjoyable. Have always appreciated SONY's quality and hope that this new addition will last for many years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

soundbar

HTS350 09 March 2021 by coolbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a speaker system after mine quit working. I tried this surround blue tooth to get away from running so many wires. It sounds as good as my old system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound quality worst off then my LG TV

HT-S350//M SP1 06 March 2021 by YT123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality of my LG TV is much better then the Sony sound bar. Its a waste of money for me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Near Perfect Sound for Bedroom TV

HTS350 04 March 2021 by JJmack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear dialog, great musical sound, amazing bass on subwoofer but not overpowering. Easy set up in less than 10 minutes including opening the box, reading directions. Works like a charm with my Sony HDTV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

HT-S350//M SP1 01 March 2021 by wantalk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 1 month ago and I'm quite satisfied with the sound production and no wire attach so It easily moves around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good surround.good bass sound clear sound

HT-S350//M SP1 25 February 2021 by JIAMING (Singapore)

really happy with the soundbar.well sounded as the bass is very strong it shake my window and my table in my house shake too. GETS REALLY LOUD

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for the price

HT-S350//M SP1 24 February 2021 by Vince K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound and bass. Enough for pleasure but not deafening for the neighbours. Good buy. Get it together with purchase-with-purchase. It’s worth it. Happy listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. A cinch to set up.

HTS350 22 February 2021 by DaleNKay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar was extremely easy to set up & use. It actually took more time to unbox than set up. This is like watching TV connected to a high quality stereo system for the sound. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar echoes all sounds

HT-S350 21 February 2021 by Ktduncan96 (USA)

We bought this sound bar in early January and initially it worked great, but now after about 10-15minutes, all sounds and verbiage echoes. Turning the speakers on and off helps for a bit, but eventually cycles back to echoing. For the price, we’re disappointed that this issue has arisen so quickly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect for smaller room.

HT-SD35 16 February 2021 by Pacswoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace a different product that was returned due to fault (not Sony). Great sound in our small family room. Great for movies and music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor support

HT-S350//M SP1 13 February 2021 by Cosmic_power (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy that the support is poor as i work till 6pm, unable to call any hotline to get technical advice. Need to be at home to do trouble shooting. But no support in the evening or weekend

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent!

HT-S350//M SP1 09 February 2021 by Speed3 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very unhappy

HTS350 01 February 2021 by everynicknameisbeingused (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar wasn’t what I would have expected from Sony and I sent it back. It must have had a bad hdmi port and it never worked right. I tried to get throughout to customer support many times unsuccessfully. I finally got a tech and he couldn’t help me and told me to return it. What a hassle!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound for $200

HTS350 29 January 2021 by dae5555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this unit for a few weeks now and am very impressed with the sound quality .It's a lot of bang for your bucks so to speak.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My best choice - soundbar with wireless subwoofer

HT-S350//M SP1 29 January 2021 by ChuanHong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently move in a house with all new appliance.. After got Sony 2020 series TV but still felt something left out.. which is sound bar.. due to modern way of living, i found this model do have wireless based subwoofer which is really convenient for my setup.. i could place subwoofer and nearby my sofa while speaker facing me directly.. a better experience than Sony TV speaker itself.. with this price range, it do have HDMI ARC + subwoofer.. i think it's good deal.. enjoy my movie & drama time nowadays..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

soundbar for my sony tv to improve sound for my me

HTS350 26 January 2021 by webb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to hook up and improved sound works well for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Subwoofer

HTS350 26 January 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar sounds better than my KDL-52XBR6, but the wireless subwoofer is not that powerful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good bass

HT-S350//M SP1 26 January 2021 by Lukeskywalker (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has a deep bass which is very impressive when deliveriing in a movie or music programmes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

HTS350 25 January 2021 by quinn69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a month ago to pair with my Sony tv,works great and is easy to pair with my tv for a one remote operation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 24 January 2021 by Dashmo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After realising that I had to change the settings on my TV I thought it was plug and play. The sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Could not be happier!

HT-S350 23 January 2021 by A Womble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a Christmas present to myself and am so delighted that I did. it vastly improves audio when watching TV and utterly transforms the atmospherics when watching a movie - room-filling surround sound. It could not be easier to set up - the very definition of 'plug & play'. It really is a fabulous product at a great price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

looks good

HT-S350 20 January 2021 by Eh141 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to connect to TV startup guide informs all you need to know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Get it now

HTS350 18 January 2021 by My Sony rocks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Good build quality and easy to use. Would buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and easy to ise

HTS350 17 January 2021 by Potamito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is axtraordinary an it was simple to install. It is also easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's loud and perfect for our front room

HTS350 17 January 2021 by gcaliman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are using this on an older Sharp Aquos TV but it sounds great makes all our movies and TV shows sound great would buy again great product and great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10 January 2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound/Easy set up

HTS350 06 January 2021 by Stems54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this to get better sound than TV delivers. For the price, very happy with quality of sound. Great entry level. Easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

HT-S350 06 January 2021 by 21again (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a fantastic Christmas gift. Absolute gem! Everything sounds great!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Sound

HTS350 05 January 2021 by Pam77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it for a television. We now love it for its amazing music quality and Bluetooth capability to our music library. It was an added bonus that made us glad we didn't opt for a cheaper subpar wattage Soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Remote is garbage

HTS350 04 January 2021 by Maltedpig (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this a gift. Set it up and it’s sounds wonderful. Only problem is the remote for the sound bar is garbage doesn’t work at all. Changed out the batteries from the ones that came with it and still doesn’t work. You can control the sound from the tv but can’t change anything or turn the sub up or down without this remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to connect and great sound!

HTS350 03 January 2021 by EMick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After purchasing a new TV, we blew out a speaker.. finding out that this is pretty typical for TV's nowadays I started on the search for a sound bar. Turns out I love having the subwoofer. I really didn't know I needed it but it makes it feel like a movie theater and I was not expecting that!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice Sound

HTS350 03 January 2021 by Albigfish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound, I would recommend this product. Great Sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-S350 02 January 2021 by GOREDOE (USA)

Amazing sound and subwoofer. Thedeep bass it produces is outstanding. And for $200 its worth the price!!!! And as a music producer I 100% recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth issues

HTS350 01 January 2021 by tom271 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar a week back. All is fine but the bluetooth function has some issues. I paired it with EPSON 3800 projector. But it keeps unpairing itself. I have to pair it again often. One workaround is to disable bluetooth on all other devices, except epson 3800. Then bluetooth does not unpair.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent sound system

HT-S350 01 January 2021 by RQB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound system when I also purchased a new Bravia TV and it really does a great job with super sound and compliment the TV really well. Very east to install and setup. Very pleased with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great feature

HTS350 01 January 2021 by Bas boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buy 3 day a go very satisfait good sourions cool aspect good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great features.

HTS350 30 December 2020 by Jerry123456700 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and love it. Easy to install and hook up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound

HTS350 29 December 2020 by Teach10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this as a Christmas gift to ourselves! Needed something that we could increase just the voice portion of the sound. Words wonderfully, also paired it with my laptop so to improve the volume on it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound but...

HTS350 28 December 2020 by CKing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift for Christmas and the set-up was so easy, and you can begin enjoying it quickly. However, the remote periodically stops working and you have to unplug the system to re-set. There really is no difference between the sound options [sports, cinema, etc.] So we just turn it on and let it do what it does...when the remote works that is...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Reasonable price, but very disapointing sound.

HT-S350 28 December 2020 by jnunes (USA)

Bought this as a Christmas gift to my parents hoping that they could enjoy music from BT and TV Box with it. Its sound quality is very poor. My 2.1 creative sound system on the PC with 15 years has way better range of frequencies and it costed a fraction of the price (even back then). The soundbar has a sound that reminds laptop speakers... bunch of highs, almost no mediums. The soundbar is massive in size but when you pick it up you realize it's mostly empty space. I've heard from different soundbars, mostly Yamaha and they have WAY better sound quality. The various DSP/EQ modes available, do almost nothing... I guess it's hard to make sound without speakers. Would NOT recommend to anyone that likes music and has a reasonable hear.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Aux Speakers

HTS350 28 December 2020 by Jaguar1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the system for Xmas it was very easy to setup and fit perfectly on our TV stand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average budget sound bar

HTS350 28 December 2020 by ezelarson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to go with our new Sony TV as we wanted the HDMI hook up for that our old sound bar didn’t have. The Sub Woofer is great but the bar itself is average at best. The sound from the bar is flat and dull with few adjustments to improve. As this new bar isn’t the quality of my older and cheaper bar, I wouldn’t recommend this for a good budget or quality purchase.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superior Sounds awesome technology

HTS350 28 December 2020 by Saforo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two(2) months ago and it’s great decision made. It’s a space saver too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0