Starting at

THB 45,990.00

314

4.5 based on 314 customer reviews

199
91
10
7
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2015 by Triguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

My first day. Registration

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 April 2019 by SteveFoor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm sure the product is fine. Deciding which of the 5 numbers on the box and camera are the model number vs serial numbers is a real challenge. Try larger type and simple verbage like serial number = ; would save a lot of time.

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

327 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Superb all tound camera

Body Only 15 October 2019 by AJEngland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7ii is a great camera with superb image quality. My only criticism is the relatively short battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super quality,but af could be better

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 October 2019 by Posh geordie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A7 mk 2 with zeiss 24-70 f4 Super quality camera with super results Feels great in the hand Hdr is best I've used Only fault Af is very hit and miss,really searches for focus Even on centre spot Very frustrating But after £380.00 cashback i only paid £1050.00 So a bargain Maybe a new update would help

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small full frame mirror-less camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 October 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for still photographs only so cannot comment on its suitability for video recording. So far I am happy with it and the included lens. It will take me some time to get used to setting the camera up as I have been using Canon cameras for many years and this is my first Sony camera. I agree with other users who say that an external battery charger should have been part of the kit. I bought an adaptor to use my existing Canon lenses and this works well. This is another advantage of getting this Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Nice Piece Of Kit

Body Only 10 October 2019 by Wingco1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't used it a lot so far but I like what I see. Its properly put together, it feels nice in the hand and it looks professional. There are plenty of features on the lens, added to the features on the camera you have a very wide range of uses. The zoom is smooth and easy, the focal length is ideal for what I needed it for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great adaptability and features

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 08 October 2019  (USA)

This camera allows me to use my vintage cameras with image stabilization. I am also impressed with the performance of my E series lens.. The feature set is far superior to the make of camera I have been using since 1986.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good quy

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05 October 2019 by Nicksmurf1998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and ‘its fantastic

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 03 October 2019 by Jackie27222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful photos, light weight, easy to carry, perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has everything I want out of a camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by Donbutl10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been shooting with my a7II since 2017. It has been used in the mountains, caves, rivers and all images have been of really good quality. I have been able to shoot handheld in the caves in Arkansas I was impressed with the photos. The camera is light and with the addition of the battery grip fits my hands comfortably. Even with my Sony 70/200 f4 lense you can shot off hand without a problem. With it being a full frame body, I can get the photos that I want in the size I want. In Cades Cove outside of Gatlinburg, TN, I was able to catch very good shots of a Black Bear juvenile running in front of our Jeep. This opportunity came at a seconds notice from my wife and our friend in the back seat shouting "Bear, Bear:, so I had to grab my camera, lean out the window and shoot about 5 frames of this juvenile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

east to uyse

Body Only 22 September 2019 by TonyHig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was very easy to use and the menu seems logical

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent image capture!

Body Only 21 September 2019 by Jamo48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this for only a few weeks but I’m already loving the results I’m getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Anglo06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second sony a7ii. I still have the first and use both regularly. Once set up they are a pleasure to use with so many options available at your fingertips. The image quality is superb with Sony or other manafacturers lens. I am trying to build up my Sony lens collection but it is a slow process.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Gadav (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Possibly my favourite camera even after only a few weeks of use, fantastic image quality very quick and easy to get to grips with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

Body Only 11 September 2019 by Jonah7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony after using Canon for many years and this is amazing the auto focus is fantastic quick and easy to use and very compact can't say enough of how gd this camera is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 September 2019 by Greggg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a longtime user of film I brought this camera to provide me with the digital option - I have not been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

was good until it broke

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 05 September 2019  (USA)

I bought this camera in February and I loved it ever since then. Recently the camera just stopped working it wouldn't even turn on at all. I don't know what the problem was or is at the moment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly tech for the edge shot

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 04 September 2019 by Starman1892 (USA)

4th Sony camera. This body lets me push my knowledge to limits and still has easy use features and great tech for excellent results. Used larger formats for 40 plus yrs. Happy I selected this one to add more new ideas to my adventures in photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent images

Body Only 03 September 2019 by anbegaral (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the images taken with this camera is amazing, very easy to use, small size and not very heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

Body Only 02 September 2019 by Jolly 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this for a week now and I am very pleased with the performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01 September 2019 by BigRich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a long time to get this camera and not at all disappointed. Worth the wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Full Frame Mirrorless

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 September 2019 by LyndonStudio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so impressed by this camera, the specifications and tech features is phenomenal for the current price! I moved from a Nikon D750 and have previously used a mixture of Nikon and Canon DSLRs and finally jumped across to Sony after having a chat with one of the top guys at my old Camera club. I've been watching Sony's development of their mirrorless range for a number of years and often thought about making the switch. Now that I own a full frame, mirrorless Sony, I can't honestly see me switch back to the old brands anytime soon. I've just dipped my toe in the water with this model to see how I would get along with the Sony brand for functionality and workflow. Let's just say that I'm enjoying this camera so much that I will probably at some point in the medium future keep this as a backup body and jump to a higher model in the Sony range. You need to adjust to the Sony way of doing things in the menu system, but like most things, you adapt and it eventually becomes second nature. I also bought the official Sony brand battery grip (+ 3 extra Sony batteries) and wireless flash for off-camera lighting, works like a charm and is very reliable! I'm currently eyeing up a nice wide angle lens for landscape work. Build quality and features are top notch and something about this camera makes me want to get out there and take pictures. On the subject of pictures, the dynamic range of the uncompressed RAW files from the Sony is absolutely insane, sharpness and tonal quality, even with the kit lens is astounding. I'll conclude by echoing what I've heard a few Sony owners say; WHY DID I LEAVE IT SO LONG TO SWITCH TO SONY?!?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 September 2019 by Marykate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony A7 mark ii camera a month ago and absolutely love it! Best purchase ever very happy with it, thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but could be magnificent

Body Only 30 August 2019 by Headg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product but some of the control wheels need to be a little bigger and made of metal. Menus could have more structure.however superb value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous focusing for any situation and IBIS!!

Body Only 29 August 2019 by David D Photo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, replaced my Nikon D750. Slightly grainy if you don't keep the ISO low, but you can use ISO 50! Eye AF brilliant. IBIS provides steady images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spec. is Excellent

Body Only 27 August 2019 by nyorks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot give a review as this is an early Christmas present. So the best I can say is I have always considered Sony products my first choice, and they generally are always among the best. This has been my view of Sony since buying my first colour television in 1967 and it was still working well 21 years later. So I would recommend this camera based on reviews and the brand name.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product ever !!

Body Only 26 August 2019 by Hgs13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best camera I ever had !!! I recommend this product !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying testing A72 wanted for best photos

Body Only 24 August 2019 by JOY1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of use. Sharp pics (24-70 used lens) this is a good main camera with above lens on but I will definitely get a long telephoto for it as I shoot long end mostly. Would recommend esp when purchased with cashback offer as I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full Frame Bargain

Body Only 28 July 2019 by SteveH26040 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera with great features at a great price. An example of the features is the eye AF which works nearly 100 percent of the time. The only thing that I would change about this camera would be faster AF, although I barely ever need this except when taking action shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features !!

Body Only 27 July 2019 by BINH THAI (United Kingdom)

I bought it 3 months ago and I love it. T'll buy more product of Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Business

Body Only 24 July 2019 by Sussex lad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now had my A7 2 a couple of weeks. Very, very pleased with the results to date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing built quality and features!

Body Only 20 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from Nikon to Sony A7ii a month ago and I am amazed with features on Sony a7ii. It looks slim, stylish and sexy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 July 2019 by Greengreyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had made up a list of features I needed Nd the A72 had them all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame in a manageable body, whats not to like

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06 July 2019 by Pocc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to move up from a micro four thirds and was looking at moving to APS-C when I came across the Sony A7 range with full frame. I actually visited and purchased through a Sony Dealer as I wanted to see if the A7 was a behemoth. I was delighted by the size of the A7ii body and ergonomics as it's easily compact enough to take travelling and fits well in 'grown up' hands. I'm only really interested in stills so the A7 which is available as a bargain would have sufficed, I was however tempted by the in body stabilisation on the A7ii and opted for this. With no need for 4k video, I saw no need to spend several hundred pounds more on the A7iii. Where before in low light with high ISO's I was always disappointed with my M43 image - with the full frame A7ii I'm delighted to be able to shoot without flash with minimal noise. Only downside I can see to the purchase so far is the cost of full frame FE lenses, driven a little I'm sure by scarcity of products. The extremely high cost of lenses does make it painful to move system from my old Panasonic Micro four thirds with almost all the official Sony lenses costing more than the actual camera body. I may actually opt to go for a broad zoom E lens and just shoot cropped when out and snapping as I'm not a pixel peeper so a 10 to 12m image will suit me just fine. I'm sure as these full frame cameras become more popular, the lens prices will start to drop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

Body Only 05 July 2019 by Dargy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and would highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality.

Body Only 05 July 2019 by Overthemoon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it 2 weeks .image quality and image stabilization brill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Moving to Sony a7m2 from EOS750D

Body Only 30 June 2019 by Vote Labour (United Kingdom)

Definitely a huge upgrade from a hobbyist camera to a semi-pro full-frame. The FE24-240mm is an affordable and versatile addition. I have had it one week as I write this and used for 2 events. Visibly huge improvement in Video image quality and the ability to live monitor recording volume levels is very useful. Struggling with getting remote control App to work but was same issue on Canon. So far - very impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for my event photography

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 June 2019 by apri897 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for 2 months and used it for a wedding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 June 2019 by Dlightfull Click (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband gave it to me as a gift. We went out on a Photoshoot trip and the Camera worked amazingly. When I uploaded the pictures, everyone was mesmerized by the outcome of the session.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First of all...this camera came with a lens

Body Only 26 May 2019 by this is a sham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this camera and now learning it won't read the card...and that this has been a continual problem with this Sony model as well as others

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

In 2019 probably the best value camera on the mark

Body Only 07 May 2019 by pvandck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A7RII as an an upgrade from the excellent Sony A7, which bought in 2014. I was so pleased with the A7, and the A7RII, being no longer the latest model, was at a price I could justify. It's a phenomenally capable piece of kit. I was an industrial photographer for more than 25 years and used to use medium format cameras - 6x7 and 6x4.5 formats. Everything was for publication. If the A7RII had been around when I was a working photographer I would have bought it immediately and abandoned my other equipment - the image quality is so very good and it's such a versatile camera. It excels at practically everything except perhaps at the highest level professional fast-moving sports photography. I would have no hesitation is recommending any of the Alpha 7 line of cameras to anyone who takes photography seriously, amateur or professional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Sony A7ii

Body Only 07 May 2019 by Javier_sonya7ii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as my first introduction into the full frame and I am very happy with the quality of the camera, my only complaint is the fact that as old model it needs a software update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very disappointed with AF in movie mode

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 06 May 2019 by Peeetaaah (USA)

I have this camera for over a year now. I was mainly taking pictures only. Can’t complain there at all. Since I started getting more into videos my frustration builded up. It seems impossible to get moving object into a focus. Tried all different settings, different lenses but the camera still can’t focus on what you need.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 05 May 2019 by raescu9 (United Kingdom)

The camera arrived two days ago, and the pictures they take are extraordinary

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first day. Registration

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 April 2019 by SteveFoor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm sure the product is fine. Deciding which of the 5 numbers on the box and camera are the model number vs serial numbers is a real challenge. Try larger type and simple verbage like serial number = ; would save a lot of time.

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Try I Again. This is my Second A7II

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16 April 2019 by Hobby Shot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased an A7II for My wife in 2017, She preferred the RX10 III, so in late 2017 we purchased a RX10 III for her. I started using the A7II and fell in love with this camera. I shoot 99% manually, using back button focus. Unfortunately after about 72,000 pictures the shutter started sticking and having shutter errot issues. I sent this A7II in for repairs and it takes forever for the repairs. Repairs are also expensive. I could not wait for the A7II repairs, so while the 2 YEAR OLD A7II IS in for repairs. My wife and I went and Purchased this New A7II, 04-2019. We love Sony Cameras and as Hobby Photographers, our photos Turn out beautiful without hours of Post editing. Yes even though the first A7II had shutter issue. I love these cameras so much, with an adapter, I use my wives old Minolta mount lenses manually and the camera stabilizer works great. Best combo of lenses for me is Sony 24-240, Sony 90mm macro, Sony Zeiss 35mm. This Camera allows me to have full control with Camera help if needed. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still in " Honeymoon Phase " !!

Body Only 14 April 2019 by notyet100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 7ii as a present for myself. I have yet to really push the camera but I have taken about 500 images. The detail in the images is exceptional compared to my Nikon, and I look forward to the better weather.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

Body Only 02 April 2019 by Elica (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago and it's everything I need from then. Excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus problems for a-mount with Sony adapters.

Body Only 23 March 2019 by Helio_ss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using with A-mount lenses and Sony adapters LAE -3 and 4. Experiencing focus problems especially with moving subjects with LAE-4. SmartRemote control doesn't work with my iPhone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

fantastic features Great all rounder

Body Only 21 March 2019 by Just55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv been saving for a few months for this camera and boy I'm glad i did outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointed with the A7m2 purchase

Body Only 20 March 2019 by paulA13 (United Kingdom)

bought this camera last year - the most disappointing aspects are the play memories app and the short battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Unbelievable Value in 2019

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19 March 2019 by iReview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made a big decision to sell my Canon 70D and transition to the Sony A7II with the kit lens and I could not be happier that I did! This Sony A7II is absolutely breathtaking with the overall construction, build quality, and user interface. I purchased this camera after reading tons of reviews about the pros of mirrorless full-frame DSLR's, and seeing how this product leads that Market against competitors such as the 6D, which are thousands of dollars more. It feels great in hand and looks even better. Although today I cannot afford to diversify my photographic offerings through another lens, I am confident with the kit lens that came with it and will be sure to save up for another!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 March 2019 by Frodri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, just missing 4K. But amazing picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pon sharp images

Body Only 16 March 2019 by BigJohn14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, got fantastic pics on first day. Stabilisation really good, lens gives pin sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 09 March 2019 by MJani17 (United Kingdom)

I bought this A7II body two months ago and I'm so happy i did. I use them a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the money

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 March 2019 by tulpannengpet (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m struggling between new macbook pro 13” or a7m2 (my old gear is macbook pro15” 2011 and 550D). Seriously, I choose the right thing :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best and value for money

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04 March 2019 by obiwinds (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first full frame camera (move from a6000). a7ii give me a good experience for take a photo. I love camera body that fit to my hand, and photo quality. I think a7ii is best and value for full frame camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great body

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 February 2019 by Fah130013 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it just 1 month and I feel so good with this camera. However, I need to practice all about quility of Sony and learn to adept my abilities for approving the pictures better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

weight

Body Only 18 February 2019 by Dejay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy i did buy this camera, I will recommend this to friends

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Compact, rugged and has some great features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 February 2019 by DStealth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality especially when pair red with the zeiss 55mm lens. Much better than a DSLR to carry around and I use it as my sole camera for shoots. Wish it had touch screen controls. The issues I have with this camera I understand has been totally sorted out with the Sony A7Riii but that's unfortunately out of my price range at this point in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by Roger 77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having upgraded from a nikon d7000 this is lightyears ahead,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 February 2019 by JulioPC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera almost a year ago, I can say that It's performing really good, sharp images, great dynamic range, I feel happy I switched

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value, good times

Body Only 07 February 2019 by Davie1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes amazing pictures. Has a decent battery life and the stability it has while taking video is superb. The balance through the viewfinder is helpful too. Only issue I have is I feel like you cant raise the ISO very high before seeing large quality dips.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01 February 2019 by McGuire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the product, it has the proformance of a high level dslr but is light compact easy to travel with and you can also see exactly what you are taking befor the do it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 30 January 2019 by Doug60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have moved up to full frame and I'm pleased that I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Neat features, handy size, excellent performance

Body Only 27 January 2019 by PhilH27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to be a back-up/reserve camera for my full-frame Nikon DSLR but it is so good the roles will almost certainly be reversed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 26 January 2019 by Deegray (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera one year ago, I am happy. But battery it is not very good. In general is very good camera. I recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

beautiful object

Body Only 24 January 2019 by GusC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera, coming from a Sony RX1R the focusing is really fast and tight. I've paired it with the lovely Zeiss F1.8 55mm lense and the results are superb. I would have loved to have for the A7iii but this is a good compromise at a much lower price point. Its not "is the camera good enough" anymore, its more, "am I good enough for the camera" 10 out of 10 - I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice entry level full frame.

Body Only 10 January 2019 by fullstereo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I join the mirrorless race. I finally move for DSLR to mirrorless and I can't be happier.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life...time to eat my hat!

Body Only 09 January 2019 by Puredodee (United Kingdom)

I had been considering a new camera for several months after being with Canon for decades. After several chats with other street photographers and the odd camera shop visit and hearing that Sony were "slaying" it I finally took the plunge. It was only after my purchase did the "battery" issue (number of images per battery) rear its head, according to the manual 350/battery! I just hadn't considered that in this day and age this would be an issue and I guess my inexperience with a digital viewfinder showed, it certainly wasn't mentioned at sale. I was sick to the stomach, thinking I had made a huge mistake! Anyway, back to that hat; after pretty much closing everything down on the camera that I deemed unnecessary, I did my first real street shoot yesterday and got 2400 images on one battery with still 15% left. I'll take it fried...Kentucky style!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0