1890

4.4 based on 1,890 customer reviews

1310
308
89
75
108
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,892 Customer Reviews

0

Great fit and functionality

WH-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by Richie191 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After weeks of reviews, I decided to splurge and buy a set of Sony WH-1000XM3. What a great choice.... Perfect clear sound and great fit on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, great ANC, bad design

WH-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by nrudasill (USA)

These sound really good and the ANC is amazing. It really does block out a lot of noise, especially low hums like air conditioners and pc fans. They are pretty comfortable too, with ample padding on the headband and nice soft earcup cushions. However, the build of these is really bad considering the $270 I paid for them and absolutely horrible if you paid the full $350. They are made of what feels like cheap plastic and they creak like crazy when you stretch them to put them on. Mine even creak slightly when I move my jaw. Unfortunately I don't think I can get them replaced because I think Sony sees this as normal. Probably won't be buying from Sony in the future.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Alright

WH-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Panas651 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now bought 2 pairs of these headphones. The quality is amazing... when it works. There is a buzzing in the left ear cup when the noise cancelling is active. This happened to both pairs I purchased, I don't know if this is a design defect of i was just unlucky. Either way, for the price point I was hoping for a better experience.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Default sounds way to loud, the rest is great

WH-1000XM3 01 July 2020 by 11235813 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to be able to work in a noisy office. For that it definitely helps. The only thing that I absolutely don't like are the sounds that the headphones make when turning on and off. These notifications are way too loud, up to the point of being painful. I contacted Sony to ask whether these sounds can be turned down or off but unfortunately this is not possible (yet?...). Apart from this I am super satisfied with the quality of the noise cancelling and with all the functions it offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling & microphone

WH-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by charlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these for just over a month and have enjoyed using them for every second. During Covid-19, most of my day has been spent on Zoom / Teams calls which has meant that a solid pair of headphones which have good noice cancellation has been important. What went above and beyond my expectation was the quality of the microphone - it picks up your voice clearly and removes unnecessary noice from the background, simply amazing. The only negative is the battery does not last as long as advertised - my headset will last typically 15-18 hours with noice cancellation and ambient sound switched off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by rcan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You cannot go wrong with these headphones noise cancelling brilliant and sound quality great I would not normally spend this amount on headphones but believe me they are worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good deal

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by StudentLdn (United Kingdom)

I am extremaly happy with those headphones!!! Fantastic sound!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable ANC

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by Uberwookie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a set of NC headphones for a while and boy have I picked the right set. These headphones came out tops when I checked all the on line reviews and tried them out in store with local retailers. WH-1000XM3 does what is says on the Tin, and then some! I am working in my conservatory due to the Covid Crisis and have been able to work through every rain and thunder storm without a murmur, with or without music. In fact, I Love them so much I got my son a pair as well for his Birthday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good headphones...but not all the hype

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by jojo8391 (USA)

I did a bunch of research on which wireless headphones to buy and these are ranked at the top and had rave reviews. They're pretty good headphones with good sound with good noise cancellation, but I was underwhelmed after all the hype that I read about it. It has good features where you're able to change the volume, play next song, etc. Overall they're okay, but I would go with another headphone if I buy new ones. I don't think these are worth the price. The one really negative thing about these is that these get really uncomfortable after wearing them for more than an hour or so. My ears/head starts to hurt and it gets really hot and sweaty—there's no air flow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall! Very happy

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by SatisfiedCustomerL0v3 (USA)

Bought this a couple weeks ago, and they are amazing so far. I have been wearing in long car rides for 5-7 hours straight, and I got no ear pain/fatigue wearing these. And the noise canceling in the car is exceptional. I compared it with ANC on and off, and it makes a world difference. With ANC, my volume never gets over 50% on my iPhone. Additionally, I love the EQ on the headphones app. This makes the headphones feel more personal on depending how one likes their music. They can disconnect occasionally, but when it’s on “priority on stable connection”, I only had the BT drop 3 times within 5 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by Seb321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these noice cancelling headphones because they provide the best noise cancelling of any available. I have found them great at cutting out notice in an open plan office and at home so I can work more effectively. They are also great for listening to music when out and about or on public transport. Downsides are that the touch sensitive controls can be tempremental and annoying because it can take a few taps to get it to react. Also I have tried others with better sound quality but as noise cancelling was my priority I went for these. The sound quality is very good anyway. I had a rattle develop after a few months but having sent them back to Sony I received a brand new pair in less than a week so I;m very impressed with the customer services too. These headphones deserve their reputation as the best for noise cancelling performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by Da Docter (United Kingdom)

My first foray into wireless headphones and i could not have made a better choice. I chose these after i had bought a pair of xb900n. They were £100 cheaper but men, these babies tick all the boxes. These are smaller, sleeker and the touch of orange just gives it a class of its own. The case is an added touch. A bit pricey but quality does come at a price. Easy to set up. Software update took a while but it is what it is. All in all, i'm pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones 1 month ago and have used them a lot! We live on a fairly busy road and the noise cancelling in the garden is amazing. When listening to music, the sound is well-balanced and crisp especially with noise cancelling on. My only slight niggle is it would be good to have the sound sharing feature other manufacturers provide as my wife has bought a pair and it would be good for us to both be able to listen to the same source simultaneously.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I’ve ever had

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by TheKernowKid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m no audiophile but even I know this is impressive sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by Kilti88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm happy I did it. I gave just 4 stars becous i can't use it in headset mode with jack cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good sound, great noise cancelling , awful build

WH-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by ac44 (USA)

Was really enjoying these headphones but within a year both left and right sliders broke despite me handling them carefully. Contacted Sony who don't cover physical damage in their warranty. A quick google search shows that this is clearly a product weakness with multiple users having the same issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Exactly what I need

WH-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by BBAB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Purchased some about 2 months ago and loved them so I got my wife a pair too. I’ve only really used them for running errands at the minute due to the lockdown etc. The sound quality is excellent and they really do block out almost, if not all of the external noise around you. They’re great. The battery life is fantastic, and the storage hard case give you that peace of mind that your new purchase won’t get damaged when Stored in a bag etc. 5* from me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic sound but..

WH-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by DanMusicFan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally I had a pair of Bose QCii for a few years. The headphones were very good but apparently the Sony headphones had a much better sound quality. I purchased a pair of Sony WH-1000XM3's from BaxMusic to find out. The headphones were very easy to set up but registering them was a bit of a faff but no biggie. The build quality isn't as good as the bose headphones, more cheap feeling but the sound quality in my opinion is gorgeous. I'm no sound engineer but I can tell to a certain degree what is OK and what isn't. Annoyingly however, I find with my headphones the NC isn't superior as made out to be. Yes if you are continuing playing songs at a medium+ level it works pretty well but if like me you enjoy spoken meditation recordings it is annoying. You can easily hear the outside world with these headphones if there is a moment with no sound being played. I didnt have that issue at all with the Bose QC's. Sound quality is fab for NC headphones, NC and build could be better. They're other headphones that offer one or all of these features for similar money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Intermittent loss of connection that gets worse

WH1000XM3/B 26 June 2020 by pointlessquestion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a blue riband, market leading product (and expensive) I could not be more dissatisfied I have to reset these 5+ times per day They seem to loose connectiivty to both my Iphone and laptop (so I know it is the product since two devices are affected. Online help is useless and I do not seem to be able to contact anyone at SONY to get support Bad Product Bad Support I am hoping someone from Sony picks this up and is able to fix this as I cannot afford to get another pair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The best wireless headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by Mr Tacoman92 (USA)

I've own these headphones for almost a year and a half now, and they are just great, in my opinion they are the best audio quality, they are the most comfortable in your head, very light weight, the battery is just great, couldn't ask for more. Just a great product, in my opinion, the best out there. Can't wait for the next ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by Robin57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy all the reviews are spot on absolutely fantastic sound quality and some amazing features. I even signed up for amazon prime music hifi which really shows how well the Sony headphones pick up every bit of sound on tracks that you thought you knew! In my large apartment the Bluetooth never drops.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bluetooth forget it

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by mug buyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

expensive product-noise cancelling ok volume control zero volume level poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Amazing Noise Canceling Headphone

WH1000XM3/B 24 June 2020 by Tomoppa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have try more than 5 different $300 or more costly headphone. This is the BEST! no questions to ask, just try it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2020 by Michael George (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Noise Cancelling, sound quality is outstanding, it would get 5 stars if the internal environment bell notification when moving could be turned of without turning off other notifications like battery level, messages etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent overall

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by Nicky 70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these about three weeks as good as the reviews I had read very pleased. Especially good outside cancelling wind noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by Wallace12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brought a cpl weeks ago very happy with product great light design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb features but disappointing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by HonestJoe88 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones with many considerations in mind, but the main ones were they had to be wireless, over ear, and have the best sound quality possible at the price point. They tick the first two boxes and many more, having loads of features and superb noise cancelling. However, the sound quality disappoints. It's good, compared to much cheaper headphones eg. around the 20-50 quid range, but I expected more at this price point of well over 200 pounds. I found it a bit dull, lacking detail and depth and clarity. Playing some of my favourite albums, I found that an old pair of headphones from 10 or so years back sounded quite significantly better. If sound quality is your thing, I'm sorry to say I can't recommend these, despite many other aspects of them being superb. Honestly if I could, I would swap them for a better pair, even if it cost me more than I had originally budgetted.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great except micro

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2020 by Ollie24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take care of my ears, but the mic is terrible nobody ever heard me! And no way to get an app or something to make it better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome minimally exposed accessibility!

WH1000XM3/B 22 June 2020 by jchild7508 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a gift last Christmas and have loved them ever since! They pair seamlessly with all of my devices and boast exceptional sound and maximized mobility thus I carry them everywhere with me! The customization of features makes this product feel as if it was uniquely built for me and my daily activities.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beyond Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2020 by Julie May (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound. Extremely comfortable. Worth the money in my opinion. Took a while trying to connect them through Bluetooth to my new TV . But now I’ve only got to switch the headset on and they automatically connect. Love the idea of just tapping the right headphone to change sound and various other things rather than having to take them off to do such things like in a cheaper model. Range is a little scatty when I go into the next room or nip to the loo and that’s my only moan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling and features

WH-1000XM3 21 June 2020 by JMW63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones really come into their own when you are out and about. Exceptional battery life and outstanding noise cancelling. I'm delighted with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by Britlish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Listening to music on these headphones is an experience the like of which I have not enjoyed before in almost 60 years of listening to music. With the noise cancelling active, there is nothing between you and the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones, but broke after a week!

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2020 by Oscar D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my headphones and they were everything I had hoped for: sound quality and noise cancellation are brilliant and the 'location' adjustments make it really feel liek you're in a club or at a gig. I was very happy! However, on 90% charge and with no warning, they cut out and could not be turned on again. I tried the soft reset and factory reset and neither had any effect whatsoever. They were completely unresponsive. The Sony helpline told me that I had two choices: return to Amazon or send off to the repair centre. They told me that the repair centre would take much longer so I just returned them to Amazon instead. Reading up online, this is a relatively common and known error but Sony don't appear to have cracked a fix yet. So, if you're willing to take the risk that they may break very quickly, go for it as they are brilliant headphones. But, if you don't want the risk and hassle, go for something else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

SONY WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a few weeks ago. They are excellent. Would highly recommend. Excellent sound quality. In my opinion the bass level needs reducing slightly for reference monitoring. I use these as work headphones for sound engineering. Clarity & HF are very good. Just a play with balance was necessary for me. Overall an excellent product for this price catergory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Electronic Purchase

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020  (USA)

I have had these heaphones for almost 2 years, and it is one of the best purchases ive made. Of course like anything, it could be improved, in the cold weather the touch pad gets a little wacky. Also hoped that the ambient sound was quicker responsive when holding you hand over the ear cup, causing me to miss the begging of the conversation. And it is a little annoying to switch my headphones connection between devices via Bluetooth. Other than that, I love the product, and recommend this or the new 1000xm4s to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Brooker83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, brilliant noise cancelling features and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Too expensive for repeat faults

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Priceless (USA)

I bought these headphones when they were 349.00. The worked great and sound great for about a year. I have had 2 pair and after a year they break. The first pair stopped connecting the bluetooth. I tried customer service all the resets and nothing worked. Customer support sent me a label, I sent headphones back and received a new pair most likely refurbished. The new pair worked fine for a little over year until the bluetooth stopped working again. I set them down for a bit and just gave it sometime for a month i didnt use them. I tried again, the bluetooth connects but now the headphones don't charge. I used the included cable it makes the connection sound on my computer but the charging light doesnt come on and they are not charging whatsoever. I called customer support they told me I have to send them to factory repair since they are just a few months out of warranty and pay for it. I want another pair at no cost. These headphones cost way too much for these issues to be reoccuring once a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Loved these right from day 1

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by bigben 11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of comparisons with other products and found these to be the better overall

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent, some of the time

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Simon1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been really impressed with the build quality, battery life and functionality of the headphones. My only quibble would be the noise cancelling and how sometimes it works really well and other times it doesn't seem as effective.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfort

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Timbo555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a month ago and found them to be extremely comfortable to the point where I forgot I was wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sounds incredible and great features

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by Andyitsafox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them a month ago, they are super comfy, and battery life excellent, I don’t even worry about charging it at all. I love the features too, so handy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by PS MK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is excellent but I should never have installed the app and certainly not linked to alexa!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Wow ❗

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by Mancsmithy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is unbelievable I thought I'd gone deaf

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Highly recommended

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by CAVD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago to replace my Bose. Still trying them out. Very good so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

16

0

Where is the treble

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Inkpost (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this nearly 2 weeks ago. I was very optimistic with excellent reviews the only method of choice with current lockdown. Lovely looking headphones, well presented and easy bluetooth set up with phone and laptop. However, I was so disappointed with the sound, shut in and no real treble. Base excellent and well defined, noise cancelling excellent, but they did not work for me. I checked others experience online, there is an headphone app which allows greater control over the sound, a sort of graphic equaliser with preset presentations - off, mellow, exciting and bright. I was hopeful this would resolve the issue, having read that they arrive with a mid bass emphasis. Unfortunately no significant benefit and I have returned the phones as faulty. Unsure whether they are faulty but this seems most likely explanation. I have other Sony, Beyerdynamic and Grado all wired and excellent. This was my first foray into wireless and I am going to wait for the end of lockdown to try a pair before I buy again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Headset repair

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Sterin (USA)

The headset is good Nd amazing but in germany it is not good. Especially in south germany Munich. My headset got damage with in warranty but more than two weeks I contacted customer care service for repair. Still i did not get proper reply. They are giving other place address to contact but they are not responding. I bought it from amazon i do not know. What should i do now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Bebe1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for relaxing outside as I can’t hear the noisy neighbours Loud music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound quality and comfort

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by MalWirral (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve bought lots types & quality of headphones over the years. These are by far the best sound quality, easy to use & most comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by JBS2472 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace my Sennheiser PXC550’s. They produce a great sound which is better than the Sennheisers but by not a lot, however the noise cancelling is far superior. The volume isn’t as loud as the Sennheisers but where the Sony’s make up for it is with noise cancelling as it cuts out the exterior sound so you don’t need them so loud. My only grip and this is the reason that it doesn’t get 5 stars is the call quality, my wife can’t really hear me and she comments that it sounds like I am underwater, where as the call quality from the Sennheisers was actually better than calling from the actual handset, so if there is anything to make the call quality better please someone tell me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good

WH1000XM3/B 15 June 2020 by JerryC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a year ago, the sound is good, but it is easy to be broken,.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by bradenmikael (USA)

I got these in order to drown out the voices of annoying co workers and other riders on the train I take into work. They work beautifully, and the sound is superb! Noise cancelling is top notch!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing looking headphones but tight fit

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by Akinsjob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I selected the headphones for its high comfort ratings - Comfort is key for me. The ear pads are really soft and the arms can be extended. The problem lies in the top band which forces the arms too tightly together against my head. Unable to use beyond 45 minutes. I am also disappointed with call quality. The charging cable is a joke. Cable is less than 6 inches long, so you have to leave them hanging from a normal height wall plug socket or have them so close to a computer that you won't get them away from your key board or mouse. Alternatively, I could put them on the floor on an extension lead but with little children in the house, that will be a disaster for the price paid. Sat on the table for days without use before I finally decided to return. What a shame.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Top quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by Embyork (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These noise cancelling headphones are superb and very comfortable to wear. The battery lasts me for several days without recharging. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by ramblerman (United Kingdom)

Very good sound and noise cancelling. First over-ear phones I have had and found them a little uncomfortable to start with, but getting used to it. Pairs easily with phone and Tv but had to be set up manually on my PC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgraded my MX2

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2020 by Anubis33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m immensely pleased upgrading my MC2 headset. They feel lighter and I get a sense of better bass response. Subtle differences overall that just is so satisfying. The noise cancelling is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quite disappointing

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2020 by berhan (United Kingdom)

I bought this last month and its alright in terms of style and sound but make sure you're using LDAC and not sbc,, the pads are way too soft and every hour I need to take the headphones off just to re-stretch the pads and the pads provide no ear depth at all! I know the shorter the ear depth the better the noise cancelling but this is genuinly so uncomfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fabulous

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2020 by Jg2866 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good comfortable to wear. no problems charging cable very short

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2020 by RobinG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these about a month and I am really enjoying listening to music through them. I also use the Sennheiser HD2 reference (around 20 years old), and I have to say the Sennheiser still sound clearer, especially in the bass area. But for pop music the XM3s emphasize the bass which does make for an enjoyable listen. Noise cancellation is excellent. The charging cable supplied is too short, but cheap to replace.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

unBELIEVable!!!

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2020 by The Baja Gamer (United Kingdom)

As I am a Twitch Streamer I needed 'quality' headphones with all the tech and to improve what I do. You will not believe what these bad boys do, not only do they eliminate life sounds (beyond the headphones) but the tricks like cupping one ear that turns on a recording studio type mic to hear the outside world is nuts so you are in two dimensions. I wont go into all the reasons why you should buy these but these are sic! If you wanna follow me check me out TWITCH STREAM: twitch.tv/thebajagamer, INSTAGRAM: @thebajagamer, TWITTER: @thebajagamer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreal Noise Canceling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2020 by JayJamesG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after owning another set of headphones and compared to those they blew me away. The best sounding/noise cancelling I’ve ever used. Fantastic product and all the reviews I’ve seen have said the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2020 by Vera5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headset for working from home and its perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great technically, terrible head gear

WH-1000XM3 12 June 2020 by rognamrog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the first pair of Xm3s had a malfunction so managed to get them exchanged. Fine. This 2nd pair were great for 6months. I've used them so so carefully since they are one of my fav technical 'toys'. Incredibly however a tiny bit of plastic came off the side arm (where you can lengthen or shorten the headset based on your head). And this tiny piece has totally broken the extension. It basically means 1 of the actual ear piece is hanging off by a single wire. Totally un usable. But no probs ... because this is Sony ... and I paid over £350 for them. Sadly I was wrong. I called 3 times to seek a quick solution. But they said because it's the plastic 'arm' not the speakers etc, they refuse to help other than charing me over £100 to have it fixed. I am so annoyed with Sony and for this reason of a) cheap plastic casing + b) their total lack of customer services I would stay clear of this. Edit: Out of principle I'm now going to buy a Bose heaset and never touch sony again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Fantastic!!

WH-1000XM3 12 June 2020 by At Last (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blocks out the kids perfectly! Left is my own wee world to enjoy my music, love them! Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0