20

3.8 based on 20 customer reviews

5
10
2
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds great!

HTS200F 05 March 2019 by lp59pete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up, and sounds great. Being able to bluetooth my phone to play music is a nice feature also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 9 months

HTS200F 30 June 2019 by Omots (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked great for 6 months then optical audio input failed, and I switched to HDMI Audio input. Unit completely stopped working two weeks ago.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

20 Customer Reviews

0

Easy install ..........great sound

HTS200F 22 January 2020 by AJR1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my sound bar as a Christmas gift and it works beautiful. The only problem was the TV connected to it by an HDMI cord kept coming back on after I turned everything off. I called customer service and was told to buy a converter to stop the trouble. I decided to connect with an optical cord instead of the HDMI cord and that solved the problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to use

HTS200F 12 January 2020 by Lucastherifleman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the product and enjoying it glad that I purchased it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sync issues

HTS200F 13 October 2019 by sosjohn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV sound and Soundbar sound are out of synch. I use both HDMI ARC and the optical cable. I suppose i could mute the TV sound, but previous soundbar from different maker was in perfect synch. Other than that the soundbar was easy to set up, has a nice compact footprint, sounds great.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great sound bar

HT-S200F/BM TH1 09 September 2019 by Tanin (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is good. Price is fair. I really like the size for sound bar. It is fit with my place (Condo).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for small room and needs Dolby digital plus!

HT-S200F 08 August 2019 by KaiserJeff1986 (USA)

I've added this to my bedroom TV for a more enjoyable sound while watching movies and playing music as well. It's small size is perfect for TV size 40" and below. The sound quality is more than enough for the room, not too loud just perfect for my needs. It doesn't let you do any sound adjustment, but it has sound presets that are very useful. I only wish they would at least give this sound bar the Dolby digital plus codec, cause most of the online streaming services use it as the main source of sound for movies and TV shows. Sony please give us the Dolby digital plus codec for the lower end sound bars. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working after 9 months

HTS200F 30 June 2019 by Omots (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked great for 6 months then optical audio input failed, and I switched to HDMI Audio input. Unit completely stopped working two weeks ago.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Speaker has great sound!

HTS200F 30 June 2019 by Keifer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to hook up and use. Great fidelity..I really wish that it came in white...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

pretty good sound, limited range remote

HT-S200F 19 May 2019 by Kimbo10 (USA)

Bought this from, and left a review on, another retailer's site, indicating a weak remote. Finally figured out the sound bar and the remote have to be totally facing wherever I am sitting in order for the remote to work. Very odd, not to mention very annoying. This is only my 2nd sound bar so maybe more are like that. The sound is pretty good and the price was ok. Didn't want to spend $148 but there are not many sound bars under 35" long, to fit my tv stand. Do not want wall mount. First sound bar, another brand, worked well...…….for ten months, then died. But the remote worked from any position in the room which I expected from the Sony. I am satisfied now with this Sony sound bar but hope Sony changes how the remote works on future sound bars. It should work from any point in the room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

review

HTS200F 29 April 2019 by noneused (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good product for the price,sounds good would recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Will enjoy it, now that I FINELY got it connected.

HTS200F 13 April 2019 by Uncle Hank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent considerable time reviewing the connection instructions before attempting to connect THIS Sony product with my Sony TV - that was more then a challenge as, and I will be kind here, the instructions were not well-written. PERHAPS they lost something in the translation.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Sounds great!

HTS200F 05 March 2019 by lp59pete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up, and sounds great. Being able to bluetooth my phone to play music is a nice feature also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great

HT-S200F/BM TH1 15 February 2019 by Agapae98 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smooth listening and fast connect via bluetooth. Smart shape

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Be useful with comparing a spending

HT-S200F/BM TH1 03 January 2019 by Noch (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't have to settle for built-in TV speakers which I have found to be consistently lackluster but l also get to enjoy quality soundbar without the cost of a traditional speaker setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

super simple

HTS200F 01 January 2019 by propman44v (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice easy install. Sound is a big improvement over no sound bar. Clean and good looking. Perfect size.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

For the size its ok.

HT-S200F 24 December 2018 by Dalvarez05v (USA)

I got mine for $150 while it had $50 off. It sounds ok but like someone mentioned you have to raise the volume to like 60 to match the TV's 25. Is there any accessories to this? I did have trouble setting it up to my 49in TLC roku tv. I had to watch a video on how to get it going.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

It works

HTS200F 16 December 2018 by Don Zip (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this soundbar and it works just fine and I'll thank my Audiologist the next time I see her.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Decent for the Price and Footprint

HT-S200F 22 November 2018 by BenjaminNickname (USA)

Since everyone is bashing this soundbar I thought I would write my review. I use this sound bar with my tcl 55". At first I wasn't super impressed with the sound bar. It had almost no bass. After about two months the sound has broken in a ton and now it's a little punchy. Don't expect a lot of bass with this, it's tiny, but it's great for my small room. The look is clean. I actually put it behind my TV and it's barely noticeable. The ARC is pretty good. Turns on with my TV. All volume is done through my TV. Sometimes it locks up and I toggle the power with the Sony remote. That could also be an issue with my TV ARC. Another review mentioned you have to blast it to get sound. There is an option for adjusting to your input to normalize volumes. Works well for me... Overall it's a decent soundbar for the price. The 2 speakers sound good enough for me. Note I think the ARC support is worth a good amount for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Makes TV turn on automatically with HDMI ARC

HT-S200F 13 October 2018 by scomo (USA)

Set up and connected to Samsung 55” 4K television via the HDMI ARC port. I have the same issue as another reviewer in that the TV turns on automatically at midnight every night if I don’t remember to change the setting on the TV to disable HDMI CEC before turning the TV off. I don’t know if this is a Samsung or a Sony issue, but it is a frustrating problem. It is not an issue if connecting via Bluetooth or the supplied optical cable, but then you can’t use your TV/cable remote to control the sound bar volume (must use the sound bar remote). I am happy with the sound quality, but it is infuriating when the TV comes on in the middle of the night due to the HDMI ARC issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

OK for music

HT-S200F 09 October 2018 by RickinDC (USA)

Would not work with TCL 40” smart TV wasted hours.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini sound bar |HT-S200F

HT-S200F 07 October 2018 by mejohnny5 (USA)

Sony is Slipping. For the price you pay for this sound bar you can buy a much better product. the sound is mediocre. you have to raise the volume all the way up to 60 compared to 16 on the tv. to get the same sound level. all the options to change the sound are not very noticeable. ! wouldn't recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

4