387

4.4 based on 387 customer reviews

235
91
37
12
12
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great budget soundbar

HT-SF150 29 October 2023 by RDodger (United Kingdom)

I had to dispose of my very old 5.1 surround system and was wondering what to replace it with, domestic bliss called for a solution which did not involve tons of speakers. So I looked around at Soundbars, I didn't want to spend too much as soundbars were an unknown to me. I spotted this Sony Soundbar at under £100 and decided to try it. For the money it works very well, clear and clean sound delivery, even has a modicum of bass, speech is much better than the TV's speakers. Do make sure that you set your TV's speaker output to "external" or similar setting. I connected it via hdmi arc and when I switch the TV on it starts the soundbar automatically. I have had lots of Sony equipment over the years and they have all been reliable with good quality sound and vision. I have had this soundbar for 2 years now and if you don't want to spend too much then this soundbar is highly recommenced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

better sound than the TV, but lip sync issues

HTS100F 16 May 2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is slight better than from the TV, but the sound bar frequently loses lip sync and I have to find the sound bar remote to get the audio back in sync with the video.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

387 Customer Reviews

0

Much improved sound over TV

HTS100F 05 February 2024 by LL48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this today after a couple of conversations with sales clerk and glad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Purchase

HT-SF150 04 February 2024 by boogiepilgrim (United Kingdom)

Sound on my new Sony TV was great but thought I could improve it with the addition of a sound bar so I bought this product and it was great, would easily recommend !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

HT-S100F//C SP1 29 January 2024 by Ariz90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with it...wort every penny on it..surely will recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and quality

HT-SF150 28 January 2024 by Tam26 (United Kingdom)

Only in use 2 weeks but good sound for price and very easy to setup and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money

HT-SF150 23 January 2024 by YMW888 (United Kingdom)

Excellent value for money. ARC works well with my Samsung 65QN90C (can control volume and power UP/DOWN) in sync with TV. Good size, and suited for my 65" TV. Sound is OK for the price. Good for normal movies and content. I'm sure there are better sound bars out there but for the money and 2 years warranty that I received with it, you can't argue.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25 January 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony HT-SF150 sound bar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Love it

HTS100F 18 January 2024 by Perryx51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great hts100f very loud and clear rocks the house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good price, quality and sound

HTS100F 14 January 2024 by belloaggi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It sounds very good, good quality and sound. We liked it a lot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly good given the price

HT-SF150 13 January 2024 by banjabij (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar because I needed an alternative to my monitor's built in speakers. Although a soundbar is intended for a TV it still worked quite well with my setup. If U can use the HDMI for audio that is definitely the way to go. If not then the optical cable is your next best option. The Bluetooth is really just beat if you want to connect your phone as I noticed that some audio was slightly out of sync. Overall great product and can always buy a sub down the line to improve the experience even more

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounding

HT-SF150 13 January 2024 by Drummer78 (United Kingdom)

Great sounding and good value for the price with all the major sound formats available etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvement considerations

HT-S100F//C SP1 07 January 2024 by Edward_K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is inconvenient that Bluetooth needs to be reconnected whenever TV power up from Standby. When used in Optical mode, user has no information on the volume settings, soundbar lacks volume level indicators.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Soundbar HT-100F

HTS100F 31 December 2023 by 208grady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound great Wife very happy with it much batter than the one we are using.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S100F//C SP1 13 December 2023 by CHTS100F (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy, for TV connection, Music play, all are wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony sound bar

HT-S100F//C SP1 25 November 2023 by Very bad sound (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound horrible. Very surprising sony product quality Zero

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great budget soundbar

HT-SF150 29 October 2023 by RDodger (United Kingdom)

I had to dispose of my very old 5.1 surround system and was wondering what to replace it with, domestic bliss called for a solution which did not involve tons of speakers. So I looked around at Soundbars, I didn't want to spend too much as soundbars were an unknown to me. I spotted this Sony Soundbar at under £100 and decided to try it. For the money it works very well, clear and clean sound delivery, even has a modicum of bass, speech is much better than the TV's speakers. Do make sure that you set your TV's speaker output to "external" or similar setting. I connected it via hdmi arc and when I switch the TV on it starts the soundbar automatically. I have had lots of Sony equipment over the years and they have all been reliable with good quality sound and vision. I have had this soundbar for 2 years now and if you don't want to spend too much then this soundbar is highly recommenced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Amazing soundbar

HT-S100F//C SP1 16 October 2023 by Izah10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound are great and soundbar fit well for our living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build quality, high price and no AUX

HT-SF150 15 October 2023 by HadiT (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple od weeks ago. The sound quality is decent. The build quality is good. However the price of 100 pounds is too high for this soundbar. Also it only supports optical audio in and hdmi in and there is no aux which is very weird.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 October 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony HT-SF150 soundbar, yet we're sorry to learn that you didn't like that it's missing the AUX port.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Good fit for location

HTS100F 19 September 2023 by Rays Buy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good unit for the cost needs some additional features

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Performance match it’s price

HT-S100F//C SP1 10 September 2023 by Gmini25 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After testing about a month, overall performance was good, such as clear voice and surround sounds. Of course, it do not have a subwoofer, so the bass just average, while watching some blockbuster movies or listen for some electronic music. But I’m quite satisfied.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nothing Special

HT-SF150 06 September 2023 by Wolfetto (United Kingdom)

I purchased a Sony TV so I thought I would get the cheapest Sony soundbar I could find....this makes the TV sound better but is nothing special.If I had more money at the time I would have spent more on one but this will do for now.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12 September 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony HT-SF150 soundbar, yet we're sorry to learn that the sound quality didn't meet your expectations. However, you can tune the sound according to your taste by checking pages 19 and 20 of this guide here: https://bit.ly/2FHuB46

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Simple yet monstrous! (kaiju)

HT-S100F//C SP1 14 August 2023 by Kamen Raida (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

With regards to the review title. I meant it, its too good, im really happy to have it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and quality

HT-S100F//C SP1 04 August 2023 by Syafiq17 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last month and so far I satisfied with the product. It is also easy to use even for elders.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

product is good, but I didn't receive the Bag Gift

HT-S100F//C SP1 23 June 2023  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

product is good, but I didn't receive the Bag Gift

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Already sent to warrenty

HT-S100F//C SP1 13 June 2023 by Sonyspeaker12345 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it when Dec 2022, and i bring it to warrenty yesterday

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

HT SF 150

HT-SF150 05 April 2023 by Pootler (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my ageing Denon mini hifi system and as part of a wider modernisation of my home entertainment systems. So far it has provided excellent sound quality the equal of my Denon system, is easy to set up and use and looks neat sat under my new Sony Bravia TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony support team
07 April 2023

Hi Pootler,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Enhance Bass Sound

HT-S100F//C SP1 18 February 2023 by Fionassz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would be great if the lowest sound also can hear the bass. Overall is okay.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-SF150 17 February 2023 by mdf1 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the sound quality - a great improvement on the system built into the TV. Previously, we had difficulty hearing dialogue but this is very clear. The instructions are minimalist, but after some difficulty initially, we installed it relatively easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
20 February 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Sleek and powerful

HT-SF150 15 February 2023 by Azzymodo (United Kingdom)

Looks great sounds great integrates nicely with my Sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great soundbar worth the price

HT-S100F//C SP1 15 February 2023 by IamGroot (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last 2 weeks and currently use for tv. Great sound for the price. Its ok no complaint for the price. Good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

B-I-G Disappointment !!

HTS100F 15 February 2023 by Davey T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The single best word to describe my Sony HT-S100F Soundbar is “DISAPPOINTING” - VERY disappointing. I purchased the Sony after purchasing and having HDMI/ARC communication problems with a JBL soundbar. I was told by the electronics store sales rep that Sony TV’s [mine is a 55X75K] have a reputation for communication problems with any soundbar brand other than a Sony. So I returned the JBL to the store and bought the Sony at Amazon [out-of-stock at the store]. The Sony has similar communication problems!! About 50% of power-ons work properly, maybe 25% require me to turn the TV ON separately as TV comes ON then goes OFF. Another 25%, as above the TV goes OFF, but when I turn it ON, it doesn’t know which source had been on previously. A real nuisance! I suspect that my using a DISH receiver/remote as the master control is part of the problem. But I should have kept the JBL. This behavior is not acceptable, but at this point, I’m stuck with it. The sound produced by the two are different. The Sony does a credible job with enhancing dialogue, but has NO BASS compared to the JBL. The Sony does have different sound fields that are useful; the JBL only has 2 and I can’t hear a difference, and they are a nuisance to use as it resets to default at power off. The bass on the JBL is a bit boomy, but I heard things I never heard with the Sony TV’s speakers and are completely missing in the Sony soundbar. I do NOT recommend this Sony soundbar.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5