THB 31,990.00

51

3.9 based on 51 customer reviews

25
12
5
4
5
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Truly the best Xperia experience

Xperia 1 24 February 2020 by Joey B (USA)

Seamlessly smooth software experience in a sleek and sexy design with exceptional camera. Brilliant display, best in class audio excellence for wireless headphones. Everything this device features I love.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

bad features

Xperia 1 21 October 2020 by DolceG (USA)

I bought this three month ago. From the first day, the same thing happens every three days - after 5-10 seconds of an incoming call, the microphone stops working. There is no problem after repeating the call. The service does not see the problem because when they check or run tests the problem does not exist. Service made factory reset but issue still persist. Sony help desc ignore my emails. It's a SONY. ): worst phone in my hands EVER.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

52 Customer Reviews

0

RAW image support needed

J9110 SEA/B 29 April 2021 by IAmKT (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall satisfactory. Despite the lack of RAW image support the camera should have been better.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor fingerprint sensor

J9110 SEA/V 05 April 2021 by MonkeyMy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this phone a month ago, it is a quite powerful and handy mobile phone, but when we talk about fingerprint sensor, its a quite disappointing and unpleasant experience when using this phone. Sensor was hard to recognise my fingerprint especially when sweat, it keep showing sensor dirty and it is hard to facing this problem on apple iphone. Please add on a face ID sensor on your future phone, this is quite a handy feature.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony xperia 1 honest opinion

J9110 SEA/V 29 March 2021 by SonyxperiaMark79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a long term Sony xperia phone user. It is a great product as usual. However, the software issue really bothers me a lot ane put the phone in shame. For example, the finger sensor is pretty bad. It could not capture my finger prints no matter how many times I tried even after the update. On the hardware side, the water resistance of ip65/68 is not working at all. In addition, some apps will crush constantly to a point I almost wanted to do a factory reset when I brought the phone to sony service center. This is not acceptable consider this is a flagship phone. Nevertheless, I'll continue to support Sony and I believe you guys are moving to the right direction. I hope the next flagship phone I get will not have these problems anymore.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

J9110 SEA/H 21 March 2021 by LWsg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Regret buying phone. I did not find any great features. Camera so so.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great phone to have.

J9110 SEA/V 10 January 2021 by Satisfied Sony User (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of the phone is just right to fit my hand. Nice display. The camera is even greater than the previous Sony phone that I was using.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feels like it's made from bad ideas glued together

Xperia 1 05 January 2021 by Gabriel314 (USA)

I bought this phone last year, I think it was june. However, I also had an xperia xz and an xperia xz1 and I have to say, xperia 1 is the worst xperia I have ever had. I don't understand what those engineers from sony had in mind when made it. Let.s take an example, you have the cinema pro app, but the photo camera app takes pictures worst than the xz1 and in some cases worst than the xz. Also about the camera, guys (those from sony): what the heck makes "that sound" somwhere near camera lens when you gently shake the phone??? It annoys me like heck. It sounds like it's self-disassemblying. It sounds like it's the cheapest phone on the planet. I didn't figure out what makes that sound. Another thing, the display. I think this is the best display I have ever seen on a phone. I like the cinematic ratio, the colors. But what I don't understand is why everytime I max out the screen brightness I receive a warning that keeping the screen brighter may affect its quality over time. I mean, this oled display on xperia 1 isn't very bright at all and I can not even use my maximum brightness for long periods? Seriously? Go back to the IPS displays, honestly. Okay, I kept the best part for patient readers: the fingerprint sensor. Dear makers of xperia 1, I do not know what universities you graduated, but even a 4 year old child could tell you that if the fingerprint sensor is glossy, it will get dirty like heck from hand's fingertips. Because of that, the fingerprint sensor is useless. If you don't believe me, go yourselves on this endless way called "trying to use xperia 1's fingerprint sensor". The sound settings from the old xperias vanished. Glove mode vanished. The sd card slot I don't even know why is it put there because you can not achieve speeds greater than 20-30mb/s read&write even if sd card is sony's class 10 sr-64uz (~90 mb/s rated). I even tried a delkin prime UHS-II. Guess what? The sd slot is not uhs-II. I bet it's not even UHS minus 1. Seriously guys, trash that sd card slot and sell the phone 50$ cheaper. I lost data many many times just because I dared minimizing the file manager or just because I extracted an archive on sd card. The device restarts when it wants and you lose data. Okay, now about the throttling. This device has an extraordinary powerful cpu, but, when not throttling. Guys it's just a phone. May I add an external cooler to it or what? The cpu temperature is raising up to 70 degrees because I am downloading a file in background and I'm browsing the internet. What the heck? No audio jack, makes you buy bluetooth headphones, because no sane people could use that usb-jack adapter without the fear of destoying phone's usb plug when carying in pocket. I almost forgot. Phone's case (the chassis, not any external case) is slippery like heck, I mean I once put it on a chair with fabric finish and the phone started slipping and not even the holy saint stopped it hitting the floor. Summarizing, the only things you can like at this phone are: the display, nothing else. It's the worst product I ever bought from sony. I sincerely regret the purchase every time I see what's not working on this phone. This review it's not exhaustive. I have many more bad experiences to talk about with xperia 1.

Performance

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

High Quality Overall Phone

Xperia 1 30 December 2020 by Rud34sf (USA)

I purchased the Xperia 1 to replace my old Xperia XA Ultra and am very happy with the transition. The 4K OLED screen is very crisp and is excellent for viewing movies and high resolution pictures. The camera is also top notch, even compared to the XA Ultra which was excellent in its own right. Looking forward to using this phone for years to come.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Screen, Great Cameras, Great OS But...

Xperia 1 30 November 2020 by MikeinSI (USA)

I bought this camera about 6 months ago. It's the dual sim International version J9110. Having had almost all trusted Sony Products from 20 years ago from Video Cameras, Walkman, to high end PTZ Cameras I was never let down... until this phone. I re-flashed with emma same problem. It could be I have a terrible provider Metro by T mobile. My last Experia Phone always had 5 bars around NYC with the same provider. With this I can only get 1 bar if I'm lucky. I could live with that however many Dropped Calls and I can't use the Internet at all while I'm talking. Sometimes I can't even dial out? I also have Verizon service for work and I get 5 bars on a dinky dink flip phone. Preferred Network Type: LTE(Preferred)/WCDMA/GSM yet HSD is what i get as soon as I make a call. It goes from 4g LTE immediately to HSD when I make a call and no bars almost always. I never had this problem ever before with my entry level Experia Ultra which was a awesome phone by the way, but the 4k video quality of the experia 1 can't be even compared. The Videos I take are just breathtakingly awesome. This camera smokes Samsung Galaxy S20 when i did a side by side comparison with my friend. This is a truly great phone with 4K benefits, a great video camera that can adjust on the fly. Super fast super snappy and blows away Samsung but I need a fix ... I heard this many times living in NYC. Is there a software Fix? I truly love the phone and don't want to give it up but I'm missing calls straight to VM without ringing sometimes. Very Disappointed and hoping for a Fix other than Ebay.

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

bad features

Xperia 1 21 October 2020 by DolceG (USA)

I bought this three month ago. From the first day, the same thing happens every three days - after 5-10 seconds of an incoming call, the microphone stops working. There is no problem after repeating the call. The service does not see the problem because when they check or run tests the problem does not exist. Service made factory reset but issue still persist. Sony help desc ignore my emails. It's a SONY. ): worst phone in my hands EVER.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Depends on what you are looking for

J9110 SEA/H 20 October 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful screen, mediocre fire and forget camera. Sound is pretty good if but loudness is just average. Still a amazing phone if you're looking for something to watch videos with. 21:9 is amazing when it works, meh when it doesn't, which is most of the time when watching YouTube .

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied

J9110 SEA/V 04 October 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its really great... I enjoy using this phone... Such a amazing phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Phone

Xperia 1 02 October 2020 by BrandonLP12 (USA)

Awesome phone, I am happy with my Sony Xperia! This phone journeyed with me for 1 year and hasn't let me down at all. 10/10

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Couldn't Live Without It!

Xperia 1 27 September 2020 by tempesta (USA)

I have owned this phone for 9 months now and feel as though it is an integral part of my life. Love the hand feel and performance. For the finger print reader, make sure your finger is dry before making light contact with the reader. Too hard a press and it won't read. This is a very sensitive phone in all respects, easy to customize and built like a tank. Paired with Sennheiser ear buds and cans, audio is phenomenal! The display is stunning too!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Nice phone, but some complains.

Xperia 1 21 September 2020 by TDI_ (USA)

I bought this nice phone 3-4 month ago, and the first thing I noticed is battery does not last long. My 6 year old samsung S5 phones battery would last just a tiny bit less than this one. And I dont wach any videos, nothing.... I would say the battery for this phone should be at least 30% larger. Then, the fingerprint reader is terrible. It is not very critical issue, because I am not crazy about it, but if you are, than this will be very annoying for you. I tried to setup my fingerprints three times, to make it work as fast as possible, but not much improvement. Also, I noticed that once the screeen becomes kind of irresponsive if I try to zoom in on a picture, or to make a website larger so I can increase the font. It reacts to one finger touch, but wont to two finger movements. Most if the time it works fine, but 20% of a time I experience this issue. Other than that it is a nice phone. Nice cameras, fast CPU, geeat sound quality, and responsive phone. Talking about responsivness I think that OS updates made this phone slower to restart. Now after restarts it definetelly takes longer to load then before updating the OS.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

WiFi not stable

J9110 SEA/B 31 August 2020 by Lalit1976 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently. The WiFi keeps on disconnecting. You will suddenly note that WiFi is disconnected and phone running on mobile data. It some times doesn't connect to the saved network. You have to manually go into WiFi settings to connect to the saved network

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Xperia: Great features!

J9110 SEA/V 22 August 2020 by chtay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The phone is great as it has wide screen and it is light.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent display and bug free software

Xperia 1 14 August 2020 by pmani86 (USA)

Excellent display and smooth software. Excellent experience. Thank you Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Classic Beauty!

J9110 SEA/V 28 July 2020 by SueV (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago. Great features and what I love most about this phone is the camera function. Crystal clear!

2

0

0

Disappointment

Xperia 1 24 July 2020 by michael9999 (USA)

I wanted to switch from Samsung and/or LG phones that I owned in the past and try something new as I saw some positive reviews of Sony phones on the Internet. So I bought an unlocked Xperia 1. This is absolutely the worst phone I have ever owned. Nothing works right - Bluetooth is terrible and requires repeated pairing for already paired devices, the phone when carried in a pocket would unlock screen by itself and randomly open apps (the worst part - some messaging apps would send some meaningless messages containing strings of random characters), the calendar would create an event entering scrambled characters and numbers. The bottom line for me - that was a really bad decision to buy a Sony cell phone, Sony products never again.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

12

0

I didnt get what I expected!!

J9110 SEA/V 11 July 2020 by Venkata Jonnala (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not so happy with the performance & other features!!!

0

0

0

Best PHONE after Xperia 1 II

Xperia 1 21 June 2020 by Zodiac Youth (USA)

It is just amazing with every possible best feature :)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 20 June 2020 by Elsapitox (USA)

Happy with the phone. I take pictures Evey moment I can.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

SONY is the BEST

Xperia 1 18 June 2020 by Dau Bothra (USA)

You cannot go wrong with this choice. Sony is a pioneer and leader in advancement in technology, tries to bring best experience possible to it user through its products and services.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing Flagship

Xperia 1 16 June 2020  (USA)

The best phone ! Camera with real colors Elegant design , power and speed Please back in latin America I from Argentina ..we love Sony

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

It's a pretty solid cell phone but overheats

J8170US/B 25 May 2020 by grangersmith (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this phone a little less than 2 months ago, I noticed the battery gets extremely hot at times so I put a cold pack on the device to cool it down and I think it cracked my screen due to the extreme heat and my attempts to cool it down while the overheating was occuring. Hot to cold extremes crack glass and I'm almost 100 sure that's what happened. The crack isn't super noticable but it can get worse over time. But other than that, the phone is solid and is extremely fast and I haven't been given the chance to test out the cameras so much but from what I can tell, the 3 cameras are extremely nice.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

finally on the podium

Xperia 1 23 May 2020 by Roxym (USA)

:-D that only writing of sh---t when i tutsh with my hands than and wr inf

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Sony loyalist

J9110 SEA/B 14 May 2020 by Christian Tjahyono (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For Sony, to Sony, by Sony Always use and refer to Sony mobile phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome camera, even better performance

Xperia 1 10 May 2020 by Ricardof92 (USA)

I have been using this smartphone for the last year and it has performed well above average in every aspect, the processor is fast, the camera is detailed, and the screen... there isn't anything better in the market. My only complaints are camera software, since you have to go into manual mode to get the most out of it, and the lack of a headphone jack for better audio performance.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

devastating

Xperia 1 05 May 2020 by sparmebro (USA)

i dont like it because it made me go into sudden death mode and i dont know what to do about it

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

9

0

Best Smartphone ever made

Xperia 1 04 May 2020 by miguelvl2001 (USA)

I have a long experience with Sony products, mobile devices and others. In december i bougth a Xperia 1 and I simply love the phone. It is the best in all the ways. It's a fact that it dont have much battery (a problem that was is solved in Xperia 1 II) but is good for a long day, it can handle it. I use my phone a lot and the battery management its soo good. I love this phone. The picture quality is the best (but i know sony can improve a bit because all the other companys use Sony sensors for their cameras, like OnePlus. Sony stil can improve a lot, and i hope thats what they are doing, have more megapixels and bigger sensors, they can do all that and then Sony will be more known as Samsung and Apple. I love Sony and this phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Good. But it could be better...

Xperia 1 29 April 2020  (USA)

I used Xperia 1 for a while. Everything is perfect except for the following, mainly in the camera: 1. There is no HDR mode in auto. 2. There is no manual mode for telephoto and wide cameras. 3. Unable to save image with raw file. This is the worst. Can Sony improve these?

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

2

0

Even worse than Samsung

Xperia 1 19 April 2020 by MdTahmidKhan (USA)

I thought I would get a better value of my money when I switched from my Galaxy s9+. Not even a month later, I started noticing lags in a few games. The fingerprint sensor stopped working altogether this morning. Rebooting doesn’t solve the issue. Now I'm locked out of all my bank and other apps requiring fingerprint. For a flagship priced over a thousand, I expect to last over a year at least. And the customer care is the worst I have ever seen. Unresponsive and totally irresponsible.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

19

0

Great Smartphone

J9110 SEA/B 10 April 2020 by CDL9221 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

All i can said Xperia 1 is a good phone. Features are much better then those Xperia phone that i had bought.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful, Until Suddent Death - And No Support

4302971402 April 2020 by EliXperia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always loved Sony phones, but will never buy another one. The Xperia 1 is amazing, but my device had sudden death where the screen went black and it would no longer charge. I live in the US and purchased the phone when I was in Taiwan. Because of this, Sony US will not provide support, and Sony Taiwan will only service the phone if I bring it to a Sony center in person. I am now stuck with a phone that is 6 months old, completely useless and I paid about $1000 for it. Absolutely UNACCEPTABLE to not provide support to your clients, especially those of us who have purchased Sony phones loyally. Fix this please.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

17

10

0

One of The Best Phone (After Updates)

Xperia 1 02 April 2020 by silbierhell (USA)

I got mine in Gray on June 2019. The phone was very sluggish and the camera was nothing more than good at couple months of use. I bought it because this is the best Phone design (personally I like this design better than xperia 1ii). Until November security update, where the camera and battery life was quite improved. The cameras, battery life and fingerprint got better after March update. But sometimes the camera app would crash after some heavy use. So to score it: - Design : 10/10 - Screen : 9/10 (Love the 21:9 ratio and the 4K is amazing. The only problem is the brightness) - Performance : 9/10 (No complain about the performance) - Cameras *Main 26mm : 9/10 (Good hardware, Great HDR in manual, good performance in low light) *Telephoto 52mm : 7/10 (Ok hardware, less sharpeness, no manual control & HDR, can't be used during low light) *Ultra-Wide 16mm: 8/10 (Ok hardware, less sharpeness, no manual control, no HDR) - Battery Life : 7.5/10 (Enough for daily use, but just enough) - Fingerprint Scanner: 7/10 (Ergonomic location, rather inconsistent performance) - Features : 8/10 (Lack of earphone jack and rather 'enough' battery) My biggest disappointment is the lack of earphone jack, rather small battery and the camera sensors for the 52mm tele and 16mm ultra wide angle camera. The image the sensor produce is noticeable worse than the main sensor.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

4

0

Best screen ever, but build quality could be bette

J9110 SEA/B 01 April 2020 by 10DeeQ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im an iphone user I bought this xperia 1 for my secondary phone Because i need it for watching movies palying music etc The screen is superb But the speaker could be better And my phone rattles I’ve checked some of my friend’s xperia 1 and all of it rattles when you tap on the top part.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A New Experience!

Xperia 1 16 March 2020 by Nier6 (USA)

I've been using this phone for almost a month now and I got to say that I very pleased with it's 21:9 aspect ratio - it makes for a richer experience for games, browsing, videos and multitasking! Furthermore, it given the phone, a nice, modern look to it, it looks really nice, comfier too. The display quality is fantastic for video playback and it has great cameras (althought, there is room for improvement) and it the first Xperia that makes me feel like I truly have a cyber shot Cam in my pocket with it's Eye AF and updated camera app. Great job all around! Like mentioned, there is some room for improvement, the super wide angle camera does not perform as well I'm low light as the other two & there is dedicated Night Mode. The newly announced Xperia 10 II (a more budget friendly phone) will be coming with an integrated Night Mode & Natural skin tone processing. Seeing that this is still an expensive flagship, I'm am confident that Sony will update the camera with a feature update and bring those same improvements in this device as well. Other small improvements can be made in the fingerprint reader - as I found it to be slower and take more time to recognize my finger than my older XZ3. Lastly, some small bugs need to be ironed out on the Android 10 version (runs very, very smooth in overall), main one being the casting (from Album app) to the TV, my photos look clear, and detailed on my smartphone but not once casted on the TV, not even close, found this to be very annoying! In overall, I have been really enjoying the Xperia 1 and I look forward to see it grow, and improve!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

review

J9110 SEA/B 12 March 2020 by Sanasana (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this phone in Nov 2019 and so far its great. Features are good and easy to use. Design is great too other than the missing ear phone jack and unable to use wireless charging

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fingerprint Sensor Nightmare

Xperia 1 11 March 2020 by Mike650 (USA)

I bought this phone last year and all was going well until one day the fingerprint sensor stopped working and completely disappeared from the software. Since then, I've sent the phone in for repair 3 times in 2020 and the last 2 times it came back, it worked for approximately 24 hours before the problem reappeared. It is frustrating to spend hundreds of dollars on a device and to continually have it fail. I've spent at least $20 shipping it back and forth for the same issue! Yet, the first time the repair indicated no fault, second time they switched the ROM and provided a new IMEI, and this time....???? Sony, you can do better. I want to love Sony phones, but this experience has me seriously debating the switch away from the Xperia line after a good 6-7 year run.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

10

9

0

Good Phone

J9110 SEA/B 10 March 2020 by Ensis Aurora (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great example of what happens when Sony company come together as one

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Met but not exceeded expectations

J9110 SEA/V 09 March 2020 by olyaller46 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is good and satisfies overall, but my son’s Huawei Mate Pro’s camera produces crisper pictures with more natural colors, as well as superior bokeh when needed, most times in one-on-one comparisons.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good but with some problems

J9110 SEA/B 09 March 2020 by Sonysing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the phone. Beautiful screen, good sound and camera is not bad also. But there are few problems like turning to energy saver mode all of a sudden when it shouldn't. (My setting is only from 15% but started when 80%). Also the fingerprint unlocking is not so good. It doesn't work half the time.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks nice , but performance wise need optimizatio

J9110 SEA/H 09 March 2020 by htsee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It draw my attention the moment I saw the it on YouTube, buy really need optimization as the camera sometime still unable to detect my SD card and shut down itself . Some Times will hang and not move . The finger print recognition successful rate was less then 50% shame on that . Well at least good to know it is a monster in terms of specs , but accessories wise was disappointing, I wanted to buy a screen protector at Sony store Singapore, but they told out of stock . Yet u guys are still selling the phone ?? Do u expect the customer to buy the phone without a screen protector . Buck up Sony ?

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Current Best Sony Smartphone ever

Xperia 1 06 March 2020 by Monkey M (Malaysia)

I bought while it new launch in Japan. Camera features very nice, fun, the quality of picture is very real, very nature. For people who like nature effect like me, Sony is your choice. Sony is always the king of entertainment in smartphone category (my opinion), if you more to entertainment, go for Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great smart phone

J9110 SEA/V 28 February 2020 by tomatosalad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the xperia 1. the quality of pics taken is very rich and sharp. The only problem i had was the bluetooth connection with my car multimedia. I think this happened after a software update. It has been resolved after another software update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Xperia 1 26 February 2020 by bernobi (USA)

Im so happy Sony to have a Great pictures od my Sony Xperia 1

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great camera amazing screen bad fingerprint reader

Xperia 1 25 February 2020 by Tessoro (USA)

I buy my phones basically on looks,. Other features are a plus as all sony s phone this one is designed beautifully, impeccable shapes, elegant and intriguing.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

3

0

Great Phone for Gaming

Xperia 1 25 February 2020 by Gage Quach (USA)

I just bought this phone for 2 months and I have experienced with it for the last 5 weeks and it was fantastic. I recommend if anyone choose a phone with great performance, choose sony for the best! from your top fan Gage

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Detailed Overview

Xperia 1 25 February 2020 by Kevbot (USA)

Owning this phone since released in the US was a bit disappointing. I've always been a Sony fan and always wanted one of their phones. Finally getting my hand on the Xperia 1 my initial impression was why does is it feel hollow and wow this is a long phone. Best thing about this phone was the screen. It's has amazing definition and great color accuracy. Just wish it didn't have curved glass on the face because i would but palming the screen a little and that would be irritating. Cameras on the phone is awesome 95 percent of the time. Only when there is a huge exposure difference in the picture the phone didn't seem to blend it together we'll. The reason I wanted this phone was the size fit so much better than my note 8. Turns out the phone has very good ergonomics. The button placement is great but I seem to press the camera button a lot more than intended. Also the finger print scanner was not very good at reading if my hands were at all moist or dirty a little. Overall the phone worked well but still has some bugs to work out. Great at consuming media and I'm sure creating media but I'm not a creator. Cons Lacking in call quality and speaker phone didn't sound good Not custom lock screen/ change Google assistance and camera shortcuts Finger print scanner works about 85 percent of the time. Finger can't be dirty On some videos when I adjust the volume i hear crackling Not great at photo editing Bad picture organization method no drag select Slow moving pictures/content around and deleting Slow processing/loading pictures Camera app can't use camera key to take pictures (just my phone I guess) but the key still works somehow Flash is not bright at all. Good luck using it as a flashlight Phone feels cheap sounds and feels hollow No headphone jack Bluetooth acts up Battery life isn't that great (struggles to get through the day) Lock screen has some bugs (issues with swiping to unlock) Vibration motor feels sloppy would like to customize it Duel speakers aren't that great Not many accessories from Sony or 3rd party Exposure on camera not stable No wireless charging Screen can't doesn't get bright Pros Great button layout. best ergonomics It has a camera button to wake up camera Cameras are really good and accurate (unless over or under exposed) image processing is really good accurate coloring Night shots are fairly accurate Never really used the cinema pro app but the video from it looks good Wide angle is really good Color accuracy great/screen and pictures Oled 4k screen top notch Expandable memory very welcomed Smart charging is nice Duel speakers Screen at night and indoor is great Great media consuming device Would like to see a buy back program from Sony so I can try out the new mark 2 coming out

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Truly the best Xperia experience

Xperia 1 24 February 2020 by Joey B (USA)

Seamlessly smooth software experience in a sleek and sexy design with exceptional camera. Brilliant display, best in class audio excellence for wireless headphones. Everything this device features I love.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

excellence in all ways

Xperia 1 21 February 2020  (USA)

i just purchased xperia 1. it is best and most beautiful display on the earth and eye catching camera is brilliant. dynamic vibration with audio stand out tall. amazing xperia care and services would be appropriated . just need to more marketing to show people about and selling too. its enough to beat other brands in market. hope so Sony market come back soon. thank you sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great phone, lacking with hotspot thought

Xperia 1 21 February 2020 by Hey Mo Mo Yeahh (USA)

Pre ordered this phone in purple,the only color you should get this phone in. I also got the Sony style touch cover. It adds great drop and back scratch protection, not so much for the front and can also use as a stand pending surface it's being placed on. One of my complaint's is for the mobile hotspot. I have Verizon old unlimited data plan and this is how I get online with my PS4 and other devices. I had the Xperia Z3v before this and that phone had a little bit of more hotspot tweeting like having an allowed list of devices. The other feature that would be good to have on a phone of this caliber and price would be for it to be close on hotspot speeds to the phones actual speeds. I thought maybe it would be added in the Android 11 update , but it wasn't. Many in a not to distance future update.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0