291

4.8 based on 291 customer reviews

253
24
6
4
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

SRS-XB33 11 June 2020 by ttrevarrow (USA)

I bought one of these two weeks ago to put in my side by side and loved it so much that I bought another one for work. The sound is amazing and I like the equalizer. The lights are also a nice touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

li-ion batt

SRS-XB33/RC E 14 June 2021 by etan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the li-ion batt cannot be use for the duration stated on full charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

292 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Bluetooth speakers

SRSXB33/L 26 February 2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I bought for my daughter and she loves it she showers with plays out with if everywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 February 2024

Hi Carlosramos89,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad to hear that your daughter loves the speaker. We appreciate the 5-star rating and thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Awesome speakers

SRS-XB33 17 November 2023 by Hart98 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality another speaker I have never had a speaker that was so high quality and so Chris been clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Suitable For Small Family Gathering

SRS-XB33/CC E 13 November 2023 by Mallaccra (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Portable and easy to operate and the sound quality is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB33 05 November 2023 by HeidiJo (United Kingdom)

Love It!! I use it daily, some days it is played all day and night long! It has great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but powerful!

SRSXB33/B 24 September 2023 by SuperCee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker is awesome. It’s small and packs a punch! The bass is fantastic! I love the addition of the lights and that I can take the bass out if want to. It’s small and easy to carry to the bathroom or kitchen and waterproof. I purchased a carry handle for extra maneuverability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great speaker

SRS-XB33 31 August 2023 by 2stroke (United Kingdom)

This is really value for money cheap and great in its range its absolutely of the top speakers and really does hold a lot of falls:( Only thing is that it could be a little louder

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 September 2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XB33 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
Rest assured, we highly appreciate your valued feedback, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

The sound quality is really good

SRS-XB33 15 August 2023 by Mateasz (United Kingdom)

I've been using it for almost a year now and I still love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features amazing sound

SRS-XB33 13 August 2023 by Yngkush (United Kingdom)

I love my speaker it sounds amazing and the base is crazy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing small speaker with punch

SRS-XB33 07 July 2023 by Baked bean (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker 2 month ago with average expectations. But since I started using this speaker I have had plenty of fun with it. An all round speaker it has been with me on my journeys the xb33 is an indoor speaker and at its best outdoors the speaker is weather proof, drop proof and is a solid piece of kit personaly. I would addvise anyone that this bluetooth speaker is a best buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Audio Resolution and Battery Life is perfection!

SRSXB33/B 27 June 2023 by Audiovisual (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker has never left my hand for a year and it’s been a life saver since I received it. It improved more than my XB31 and really had differences with audio and Bluetooth latency. If they made a model like this some day with a much more improvements, I will gladly have another speaker like this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker

SRSXB33/B 26 April 2023 by HillBilly Rumble (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional sound quality,smooth & crisp playback.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 April 2023

Hi HillBilly Rumble,
Thank you so much for an amazing review! We're really glad you are enjoying your new speaker. Bring powerful sound to any space with the XB33 Wireless Speaker. EXTRA BASS™ performance creates clear, full sound with up to 24 hours of battery life. The IP67 waterproof, rustproof, dustproof and shockproof design is equipped for anywhere life takes you. Plus, you can take further control over your favorite music with the Sony | Music Center app. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Sony XB33 a Winner

SRS-XB33 03 April 2023  (United Kingdom)

Battery Life Awesome, Paring to another XB33 Super Easy, Like the product that much that I just purchased a second XB33 and Stereo Sound using the Music App is Immaculate, Crisp and Clear. Just waiting on the XG500 to arrive to test the pairing with the XB33's and should be good to go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice speaker

SRS-XB33 01 April 2023 by Aaro1214443 (United Kingdom)

Awesome speaker works good great sound quality for price

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03 April 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great Sound and very portable

SRS-XB33 27 February 2023 by JohnO29 (United Kingdom)

I got this a few weeks ago and I am very impressed with the sound quality, portability and the fact that it is rechargeable. The lighting is impressive too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sound!

SRSXB33/B 31 January 2023 by JT4short (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After I bought this speaker I saw some lackluster reviews, I forget where. I went ahead and used this speaker at a party and I was very happy with it! I think it sounds great. I was relieved to find that I could customize the lights that pulse to the music because although I liked the changing colors on the ends, I did not like the white strobe-like lights in the center by the speakers. So I changed them with the Music Center app and I am happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 February 2023

Hi JT4short,

You made the right choice with the SRSXB33! We're glad that you like the sound quality and adjustable settings (via the Sony Music Center app) of the speaker. It's also great that you were able to set it up to your liking.

The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph


0

Good for Both Music and Conference Calls

SRS-XB33/BC E 28 January 2023 by SS Sutha (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

About a Month of usage, I feel good with this purchase as good for both playing Music and WFH Conference Calls. The all day battery life is the key for my daily routine. Relaxing music / party music with LED on/off function is great. Features with Music Center App are Bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

SRS-XB33 15 January 2023 by Andyeng (United Kingdom)

Had this speaker about 10 days so far happy with performance battery life is good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 January 2023

Hi Andy,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

The sound quality and bass are good

SRS-XB33/CC E 10 November 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

-Design is good -The sound quality is what I expected.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 22 October 2022 by TanbirK (United Kingdom)

I bought this Bluetooth speaker from Sony knowing Sony delivers what it promises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XB33 Review

SRS-XB33/RC E 13 October 2022 by LaminoSONY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn't check this product properly when purchasing, but would be nice if it could cater to PC also. Other than that, I like the lights that appear on the side of the Portable.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Excellant Sound Clarity

SRS-XB33/BC E 09 September 2022 by Ridwan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clarity of the sound is like no other speaker of this size

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best portable and compact speaker

SRS-XB33/BC E 30 August 2022 by Syahr1n (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this speaker during camping, travel and leisure, everybody around me also enjoy listen to my music. The sound was so good and battery can sustain up to 24 hours, if fully charge. So, no need to worry anything about charging this speaker, the size also beautiful and futuristic, during dark and night, the lighting is so mesmerizing. Good job to SONY, would like to buy another one if possible or maybe SONY can send to my door step as a gift.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good value for the price !

SRS-XB33 19 July 2022 by cgeiben (United Kingdom)

Very good value for the price ! The sound is pretty good especially in the basses and there are nice features as a plus

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good for money!

SRS-XB33 19 July 2022 by KaSi62 (United Kingdom)

Some issues time to time when tried to link to an other sony spekears.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Sony Support Team
21 July 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker despite having some issues with connecting to non-Sony speakers.

We'd like to highlight that there are only two functions compatible with other speakers; Party Connect function and Stereo Pair function.

In order to enjoy wireless playback using multiple speakers (Party Connect function), it is necessary to connect one of the below compatible devices with the Party Connect function:

LSPX-S3, SRS-XP700, SRS-XP500, SRS-XG500, SRS-XG300, SRS-XB43, SRS-XB33, SRS-XB23, SRS-XE300, SRS-XE200.

For more details about the Party Connect function, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3Oq0RWO.

Moreover, 2 SRS-XB33 speakers are required in order to use the Stereo Pair function as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3RNt90t.

That being said, connecting to a non-Sony speaker is unfortunately not guaranteed.

Additionally, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

AWESOME ITEM

SRS-XB33 13 July 2022 by MOBETR4 (United Kingdom)

I chose this speaker to put on my motorcycle It provides me with GR8 sound!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB33 05 July 2022 by Fizzyja (United Kingdom)

Great sound easy to set up great futures and great apps to use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small in size, big on performance!

srsxb33-bz 19 June 2022 by Jonly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very satisfied with the sound quality and performance of the SRSXB33 speaker. I wasn't too sure about the ambient light's when I ordered it, however in use, they really add an extra bit of excitement to the speaker at night. The SRSX plays loud without distortion and the app allows you to set it up to the nth degree. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 June 2022

Hi Jonly, That's great! We're glad you like cool lighting effects, powerful sound, and distortion-free listening experience of your Sony XB33. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

great

SRS-XB33 14 June 2022 by poshbling (United Kingdom)

excellent have for the garden great sound and love the lights

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very good quality. Great sound.

SRS-XB33 12 June 2022 by Radekfx (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy I bought this speaker. Forth the price

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sound is brilliant great base

SRS-XB33 08 June 2022 by Wendywoo (United Kingdom)

Great base , great volume, easy to use . Great speaker

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB33 06 June 2022 by Esiljar (United Kingdom)

I have only been able to use this product once since I purchased it. However, I am very pleased that I bought it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic sound great little speaker

SRS-XB33 05 June 2022 by ALY PALLY (United Kingdom)

Just got it out of the box So impressed looks cool and sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excelente

SRS-XB33 30 May 2022 by Franzisco (United Kingdom)

I really like the sound and being able to enjoy it outside without worrying about water, dust or shock.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01 June 2022

Hi Franzisco,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB33 28 May 2022 by Ronh5547 (United Kingdom)

I have had this item for a couple of week well designed and solid piece of equipment. This is by far the best blue tooth speaker I have owned.If I have to give it a mark down it would be seems to be no way to adjust the bass or treble

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker with great sound

SRS-XB33/CC E 21 May 2022 by rocco2 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound but can be better especially on the base & loudness. design and built quality are really great, really solid and premium. Long lasting battery.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device

SRS-XB33 11 April 2022 by phannie (United Kingdom)

i love this product nice design , easy to use and such audio quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Speaker!!

SRSXB33/C 03 April 2022 by NateDawgg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased and was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality!!! And it puts on a great “light show”!!! Definitely worth the buy!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 April 2022

Hi NateDawgg, Amazing! We're glad that you are enjoying the audio quality of your new speaker. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB33/BC E 05 March 2022 by BZS6911 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife to replace her old portable blue tooth speaker. I must say the sound quality is really impressive and clear for a small portable speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound production

SRS-XB33/BC E 04 March 2022 by Red Commander (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well build and also sound production is excellent. Enjoyed the product very much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good bass sound

SRS-XB33 22 February 2022 by Stig4355 (United Kingdom)

Lovely speaker with a really good sound for the size of speaker I would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio, good features

SRS-XB33 19 February 2022 by JessR (United Kingdom)

Considerable improvement over previous model. App provides good sound management. Overall, good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS XB-33 Speaker

SRS-XB33 18 February 2022 by Thapaliya (United Kingdom)

Bought one month ago, working well! -Wish it has a bit longer charging cable!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device and quality for a low price

SRS-XB33 16 February 2022 by POVC (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and great sound quality. Not so big after all and very robust device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great versatility !

SRS-XB33 08 February 2022 by SLR999 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and have used it every day since. Great depth of sound for such a small speaker. It has liberated my listening experience and I can take it wherever I want to, It looks good in any setting and the light feature brings it alive! Great bit of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB33 30 January 2022 by moondrops (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound! I compared it directly to a JBL Charge 5 in the shop and this sounded better, and was considerably cheaper too. The light effects are not to everyone's taste, I'm sure, but you can modify them or turn them off with the Music Centre app. A great buy - I'm really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

very powerfull

SRS-XB33 30 January 2022 by tender1 (United Kingdom)

I select online this product online and I have satisfied to buy it due to its performances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must for potential speaker heads!

SRS-XB33 27 January 2022 by Toddy12 (United Kingdom)

I have been using this speaker for about 3wks. Its very well built and feels how you would alexpext for the price point, the sound is fantastic even at full volume and the bass is awesome until around 80% then u will lose some of the bass but over all I would recommend this speaker for your home or holiday. 5* from me...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds and looks great

SRS-XB33 26 January 2022 by Sony wbts (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an old Bose which cost way too much when compared with this Sony. Easy to use, looks good and the sound quality is amazing! The fact that it’s wireless is an added bonus. Buy Bose hello Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive!!

SRS-XB33 21 January 2022 by Buck1961 (United Kingdom)

The XB33 Bluetooth speaker delivers good overall sound that fills a room easily. The bass packs a punch. It is easy to connect to any Bluetooth device. I liked the live sound feature as it gives the impression of a wider sound stage when listening to music. The battery life is excellent lasting for ages. The party lights are a novel addition and I must admit I rarely use them but are a nice visual touch if needed. I love the materials used to construct the unit, very tactile and easy and pleasing to use. All in all a great speaker at an affordable price. Love mine. Sony are a brand I trust when thinking of buying any audio products. The XB33 speaker comes highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A Great Bit if Kit !!

SRS-XB33 19 January 2022 by Th0masW (United Kingdom)

Received this as a present. Its marvellous. So easy to operate. Great sound and fantastic battery life. It's so good I'm thinking of buying the smaller one to take on holidays.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

SRS-XB33 13 January 2022 by Becca12 (United Kingdom)

As yet I haven't used it for the purpose intended, only home at the moment. I've purchased it for playing my line dance music and Ballroom music through, via my laptop, at an Age UK club. I'm sure it's not going to let me down, though. I'm always pleased with all my Sony. products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

SRSXB33/C 09 January 2022 by Marc12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup and pair via blue tooth. An AUX port would be a great feature.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2022

Hi Marc12345, That's great! We're gald you like the ease of setup and easy Bluetooth pairing with your new Sony XB33 speaker. We appreciate your feedback about the lack of AUX port. You also might be interested in checking out the XB43 model for this feature.
The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Superb bit of kit

SRS-XB33 09 January 2022 by Steevo1 (United Kingdom)

Only used occasionally but for 1hour plus when I do and battery life I’d incredible and the quality of sound is fantastic easily surpassing older and much larger equipment I have in its sound quality and volume. Great rice too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

SRS-XB33 08 January 2022 by AutoBoy (United Kingdom)

Very impressed with the sound and the lights are an added bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not pair with Sony Bluetooth turntable

SRS-XB33 05 January 2022 by otisthecat (United Kingdom)

I bought this, after advice on the Sony chatline, to pair with my Sony Bluetooth turntable PS-LX310BT. Unfortunately it doesn't work. Although the devices pair, there is no volume from the speaker. It works with my iPhone but this is not why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
07 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear this, we would recommend to reset the speakers and try to pair it again, you can find all of the instructions in the following link: http://bit.do/fS6ds

Also make sure that the software is up to date using this link: http://bit.do/fS6dt

Amr@ Sony UK

0

I highly recommend the xb33

SRS-XB33 04 January 2022 by Martin Koberg (United Kingdom)

I got the speaker as a Christmas gift and have been using it pretty frequently since. The sound quality is really good and the bass is decent for its size. The lights are pretty cool but I only use them when using the speaker at home, when I’m out I keep the lights turned of. I do think buying this speaker was a good decision and think that it is worth it’s price compared to other speakers in its category.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very great

SRS-XB33 02 January 2022 by Hunor20 (United Kingdom)

I bought a few days ago and I’m so so happy because it’s a very good thing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB33 29 December 2021 by Bec2146 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product very loud and fast charging as well as the cool effects it has with the lights love it thank you Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super stylish speaker

SRS-XB33 29 December 2021 by LilaDisco (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost a month ago and I just LOVE it! Naturally it has brilliant sound. I love the colours that change on it and have downloaded the App so I can set the colour to the one I'm in the mood for or to suit my surroundings. It sounds great, it looks great, it is great. I am so happy with my purchase. It was easy to set up and I love it so much I can't stop looking at it :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB33 28 December 2021 by Sarah12 (United Kingdom)

Amazing speaker. registering the purchase online for warranty was terrible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a solid bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB33/BC E 28 December 2021 by IAPlan (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this for a month as a daily driver for my mobile devices. The speaker definitely gives the oomph that small devices’ speakers lack. I’m satisfied with this buying decision.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth It!

SRSXB33/B 28 December 2021 by lucybug (USA)

The Sony XB33 portable speaker has quickly become my favorite speaker. It sounds great, has extra bass, and even has leds. It is very durable as it is waterproof, rustproof, and dustproof. It is very easy and quick to set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 December 2021

Hi lucybug, That's awesome! We're very happy to know you like the great audio quality, deep bass, lighting effects, and water and dustproof design of your new Sony portable speaker. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great Item

SRS-XB33 27 December 2021 by JKY711 (United Kingdom)

Love my new speaker, its portable, great sound, connected to TV its like surround sound would recommend. connects well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound fun lights

SRS-XB33 26 December 2021 by bob2828 (United Kingdom)

Its a mini stage show in a speaker. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0