199

4.3 based on 199 customer reviews

118
45
18
10
8
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Decent for the Price and Footprint

HT-S200F 22 November 2018 by BenjaminNickname (USA)

Since everyone is bashing this soundbar I thought I would write my review. I use this sound bar with my tcl 55". At first I wasn't super impressed with the sound bar. It had almost no bass. After about two months the sound has broken in a ton and now it's a little punchy. Don't expect a lot of bass with this, it's tiny, but it's great for my small room. The look is clean. I actually put it behind my TV and it's barely noticeable. The ARC is pretty good. Turns on with my TV. All volume is done through my TV. Sometimes it locks up and I toggle the power with the Sony remote. That could also be an issue with my TV ARC. Another review mentioned you have to blast it to get sound. There is an option for adjusting to your input to normalize volumes. Works well for me... Overall it's a decent soundbar for the price. The 2 speakers sound good enough for me. Note I think the ARC support is worth a good amount for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A good upgrade from the TV Speakers... but

ht-sf200 12 February 2019 by PRM7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this with my new TV (KD-49XF9005) expecting them to be a perfect combination. They definitely improve on the TV's rather poor speakers and they come in at a great price... however, I expect better from a Sony product, they feel quite rushed and they are not user friendly at all. The main issues is they have no display on the soundbar and even via ARC connection there is no information displayed on the TV, so its really difficult to know what options have been selected without having the manual and a rough knowledge of sony morse code. Being able to press Bight mode, or dialogue mode and seeing this pop up on the tv seems like a simple addition for a TV that can display volume and when the speaker is active. Sony didnt spend much time thinking how this product would be used by the everyday user... for example i wouldnt recommend this for my parents as it would be so difficult for them to learn to use. For something as simple as a sound bar, it feels like Sony have managed to make them complicated. adding a basic display to the sound bar or allowing the options to come up on the TV screen via HDMI ARC would have made this a great product to rival some of the more expensive rivals. as it stands its a decent product that could have been better. maybe theirs a simple TV or speaker update that can solve this? come on Sony... you can do it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

199 Customer Reviews

0

Great soundbar - too bad it is discontinued

HTS200F 07 October 2023 by AverageJoeNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost five years after the manufacture date (2018), I purchased this SONY HT-S200F mini soundbar new in the box on eBay for my home computer setup and it works great! Between listening to music or using it for a video call (Teams or Zoom), it delivers crisp, clear sound. The built-in subwoofer provides a nice little punch of bass providing an overall dynamic range. The small footprint of the mini soundbar fits perfectly below two HP Z32 G3 computer monitors. I am using an S.M.S.L. PO100 Pro USB Digital Interface DDC to decode the computer's audio to a digital audio optical output for input into the SONY HT-S200F. Again, it is a shame that SONY discontinued this outstanding little soundbar. It has so much potential such as the as in the application I am using it for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 October 2023

Hi AverageJoeNY, Awesome! We're really glad to hear you're having an enjoyable experience with your HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar. The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Promotional pricing on soundbars will vary throughout the shelf life of the product. Thank you for your purchase and for the 5-star rating! -Jess

0

HT-S200F

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 06 June 2022 by Livingstones (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i like it because it is small & sound really good for a small set.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quick and Easy

ht-sf200 04 June 2022 by AndyJD (United Kingdom)

Connected to my Sony 32" TV via Optic, plug in the power supply and that's it, up and running. The HT-SF200 is just the job, the right size and an upgrade on the TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

ht-sf200 25 April 2022 by RobG1664 (United Kingdom)

Good little sound bar with great sound. Just a pity can’t connect TV by blue tooth

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
27 April 2022

Hi Rob,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We would like to highlight that if your TV supports the Bluetooth profile ''A2DP'', then you will be able to connect the sound bar to it using Bluetooth, check page 23: https://bit.ly/3f8RoEd.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Seems OK

ht-sf200 30 March 2022 by Bleurk (United Kingdom)

Only just got this. The instructions were ambiguous even thoughg connecting to a Sony Bravia TV (of a certain age with no opitcal connection). Anyway it 'plugged and played' reasonably OK with a few clicks around on the TV set up side. Sound seems good although I have not put it to the test yet with one of those films where evrything is loud except the dialogue so we shall see. More needs to be made of an on screen interface as I am finding I need to keep the manual beside me for the occasional settings changes needed from time to time - it may be obvious to a techie designer what scrolling through the LED sequences means but it is far from intuitive. For the money probably good value time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05 April 2022

Hi Bleurk,

Thank you for your review,

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your HT-SF200 and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Also, the following link includes the unit operating instructions, check it out if you have any questions: https://bit.ly/3sj00Qy.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Same Volume as 2015 Sony TV

HTS200F 04 March 2022 by dorian827 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks great similar to the mid range or higher end models however performs like an average cheap soundbar. I was expecting something to woah me like my HT-S350 soundbar by Sony but these are far off. I have a 2014 KDL-48W580B Sony TV and they have the same or identical sound quality which is UNDERWHELMING. The TV sounds amazing without the soundbar I thought the soundbar would enhance this experience but only provided a deeper bass compared to the TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 March 2022

Hi dorian827, thank you for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have sound quality issue with your SONY unit. We suggest trying different Sound mode that are tailored to different kinds of sound sources until you get the sound that you prefer. Please check this link for more derails. (Refer to page 22):

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Fussy Les another good Sony product

ht-sf200 02 March 2022 by Fussy Les (United Kingdom)

Happy so far have been able to mount it under the tv stand nice and tidy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Sony

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 26 February 2022 by Williamskw (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As usual, Sony's products never failed me. This soundbar was practically one of my best purchase so far. Great sound and good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and excellent value!

HTS200F 26 February 2022 by nymo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this soundbar earlier this week. Only additional purchase was the HDMI arc cable. Set-up was VERY easy. This was an excellent match for our Sony Bravia XBR-55x81ch 4KHDR Ultra HD tv. Noticed an immediate improvement in sound clarity compared to the built in rear speakers on our tv. This eliminated the need to use TWO remotes as our tv remote controls BOTH the tv and soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 February 2022

Hi nymo,

Great! We're glad that you like the sound quality and user-friendly functions of the soundbar. Give your favorite shows and movies the sound they deserve with a 2.1ch soundbar and built-in subwoofer. This space-saving solution is designed to match the décor of your home, and puts you in the middle of the action with S-Force Pro Front Surround. HDMI ARC and Bluetooth technology ensure a seamless connection with your TV without all the wires. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Bad sound bar

HTS200F 20 February 2022 by Azss1111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar never works. Have to plug and unplug all the time to reset hdmi connection to tv

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 February 2022

Hi Azss1111,

We're sorry to hear about this issue. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have cause. Is the HDMI cable connected to the HDMI ARC port on the TV and on the sound system? Please reconnect the HDMI cable to the HDMI 3 (ARC or eARC) input of the TV and the HDMI OUT (ARC or eARC) of the audio system. Refer to this link for more details:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s200f/articles/00020051

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage.

I hope this helps!

0

Good sound for price but not user friendly.

ht-sf200 14 February 2022 by AMack (United Kingdom)

Paired this unit with new Sony Bravia television. Sounds great but very annoying to use. Settings do not appear on tv screen and often vocals do not sinc with pictures. This is the only Sony product I have been disappointed with, I would recommend that you choose a different product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony support team
21 February 2022

Hi AMack,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an lip sync issue.
We recommend making sure that your device is up to date as an attempt to resolve the issue following the instructions here: https://bit.ly/3GT5tBc.
You can also try the steps mentioned in this link in attempt to adjust the sync: https://www.sony.co.uk/electronics/support/articles/00198068
We recommend trying different connection as well, HDMI or Optical.
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Soundbar HT-S200F

HTS200F 11 February 2022 by Viewer 02112022 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product because of its compact size and reasonable cost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 February 2022

Hi Viewer 02112022,

Thanks for commenting! We are thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the compact size design and reasonable price of our HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar.

The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

First Class product

ht-sf200 11 February 2022 by MW46 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased and may well upgrade later dependent on cost

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little bit of kit.

ht-sf200 09 February 2022 by Hamish 1690 (United Kingdom)

Great price Great sound. Would recommend as a fantastic product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complements my new X85J tv

HTS200F 05 February 2022 by Ram080247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv speakers are good but the sound quality of the HT-S200F is just amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 February 2022

Hi Ram080247,

Thank you for your feedback on the HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar. Give every TV show and movie the sound it deserves, from a 2.1 ch soundbar with built-in subwoofer. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you for choosing Sony.

0

very decent features

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 04 February 2022 by dennis the shopboy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this on Dec 21 and i am happy with the function, sound and clarity.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small and powerful

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 28 January 2022 by Michael Yeong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Choose this model due to the limited space i have, it comes with a small sub, which is enough for my room as my previous unit that has a bluetooth sub did not come to use due to the room size that i have. great sound and enough base for my daily use. it looks great as well and it's small platform fits on my table top nicely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Normal

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 24 January 2022 by JQ221 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing to shout about. Stick to conventional subwoofer

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Voice, nighttime options

HTS200F 19 January 2022 by Bazoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with product but I would like it to sync with my Sony ear phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 January 2022

Hi Bazoo,
Thank you sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear you like your new S200F soundbar. Unfortunately, headphones cannot be connected on the soundbar. However, you may check your TV if it has a feature to connect or settings to hear sound from both soundbar and earphones at the same time. We would like to know the model of your TV and Sony earphones for better assistance.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

No sound

ht-sf200 16 January 2022 by Rod44 (United Kingdom)

Had it for 4 days and have not heard any sound through it. Cannot connect to an LG TV.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
18 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to confirm that in order to connect the Soundbar to the TV by Bluetooth, the TV needs to be compatible with A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile). If your TV is compatible, please follow the steps mentioned on the following device manual (Page 13): https://bit.ly/3sj00Qy.

If you wish to connect the Soundbar to the TV by a wired connection, please follow the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3rwyqNw. (High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet is recommended for the HDMI cable)

If the issue remains, check the type and connection of the HDMI cable or optical digital cable that is connected to the system and the TV, you can also try different cables.

Also, try disconnecting the cables that are connected between the TV and the system, then connect them firmly again, you can also try to dsconnect the AC power cords of the TV and the system from the AC outlets, then connect them again.

Additionally, if it is a HDMI connectivity, ensure that the HDMI jack of the connected TV is labeled with “ARC.”, and make sure that the Control for HDMI function of the TV is set to on by following the steps mentioned on Page 26 of the manual: https://bit.ly/3sj00Qy.

If your TV is not compatible with Audio Return Channel, connect the optical digital cable by following: https://bit.ly/3rwyqNw. If the TV is not compatible with Audio Return Channel, TV sound will not be output from the system even if the system is connected to the TV’s HDMI IN jack.

If it is still evident, please follow the troubleshooting steps mentioned on page 30: https://bit.ly/3sj00Qy.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Great Sound

HTS200F 09 January 2022 by Donnie B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for our new house being built for the second bedroom tv, hooked it up to see how it would sound, i was blowed away. it was a very good buy. Does not even need a subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2022

Hi Donnie B, Awesome! We're glad that you like the audio quality of your new soundbar. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Easy to use

ht-sf200 07 January 2022 by Gale47 (United Kingdom)

This sound bar is simple to use, easy to set up and is not too big. Some sound bars are far too long. Would like more controls to change treble and base but overall pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
You can check how to control the Bass and other features through the manual page 18: https://bit.ly/3f8RoEd.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Volume level

HTS200F 02 January 2022 by Cliffratt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connected this to my 55 inch Sony TV in an effort to improve sound quality over the television speakers. Due to the location of the TV, a small form factor speaker was a must. After connecting it I was pleased to find out that the volume could be adjusted with the television remote so, two controllers were not required. I was somewhat disappointed however with how high the volume level had to be adjusted to be at the same level as the television speakers. On the plus side, the sound quality is better and has more of a full sound. The is a decent speaker where space is an issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2022

Hi Cliffratt,

Awesome! We are really thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the great sound quality- especially when setup with our 55" TV of our HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar. We are also pleased you are satisfied with its amazing features and overall performance. We greatly appreciate your feedback with the volume level.

The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Excellent sound with deep bass

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 19 December 2021 by Nicklim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice single bar solution for my home cinema needs in small living room, highly recommended! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to set up

ht-sf200 19 December 2021 by Roger 09 (United Kingdom)

Had our sound bar two weeks now and I wish I had bought one year’s ago so easy to set up and sync to our Sony tv also made all the difference to my wife who as hearing problems

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Sound

ht-sf200 12 December 2021 by Keith in N Yorkshire (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go with our Sony TV (KD-43X80J). The sound is really good for a compact sound bar. Works perfectly when watching a DVD or a film on Netflix but when watching live TV (or catch-up) the sound is not in sync with the picture which totally spoils the experience and I just switch back to TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
21 December 2021

Hi Keith,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV despite having some issues with it while watching the Catch-up services.

We recommend disconnecting the cables that are connected between the TV and the system, then connect them firmly again. Disconnect the AC power cords of the TV and the system from the AC outlets, then connect them again.

We'd also recommend resetting the system by following the steps mentioned on page 33: https://bit.ly/3sj00Qy.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony UK




0

It’s ok but

HTS200F 16 November 2021 by Hob27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s not that big an improvement over the tv speakers, thought I was gonna pick up a big differance in sound. plus I have to watchvTV the sound bar up to 68-70, ( scale of 100) when regular civ speakers were plenty loud at 36 setting.,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 November 2021

Hi Hob27, thank you for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have a volume issue with your SONY unit. You may find this link helpful in your issue:


https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s200f/articles/00201382

Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing SONY. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great Sound Bar

HTS200F 11 November 2021 by Latina57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have a Sony Bravia TV and we figured we should buy a Sony sound bar for compatibility. It''s definitely a 100% right decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 November 2021

Hi Latina57
Awesome! We're glad to hear that the HTS200F soundbar were a great addition to your TV setup. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for your patronage and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Superb overall sound

ht-sf200 30 September 2021 by Barold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this sound bar just a week. Highly delighted with sound and so easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Right size and sound for me.

HTS200F 18 September 2021 by peaches1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install and performs well thus far. It enhances to low tones so that I do not have to increase volume on my TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 September 2021

Hi peaches1 great! We're glad that you like the ease of installation and sound quality of your new soundbar. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Compact but powerful!

HTS200F 16 September 2021 by Paco1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good! Use it mostly for concerts and football games.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 September 2021

Hi Paco1, Great buy! We're glad that you are enjoying your new soundbar. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Needs a better user manual

HTS200F 06 September 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The user manual is very confusing. It is obvious it is a poor attempt at a translation from a foreign language

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 September 2021

Hi raybarry, Thank you for purchasing the Sony HT-S200F! With HT-S200F, our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

We appreciate your feedback about the supplied user manual. For future reference, we can offer assistance on how to set up or operate the features and functions of your Sony soundbar by visiting our Sony Support website to look for additional information about your product. Also, you can call or chat with one of our agents who would be glad to help. Please contact our product support team through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Perfect for bedroom.

HTS200F 05 September 2021 by Bonbeebe29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got what I wanted. Studied the info and it's exactly what I needed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 September 2021

Hi Bonbeebe29,

Thank you so much for your positive review!

We are so happy to hear that our HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar perfectly matches your needs. The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Excellent sound

HTS200F 02 September 2021 by Erock1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase the soundbar because the one that came with my TV a Philips brand sound bar did not sound good at all so I purchased this. Night and day sound quality ease of use and all in all easy hookup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 September 2021

Hi Erock1,
Thank you for such a great review! We're glad you like the excellent sound and ease of use with your new soundbar. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Not very compatible with a Samsung QA50Q60AAK

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 10 June 2021 by AlexFok (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connected with a HDMI(2eARC) cable the sound delay during startup. The sound selection of Cinema, standard, music, auto sound don’t seem to make ant different.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS200F 21 May 2021 by Grino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this soundbar. Reasonably price but packs a punch. Love bluetooth ability too, sounds great with music and movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 May 2021

Hi Grino,

Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality and Bluetooth function of this amazing soundbar. Give your favorite shows and movies the sound they deserve with a 2.1ch soundbar and built-in subwoofer. This space-saving solution is designed to match the décor of your home and puts you in the middle of the action with S-Force Pro Front Surround. HDMI ARC and Bluetooth® technology ensure a seamless connection with your TV without all the wires. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Sturdy build

ht-sf200 09 May 2021 by Uncle Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to operate and a well made sturdy product. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

ht-sf200 30 April 2021 by tom8jam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the purchase of this quality Sony Product...A***

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

HTS200F 18 April 2021 by JP97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this soundbar to enhance the tinny sound produced by my TV. It produces an excellent quality of sound that is pleasurable to hear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 April 2021

Hi JP97, wow! We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with the incredible sound quality of our HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar! The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sony The One and Only!

HTS200F 17 April 2021 by dsony2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I made the best choice for my second Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 April 2021

Hi Dale 1949, we're glad you are happy with our product. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Nice look, compatible with my t.v.

HTS200F 08 April 2021 by Flite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish the adjustments would appear on screen. The on and off functions are hard to detect through the flashing lights. When I turn the functions on and off, I don't notice allot of change in the sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 April 2021

Hi Flite, we're glad you are enjoying our product with your TV. You may check the link below for more information about the indicators on this unit. (Refer to page 9-10):

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf

Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl



0

Fantastic compact sound bar

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 30 March 2021 by dadano1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value for money! Highly recommended product. Easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

recommended

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 25 March 2021 by azha (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound. value for money. compact design. great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great

ht-sf200 15 March 2021 by allenthomson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice and compact. but generates good quality sound. very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality

ht-sf200 14 March 2021 by Dave16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I wanted does the job perfectly only little moan, can't see the indicator lights when sitting down so don't know whats happening when you use the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good small soundbar

HTS200F 04 March 2021 by pap e (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not want a 36 inch long soundbar. This soundbar is 24 inches long. Sound is good, and is better than my 65 inch Sony TV's built-in speakers. Voice sound quality is also improved with this soundbar. Paired easily with my Sony TV. Just had to go into TV menu and choose external audio system and/or enable Bravia Sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 March 2021

Hi paplum,

Fantastic! We are really thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the incredible sound quality and features of our HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar- especially when paired with your Sony TV! The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great sound

HTS200F 26 February 2021 by BobPhila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the product ! Very adequate sound for a small to medium sized room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 March 2021

Hi BobPhila, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that you love our HTS200F's sound quality! Thank you so much for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Sound Bar

HTS200F 26 February 2021 by Arvada (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar, perfect size, easy to set up no problems

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 February 2021

Hi Arvada, Awesome! We're glad that you like the size and ease of setting up your soundbar. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

The Little Wonder

HTS200F 13 February 2021 by Dave in Silicon Valley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect soundbar for a small room or bedroom. It has a sub-woofer built in and takes up a small footprint. It has different modes for movies, music, and voice for sound optimization. It doesn’t do any one thing perfectly but it does a lot of things very well. A Jack of all trades in a soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 February 2021

Hi Dave in Silicon Valley, That's awesome! Congratulations on getting your new soundbar. We are glad that you like the soundbar features and how it fits well in your room. The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Good Soundbar just the right size

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 06 February 2021 by CrystalAyumi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound effect is great .. Easy connection to my Sony TV

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product

HTS200F 28 January 2021 by Joel2004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I up graded my sunroom into an all year hang out were i could enjoy my friends and music as i play my guitar with my new subwoofer (fantastic sound)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 January 2021

Hi Joel2004, we're glad you like our product. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Could be louder

HTS200F 18 January 2021 by seb725 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A disappointment. My main issue with the sound bar is that it not loud enough. It is louder than my TV sound, but not by much. Also most of the controls are not visible on my Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 January 2021

Hi seb725, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your HTS200F. To ensure you're getting the optimal sound, please choose the appropriate SOUND MODE option that is tailored to different kinds of sound sources.

REF: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf (page 22)

For further assistance, please contact our product support team through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Regards,
Sam

0

Good for entry level and lower budget

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 09 January 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not bad for entry level and is able to amplify the sound while watching Netflix, YouTube and Astro. Worth the money with such budget. Just unable to wake up the soundbar automatically once astro decoder is plugged in to TV. Nonetheless the contact centre agent is competent to help troubleshoot and identify the issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

exracer

HTS200F 08 January 2021 by exracer9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker is worth money. The product plays well. The sound is wonderful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2021

Hi exracer9, Great! We're glad to hear you feel that the HT-S200F is worth its price and you like the excellent sound quality as well. Plus, our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent product

ht-sf200 07 January 2021 by steveba1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with sound quality and functionality. Easy to use and adjust as sound, particularly with the enhanced voice function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to use, great sound for the size

ht-sf200 06 January 2021 by Jptmail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup straight from the box. Works great with Samsung tv via hdmi arc and sky q. Turns on and off automatically with the tv. Nice and compact. So much better than the built in tv speakers which weren’t bad, but you’ll never go back!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little soundbar for the money.

ht-sf200 06 January 2021 by Silll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great soundbar and the inbuilt sub makes a huge difference compared to a 2.0 sub. I was contemplating the Bose solo 5, but found the Bose was lacking in Bass compared to the Sony HT-SF200.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinematic sound

ht-sf200 05 January 2021 by Joe1993 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this as a Christmas gift and it has increased the sound quality massively

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Have turn it off twice for it to work.

HTS200F 02 January 2021 by HPICCA74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Mother's Day Gift. From my boyfriend...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 January 2021

Hi HPICCA74,

We apologize for the inconvenience. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have in our product. The issue you are having can be resolved by following the steps provided on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00228536

If this does not help, If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
 
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the hts200f: 
 
We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.
 
Thank you for letting us help assist you.
 
Sincerely,

Romeo

0

Lovely balanced sound

ht-sf200 01 January 2021 by craig68ster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar to compliment my Bravia tv. It sits perfectly between the feet of the tv and is just the right size. Feels very solidly built and has a lovely balanced sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound in a little package.

ht-sf200 31 December 2020 by RDRScot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the sound bar for a up and coming music festival that for this year will be online ( 2001 ). Setting up was easy and the improvement in the quality of sound from the TV is dazzling for both speech and music, it draws you back into the program you are watching. The Bluetooth link was also easy to establish. Fits nicely below the TV with out demanding visual distraction of larger systems. Only slight downside is the lag when turning on the sound bar and the few silent seconds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very Helpful

HTS200F 24 December 2020 by eatrawveggies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a Soundbar to help me catch more dialogue, and this one delivers. Now I can watch movies and news while keeping the volume at a low level. Without the new Soundbar I had to make a choice between having the volume too loud or just let go of understanding all of the dialogue. I am very happy with the clarity I experience while keeping the volume down to a normal hearing persons' level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 December 2020

Hi eatrawveggies, we're glad that you are enjoying your new soundbar. The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great sound bar

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 23 December 2020 by ml2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact but great sound and very competitive price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

ht-sf200 22 December 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did .Didn’t know what I’d been missing !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really good sound quality

ht-sf200 22 December 2020 by Hbear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this product to go with a new TV and it works really well. This unit boosts the sound brilliantly, it has different settings so you can change the audio style to suit viewing, cinema is great for films obviously but the best feature for us is to be able to boost voices. Really good piece of kit and glad we bought it. Not the most expensive sound bar but suits us and does a really good job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound for a small tv using sky Q Mini Box

ht-sf200 16 December 2020 by Neilist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and features and a great improvement on the small 24”TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First ever soundbar so hardly comprehensive

ht-sf200 15 December 2020 by Jayteepivs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it says on the tin however it is really awkward to adjust Firstly you can't adjust from a distance (well vol up down OK) because you can't see the 3 lights. Compound this with the fact that many of the buttons gave double or triple functions. Rather than ease if use its a nightmare and I'd love to chat with the developers!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer support
21 December 2020

Hi Jayteepivs

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you found the Sound bar adequate and have passed your valuable feedback about the controls and indicators through the proper channels for future consideration.

If you feel generous enough to provide us with more detailed feedback, feel free to send us an email as we're eager to read what you have to say: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Affordable All-Round TV Sound Bar

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 13 December 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an all-in-one sound bar which was included the built-in subwoofer, the sound quality is good. The price is reasonable for this sound quality because it is not as strong powerful as other more expensive Sony's sound system models. I really like the Bluetooth function that it can connect to the smartphone, it is very convenient, because I can use this sound bar to watch YouTube/watch movies/TV shows and listen to the radio via smartphone. I do not have high requirements for the sound quality, so I am satisfied with this sound bar's performance due to it is good enough for me. If you have high requirements for sound quality, this sound bar may not be suitable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

kind of complicated

HT-S200F 30 November 2020 by maggieJ (USA)

why is there no display of volume, bass, mode. etc. i find that odd and annoying,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 December 2020

Hi maggieJ, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our HT-S200F. We are sorry to hear that the soundbar did not meet your expectations, this model uses light indicators instead of a display panel. We have taken note of your feedback and this will help us improve our product. Thank you again for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Good for basic home users

ht-s200f-bm-sp1 09 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple of months ago, it seamlessly connect to the devices and works good for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

ht-sf200 16 October 2020 by Linda49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been wanting a sound bar for years and finally bought this one. So glad I did, it makes a massive difference to the whole TV experience, especially with films. My dog hates it though, so I tend to wait until she goes to her usual evening position, guarding the door, before turning it on. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

ht-sf200 06 October 2020 by JeffersSF200 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sound bar. Have bought 2. Small and compact with great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0