1387

4.4 based on 1,387 customer reviews

967
222
68
54
76
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,392 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing on my long haul flight

WH-1000XM3 29 January 2020 by Lynnieloo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time using my new nouse cancelling headohones on my trip to Australia. The difference to my usual noisy experiences was anazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2020 by NickB54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went by the reviews and bought these instead of Bose and I made the right choice. Great sound and near complete noise cancellation with the extra features built in these headphones are brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for long haul flights

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2020 by Wills1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for long haul flights...does the job stylishly and easily...cuts out engine noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Truly incredible

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2020  (USA)

I can be on the train and hear nothing but music. It feels like I'm the protagonist of the story with background music going and almost nothing else. The feature that lets you listen to just voices is wild too. Sometimes because of the noise outside I can hear people better with the headphones on. Truly these are the future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2020 by Niall S (United Kingdom)

Poor sound quality, manufacturer. Only worked for 4 months. Wouldn’t charge

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

What a treat

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2020 by gelliebean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been promising myself these for ages. Bought them on Black Friday, I've been using them for listening to my audio books, they do not disappoint. You can be in a world of your own whilst the man watches the footie on TV. You can listen in the middle of the night without disturbing a soul. I can't do all the techi stuff, but setting them up as easy enough. The sound is great for music as well. Very comfortable to wear, have fallen asleep once or twice wearing them. I'm pleased with my purchase, bought the silver colour.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2020 by jjp01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is great. Noise cancelling is great. Very comfortable for long periods of time. Good build quality. Good range. Great battery life. Only a couple of minor issues, there isn't a button for Alexa, so you need to choose between using it for Alexa or noise cancelling. Also, can only pair to one device at a time, one of those things that you don't notice unless you've had headphones that can pair to multiple, but really miss if you have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A superb sound experience in every way.

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2020 by JoeyF (United Kingdom)

After three months of use I can say without any doubt these are amazing headphones. Why did I buy these? Well, my three year old Bose QC35s had developed a fault and to be honest they weren't the best headphones I've had so something new was needed. These had come out top in both hi-fi magaziness and Which? reviews, and an in-store sound test confirmed just how good they were. They have a beautiful clear, natural sound for classical orchestral and chamber music and for rock and folk music too. They're also very good using them with a wired connection too, but to be honest it's hard to tell the difference between this and bluetooth. They are also extremely comfortable for extended wearing as well. Then there's the actual noise cancellation - probably the best I've ever not heard, so I can now sit in the same room as my wife when she's got the TV on! The Sony Android app provides a level of customisation in the sound stage that I've never had with headphones before, but I'm still not sure all of the tweaking it provides actually improves the listening experience, but that's a matter of taste. So what don't I like? There's only one real bugbear I have with these - you can only pair them with one device at a time (unlike Bose which supports two pairs) which means you have to repair them when switching between phone and tablet or desktop. This is eased slightly as they do have NFC pairing, but it's still annoying, particularly with a Windows PC where you have to go into the settings menu to select them. The crunch is would I buy them again if I had to and the answer there is a very definite yes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth hi-res headphones

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2020 by Kimbo13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are very comfortable and sound great... good solid connection.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2020 by Boxy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was gevin this item a week a go as a gift and am more than happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones, bad cups

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2020 by ionvasile443 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great sound, anc, but the stock cups are too small and shallow. the synth leather gets my ears hot in under 5min and i constantly have to take them off to cool off, except in cold weather. i bought dekoni suede cups for them, and i wholeheaetedly recommend them. much bigger, deeeper and more comfortable. anc is not affected imo. 9/10 overall, 10/10 with dekoni cups

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Impressive

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2020 by SD123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought couple weeks ago and have used lots since. Sound quality is very good. Incredibly immersive. Good bass, and still crisp at the top and great to be able to fettle the equalizer to yoir personal preferances. The noise cancelling is uncanny - truely impressive. Again excellent that you can adjust the level of noise cancelling via the app. Quick to pair and connects to my phone quickly every time i turn them on. The cups get a little uncomfortable after long periods of use, but probably no more than any headphones of similar size and mass (not that they are overly heavy considering their performance). The touch sensor on the cup is a nice touch although takes a little mastering. The touch to quieten the music and let noise though is an excellent touch if you can do it without feeling rude.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2020 by Natjay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancellation is amazing - really good sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM3 25 January 2020 by Do my work at Cafes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I researched noise cancelling endlessly and compared side-to-side in shops. This was the best and has proved excellent. Quite good for phone also on noisy streets with noise cancelling microphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with my TV

WH-1000XM3 25 January 2020 by AJajajajaj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to use with my Samsung 7000 series TV. They would not connect reliably via bluetooth and tech support at Sony and Samsung blamed each other! I have returned them to Amazon

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

OK

WH-1000XM3 25 January 2020 by MarkIV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on the recommendation of What HiFi and they are my first Bluetooth headphones so have nothing to compare them with. They are easy to set up and use although it's a faff switching between devices. The sound quality is adequate although I'm disappointed with the bass, perhaps the health of my ears will benefit. The noise cancelling is OK but I have nothing to compare them with. With hindsight, I wish I'd tried a selection in shops rather than buying online on the advice of a corporate magazine although I undoubtedly saved money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 24 January 2020 by m24777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first pair of over ear headphones and I'm very pleased with them. They're very comfortable and whilst I'd considered getting the cheaper Xtra Bass pair (I listen to a lot of EDM and like my bass) these seem very adequate as there's an equaliser (via app) so I can boost the low range as I wish. The only reason not to give 5 stars is that Sony have not provided me with a code to get 3 months free Deezer 360 - when I complained to Sony about this they replied that the codes are sent out randomly and so If I'd not got one that was just hard luck - I'm not impressed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling - the sound of silence...

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to be able to work in busy and noisy environment, but there are so many other cool features. I'm impressed with the touch pad (all within the exterior of the right over-ear structure) that controls call pick- and hang-ups; it also does volume both ways and skips tracks back and forward, all while providing great sound quality and noise cancelling capability. With the touch pad, you can also have ambient sound 'played' through the headphones, so you don't miss any announcements, or important noises around whilst on the phone; there is an ambient sound setting whilst not on calls, too. Amazing bit of kit, I have found. Cool collapsable design to fit in the case provided, too. My only gripe would be that the charging cable is USB-C and isn't the same as any of my other leads. The lead itself is also a bit short at circa 20cm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020 by Froady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with these Noise cancelling headphones.. used them on a long haul flight recently and they completely cut out the plane engine noise and pretty much all other noises. After over 11 hours of continuous use it said they still had 80% battery left. The quality of the music played is also excellent. The app is good two allowing you to tweak the sounds. The build quality feels solid. Use them at home while wife is watching tv and can only hear the tv between tracks. Overall excellent purchase..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020 by gw59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a few weeks ago and have used it flying to South Africa, where the noise canceling came into its own. Also so comfortable that I slept wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exemplary

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020 by DavosB303 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Much better than I even expected. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, little niggle

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020 by RPereira (United Kingdom)

I've been using these headphones for just over two months, and I'm enjoying them more and more. The sound is good, but I haven't been able to experience high definition sound yet due to the limitations of my phone. The noise cancelling function is brilliant, makes such a difference over normal headphones. They are extremely comfortable to wear and feel very plush. My only issue with them is that after a few days of use some of the hinges started to creak, becoming very annoying when turning the head, opening the mouth, etc. This was very disappointing, as these headphones were not cheap, and did ruin the overall listening experience just a few days in. I've managed to solve this issue by applying a lubricant on the hinges, and it's been good since. I can now enjoy wearing them without hearing any creacks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020 by Taryn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic headphones, incredible features, unmatchable sound quality, overall great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolute junk

WH-1000XM3 23 January 2020 by Ell3hcimi (USA)

If you have an android phone, you will be highly dis appointed. Once you update past 4.1 you lose 50% of noise canceling. Because its android phone and not all phones, sony does not acknowledge there is a problem and will not fix it. They were perfect before the first update. Spent $368 to enjoy them for a month. The 2nd update did nothing to fix the problem. I WILL NEVER BUY A SONY PRODUCG AGAIN.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Do not buy!!

WH-1000XM3 22 January 2020 by makayla42 (USA)

I bought these headphones and the very first day they developed a loud static/crackling noise. I tried all the troubleshooting steps they suggested and it did not fix it so I exchanged them for another pair. The new pair won't even turn on. I tried charging them for 3+ hours and all the troubleshooting steps and they still will not turn on. I googled it and these are two very common issues with these headphones and Sony is aware of it. Save your money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Superb sound cancelling

WH-1000XM3 22 January 2020 by techy_geezer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these primarily for the sound cancelling abilities as I work in an open plan office, for this they are excellent. All sounds are muted and some are eliminated altogether. Then play any music source at a quiet to moderate level and you are virtually isolated from the outside world. The sound is very 'consumer' oriented and not as flat as I like, but this is personal preference. They are certainly bass heavy, but after a few tweaks to the equaliser on my phone they are great. Compared to the sennheiser momentum wireless that were used for over a year they are much stronger at the bass end and seemed less open. The battery life is fantastic, I only charge once a week for work use The downsides - it can only be paired to one device, which is a barrier if you want to swap between audio sources I could not get these to work on the PC as a wireless headset (The sennheisers worked fine in this respect) But as an overall package, with tweaks to the eq and the quality of the noise cancelling the XM3 win hands down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Product but charge lead very small

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2020 by Phil138 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product, but let down by having to fiddle with very short charge lead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2020 by itisterry (United Kingdom)

The reviews rated these the best headphones and I have to agree with them. They're very comfortable to wear and the sound cancelling is brilliant. They're more expensive than most but well worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding value

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2020 by Cosmodog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace my Bose QC35 which are excellent by the way.Im a first time Sony headphones owner and I’m very impressed with the price and quality of this product.The sound is outstanding for the price and is even better than the QC35 which is hard to achieve.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Unusable due to clicking in left cup

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2020 by JCHHenderson (United Kingdom)

Expensive product that is useless due to a very annoying clicking/popping noise in the left cup. I can see lots of people online who have the same issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Unbelievable Noise Cancellation!

WH1000XM3/B 21 January 2020 by SeanBunny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've read a ton of reviews in my search for some good NC bluetooth headphones, and these kept coming up. I gave them a listen in the airport gadget shop and they indeed sounded better that the others I tried, like the new BOSE headphones. But honestly, I was blown away when I turned them on in the airplane. Wow! Seriously, mind blown.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling & features, packs compactly

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2020 by Andrew101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good noise cancelling & features, packs compactly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Experience

WH-1000XM3BME 21 January 2020 by ClashzZero (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Listening to music and having fun Giving good sound details And comfortable to wear, can be worn for a long time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 20 January 2020 by Fridgey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic headphones Great quality and sound Noise cancelling second to none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality, comfortable and easy to use

WH-1000XM3 19 January 2020 by PeterQ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Headphones are very easy to use, connection to phone and laptop via Bluetooth was straight forward. They fit comfortably over my large ears, and sound quality is good, although did have to increase higher frequencies using equaliser in the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sublime

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2020 by adasiek42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a pair of Beats for 4 years. I thought they were very good. Compared to these it is like having two empty baked bean cans uncomfortable resting on your ears. The Sony is incredible. It is like every track you ever loved has been remixed for your listening pleasure. I have many kids - the ambient feature is genius. Press a button and the screaming and bickering disappears like magic. Bliss.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Quality Headphones I've owned

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Chrisd63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago after reading many reviews about similar high quality wireless noise concelling over-ear headphones produced by Bose and Sennheiser. I have always been a fan of Sennheiser headphones having owned several pairs over the years, but have no regrets about buying these sony headphones as they are exceptional. They are comfortable to wear, easy to use [the volume control on the touch pad is a great feature], the noise-cancelling can be tailored to the environment you are in and, most important of all, the sound quality is top notch. It's impossible to describe how good the sound is - just try them on your favourite music and you'll hear the difference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Head phones

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Dorex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones like 3 weeks ago and I cant put them down. They are amazing. The sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bang on

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Kingsclererider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was wanting a pair of noise cancelling bluetooth over ear headphones ever since my daughter robbed me of my travel Sennheisers. I did my research and Which rated them. Suffice to say I am not disappointed. Sound quality, comfort, features, noise cancelling are all outstanding!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as a replacement for my Beats and cannot believe the difference. Reccomend 100%

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Alex127 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These have absolutely amazing sound quality - listening to cds and streaming on Tidal (which I would recommend over Spotify) really adds another layer of detail and clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by Johnny 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice headphones ,comfortable and lightweight for long listening , Bluetooth pairing is quick and simple ,but it;s the sound quality that really is impressive ,voices and instruments are so clear , it sounds like you are in the studio with the artist ,,add to that the excellent Sony headphone connect app which adds functions like adjusting bass and treble ,and making the music sound live as if you were at a concert hall for example ., and you have a superb value and stylish pair of headphones .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best out of other market leaders!

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by Oscar69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones some 3 weeks ago after my present ones kept failing to connect via Bluetooth. I can honestly say having had Bose and Dr Beats in the past, these surpassed my expectations. Easy to set up, the noise cancelling works really well and the sound is 1st class. I personally would recommend these against other market leaders.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by Martinmc59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were given to me as a christmas present and are excellent! Love the Google assistant. Sound and battery life are amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by curmudgeon20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these fro Christmas. Set-up was reasonably painless and I now use them daily. The sound quality is excellent and they are comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by BP48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent, keeps out the noise of the TV and conversation in the same room. I have not used the outside. Sound quality unbelievable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by GoTech (USA)

Pros: -Excellent sound & noise cancelling -Customizable ambient sound -Battery life & quick charge -Great software updates Cons: -Not the most comfortable -Some of the settings are poorly designed. For example when you sort through sound control, the voice announces which setting you're at and won't produce sound for about 3 seconds -Touchpad controls are hard to use. Sometimes I'll try to lower volume and accidentally skip the track.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by BMickyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality detailed and with enough bass. Headphones very comfortable to wear for long periods. Noise cancellation is first class. I have had no problems with Bluetooth connectivity. A quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones but not 30 hours of battery

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by John Wilkes booth (USA)

I love these headphones, the quality is amazing and I use them every day. There is one problem though, they don’t last 30 hours, after 3 days of using them for for 5 hours at most each day they were dead. This wasn’t a huge problem thought because that charge supper fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 15 January 2020 by JRRS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these 2 months ago and as a touring musician I need headphones that can be noise canceling and have great audio and these nail it. These are the best noise canceling headphones on the market I've tried them all including the new BOSE which are comfortable but don’t even come close to the Sonys performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by NeilHB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A really good well-built set of headphones. Well designed, immersive sound, comfortable to wear. Only criticism is that the supplied USB C charging lead is ridiculously short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good product

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by RogueSpaniel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality. Really like the product..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good quality product. Great sound

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by Jitbharti (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect fit. Great sound. Best noise reduction Good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best Headphones in the World

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by Andrew1967 (United Kingdom)

These are tremendous - best headphones I've ever purchased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Such a valuable gift

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by AngelikiP (United Kingdom)

I am afraid of flying and my husband bought these for me so that I can feel more relaxed on the place as we travel often. I could not believe the difference they make and I now know I should have had these a long time ago.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Are these the best?

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by Lincswill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a middle aged male with local radio background and a little tech savy.... I took a chance having read numerous reviews and have to say not disappointed. Comfort is very good, battery life amazing and sound cancelling Brill. Overall sound quality is very good... I'm used to Beyer Dynamic recording standard headphones and the Sony's are a delight to wear. Simple app... Simple setup and simple controls.... You just won't be disappointed you bought them......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The WOW factor. You need these for an open office.

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by GlobalandLocalTraveler (USA)

Believe the reviews you see on these headphones. Experts and consumers alike are all right about the excellence of these headphones. I research my purchases and buy carefully so I wasn't at all surprised that these exceeded my expectations. I work in an open office, which can be quite noisy at times. These headphones are excellent at wrapping you in a cocoon of silence, isolating you from the outside world. If you prefer some engagement with your environment, you can dial-in your preferred level of noise cancellation with the app. Noise cancellation aside, sound replication is superb. I find the clarity, range of sound, and amount of balancing to be great for music and conference calls. Conference calls take on a whole new dimension when you experience communication in the isolation of silence. People on the receiving end of my phone calls have expressed that my voice is crystal clear. The comfort is second to none. They aren't light, but you will likely forget they are on your head. The arch is padded well to dissipate pressure on top of your head and the ear cups are as soft as a pillow. I can use these for the better part of the work week without recharging. I have high hopes for these headphones. Kudos to Sony's engineers for building a truly exceptional product. I will be disappointed if these do not last 10 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is great!

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Bellasassa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought for my son, he hasn’t been without them for a day since. Only problem for me is he can’t hear me when I am trying to ask him a question!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great purchase

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Musicfan123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are everything I was hoping for...and some more! Sound quality is excellent, they're supremely comfortable to wear and the noise cancelling is almost complete silence. Bluetooth works really well and there's a wired connection to my HiFi. I also like the neat carrying case...and the headphones look good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sum ballin phones

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by JU1CYCOOP (USA)

The headphones are made with care and are very durable. I got my first pair and it was defective due to the touch controls malfunctioning. I went though customer service and they sent me a brand new pair (guess sony stepped up their customer service). The new pair works great. The sound is outstanding and the NC puts u on another planet. Another great feature is the app to change EQ and other sound options like Noise Cancelling levels. The headphones are amazing compared to beats and other headphones in the $ range. I 100% recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones.

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Balligee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, found that they made my ears sweat after 30 mins contacted Sony but they were unable to help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Isolation Heaven

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Swoody111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lets start with the negative, Controls and feature access, both of which are not intuative out the box, actual all the features are only acessable via an app that the device conects to. So you need to connect through a smart device at some point if you wish to take advantage of all the feature available on the headset. The main controls, volume play pause skip ect take a little time to adjust to as they are all touch sensitive on the right ear cup, so give yourself a little time to get used to finding your confort zone for usage, once you get this the controls work well. Beyond these minor points the head phones work great esspecially the NC, absolutly brilliant. It does give you a sence of audio isolation, leaving you to enjoy the sounds from your source and very little of everything else, if not nothing else. Im no audiophile but sound quality is fantastic, clear and crisp. I have not experianced any lag when watching videos which is a delight when you dont have lipsync issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Mark9027 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding quality, look great, sound great only one negative is the hand gestures to control volume and next track a little over sensitive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Really impressed

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Bri 100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Son bought a pair for Christmas. I tried his and was so impressed. Went out straight away and got my self a pair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not worth it

WH1000XM3/S 13 January 2020 by Tan Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right side went out on the very 1st use. Never came back. Even tried repairing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb features

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2020 by Martismartydoillycarty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Christmas it’s Fabulous sounds Amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect.

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2020 by Kateattfield (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Xmas to replace some on ear headphones which hurt. These are super comfy and the sound is great. The noise cancelling was revolutionary as far as I was concerned too. I’m listening too way more music now I can appreciate it all much more easily when out and about!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Top quality.

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2020 by Gazpearce1 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and very good value for the money. Top quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good so far!

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2020 by Tonker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They seem to be ok. They get a bit hot when walking to hard but apart from that seem ok.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic set of noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 January 2020 by Horhay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reviewing several pairs of noise cancelling headphones, these definitely worked the best and cut out almost everything. This was so noticeable as I tried many pairs from Sony, Sennheiser and Bose. As soon as I put these on, I knew that these were the ones for me. Unbelievable performance. Pros: - Excellent market leading noise cancellation - Very comfortable to wear for long durations - Good sound quality, I can’t fault these - Supplied hard case - Supplied aux cable, plane adapter and USB-C charging cable - Bluetooth connectivity - Good application to use along side the headphones - Touch controls that work well - Nice quality feel to the design Cons: - App could be improved - No Bluetooth 5.0 - Added aluminium parts would improve build quality feel - Ears can become warm, added ventilation to ear cups would be good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2