THB 29,990.00

66

4.7 based on 66 customer reviews

55
8
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

66 Customer Reviews

0

A cracking lens that covers a wide range.

SEL70350G 27 November 2021 by CPclick (United Kingdom)

I took my camera with this lens to the local park and was really pleased with the results....very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must-have tele zoom.

SEL70350G 16 October 2021 by dnsdobai (United Kingdom)

I bought it half a year ago. I nearly use it everyday. A7iii and A6300. Very light and portable. A focus ring on the back of the lens which is a bit odd but I got use to it in no time. Of course most of the time I'm using AF. One of the best purchase I have ever made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL70350G 15 October 2021 by June195922 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens in November 2019. I think it's a fantastic lens for wildlife. I like the size and weight of the lens. I prefer this lens to the Sony 70-300 G lens which I used on my Sony A77. I would highly recommend the Sony E70-350mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp all day telephoto

SEL70350G 15 October 2021 by GeofL (United Kingdom)

I use this lens on my A6500. Together they provide a package that is light enough to carry around all day. Also it can used hand held for most shots, thanks to its reasonable weight and stabilization. I find the result are sharp edge to edge for all but the most extreme settings. Even wide open the results are very good. At 350 mm this is 525 mm full frame equivalent. With wider apertures a pleasant bokeh is produced. See attached photo as an example. If you have one of the excellent Sony APSC cameras I can strongly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light long zoom telephoto

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Maigemu (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for several months now. It is remarkably sharp and, using the stabilisation, remarkably crisp even hand held. It is also useful at closer range so whilst not a macro lens it is handy for taking birds and insects at relatively close range. Contrast and edge definition are superb and I have yet to detect lens flare whilst using the lens hood

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is compact and light despite the long reach.

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Ferrum Master (United Kingdom)

The only flaw could be that it is not exactly perfect wide open, especially at the end 350mm. Step down a bit and it dramatically improves. Considering it is APSC only and the price point it is on the high side, it can be better, considering the competition. Because of the low weight it is usable on hands while on max zoom, tripod is not a must and you can be fast enough catching unique shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A brilliant lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Boblet17 (United Kingdom)

I've had this for nearoly a year now and it's my most used lens by quite a way. For the magnification it offers it is light and compact, though it feels robust and well-built. It is slightly soft wide open, but nock it down just a stop and it really comes into its own. It is of course well-suited for long-range photography, but the close focus is such that I often use it for insects and flowers, as well as birds in flight. It is a well-designed match for my a6400 body. The OSS works really well, for example I have been able to capture draginflies in flight at 350mm at 1/320 seconds and get sharp results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long overdue, now very welcome

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Roylance (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens principally for travel, having previously used the aging 55-210. This is the lens that the earlier model should have been. Bigger, yes, but not hugely so, much better optics and similar speed range. The optical stabilization works well, it's effect being well demonstrated during composition. Attached to a A6500 (with battery grip and hood), it's small enough to fit in the same travel rucksack (along with an A6000 with 16-70 lens) as I previously used with the 55-210. Sadly, with Covid there have been no travel events but I have taken several good photos of birds and events which have for me proven that the lens is good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Wilddog (United Kingdom)

Brought a while ago now. Getting some photos I'm proud of with this lens. Good balance with a6400. Quick to get focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Topper (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as an everyday walkabout lens for my Sony A6000 and I have been very pleased with the performance I get from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very sharp and versatile lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Jack1355 (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens quite a while and use it on a Sony a6500 - it is very sharp and handles well - it is quite heavy but it does hand hold well - it closest focusing distance is about 1m which can be disappointing but you can of course fit extension rings for closer work - expensive but this is a top quality optic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just does the job I want it to do very versatile

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Sodoffbaldy (United Kingdom)

I bought earlier this year to compliment my lenses. It is very good and adaptable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful photos just a bit heavy.

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Drewdlebear1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for primarily taking wildlife photos whilst out walking. I never shoot video. The photos this lens takes are fantastic with lovely close ups when coupled with my old A6300 and now A6400. Detail and colour are wonderful. Auto Focus is excellent although sometimes it’s a bit awkward when zoomed right in on a small creature. My wife doesn’t have the patience to wait for me to faff with manual focus. The zoom lock is so handy to stop the lens creeping out on its own whilst walking around. Can be a bit heavy when walking around all day but for me it’s well worth it for the wonderful close ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great telephoto lens to have in your bag

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by ando_law (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens last summer to use for sports photos and videos on my a6400 at a school sports day. Yes it doesn't have stabilisation, but you need a tripod anyway for 350mm shots. Simple to use and excellent auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lightweight telephoto lens

SEL70350G 15 September 2021 by twymanphoto (United Kingdom)

Fantastic light weight telephoto lens , excellent image quality and sharpness

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light Weight, Compact & Sharp

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 September 2021 by SgPhoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter uses it for bird photography. And I might use it for food and travel photography. It is a light weight, compact and sharp len but price is slightly at the high side for a aps-c len. A good choice for beginner wanted to start wildlife and bird photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

looks good

SEL70350G 05 August 2021 by click74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i only bought it a week ago not used it yet but have look at it and all looks good it fit my sony a6100 ok hope i can get my £100 case back bob

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for everyday use

SEL70350G 02 August 2021 by Suki19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Lens two months ago and I think its great!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great weight to lens performance

SEL70350G//CSYX 22 July 2021 by h2ongs5pp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first photo taken from 3 km away. The second photo is a cropped image to show the 3 helicopters.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great kens

SEL70350G 11 July 2021 by Craig d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens, light to handle and not to big, great quality lens, with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL70350G 12 June 2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom)

Originally brought the A6000 with the 2 kit lenses, lenses were OK but wanted to try something better and this lens does not disappoint well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 25 May 2021 by Speedcat445 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering buying the Sigma 400 zoom but so glad I bought this one instead. It’s light and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, little expensive

SEL70350G 14 May 2021 by eibeasb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is really good, it is not heavy and can be used without tripod. But compared with other trade marks it is a little bit expensive

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
17 May 2021

Hi eibeasb,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Outstanding sharpness and Clarity

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by PhilfromBerks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I became interested in this lens for my a6400 after seeing some wildlife shots taken with this combination on Instagram. It is an outstanding lens for the a6400. It has a great reach and yet fits with the body so well. It’s not heavy and it’s amazing how quickly you get used to using it with the a6400 body. My results so far have been amazing. Straight out of the box I was getting pin sharp images which have justified my decision to purchase this lens. If you are looking for a longer reach lens, I’d really suggest giving this lens some serious consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good size and weight for APS-C bodies

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by johnoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The difference in sharpness between this lens and the smaller and lighter SEL 55-210 is pretty obvious, though the 55-210 is a good lens for it's intended purpose. The inclusion of the AF on/off and OSS on/off buttons is great, as is the function button, which I must admit I've not yet made use of.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
12 May 2021

Hi Johnoc,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Sharpie McSharpface

SEL70350G 19 April 2021 by Imapro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this lens for a week and I've been very impressed with my photos. Thinking of turning pro now. Might also look at getting the 16-55g as a result

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Impressive Lens, Light weight and sharp

SEL70350G 12 April 2021 by Uncle Samo (USA)

I carry this lens all over the place. it's very impressive. Sharp, light weight, fast AF, very compact, which makes the lens more attracting. I do wish the 70-350 can support a telephoto adapter. that would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days - looks very good!

SEL70350G 29 March 2021 by GrumpyOldMan1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been thinking of buying a longer telephoto lens to supplement my 16-70 for a long time now! The £200+ 50-210 lens I already owned from a previous Sony Alpha pairing was only adequate. I'd looked at other, smaller Sony Zoom lens but decided to go for broke after reading reviews on the internet!nOk, it's obviously heavier and bigger than I've been used to but for the max telephoto of 350 it's certainly a very 'usable' lens. Early days yet but when travel is easier again I shall look forward to taking it away with me and using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This Sony E mount E70-350mm len is simply superb

SEL70350G 26 March 2021 by Nitrams (United Kingdom)

I got this Sony E mount E70-350mm len for use with my Sony A6000 mirrorless camera and it not too heavy for carrying around and gives absolutely superb shots which are very clear and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent lightweight zoom lens.

SEL70350G 23 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last lens I bought. I have owned and used it every day for nearly two months now. It's not the fastest zoom lens but still a lot better than the 55-210 I have. It's not too heavy even though it's a larger lens. Picture quality is excellent and Optical steady shot works well. Water proof and dust proof too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony support
26 March 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great lense

SEL70350G 22 March 2021 by Steve501 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lenses as my first addition to a6400. It is excellent. Great high speed autofocus, with flexibility of manual adjustment. Exceptional clarity and colours. Image stabilisation is essential and works really well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super all round lens.....hand held @350 mm !!!

SEL70350G//CSYX 14 February 2021 by Vjshutterbug (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This G lens is the best thing that has come up from the SONY stables in a while. This lens is OSS and allows you to shoot handheld shots at 350mm. Have clicked a couple of birds with delightful results. Definitely recommended for a light telephoto experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall zoom

SEL70350G 07 February 2021 by handyandyNC (USA)

I got this about 6 weeks ago to use with my a6600 - a great pari

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Lightweight and very sharp

SEL70350G 03 February 2021 by Monkeyhanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from my heavy dslr and needed a lens for sports and wildlife.I am delighted with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

17

Response From Customer support
08 February 2021

Hi Monkeyhanger

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens and are happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

great lens for apsc system

SEL70350G//CSYX 17 January 2021 by Dean tang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

sharp lens with compact body... light weight, affordable for wild photograph... hope Sony design a macro lens with same concept for apsc system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp

SEL70350G 30 December 2020 by Sidek1277 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the lens. Images are sharp and clear. I had some trouble with the Cold moon, but I think that was me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Twin headed beast

SEL70350G 29 December 2020 by mikey65 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens with the intention of using it on my Sony A7r2 full frame to allow me plenty of extra compression. This adds significant reach for my aims. Near body focus too on the lens which I love.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 16 December 2020 by PitruZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with quality and weight. Love the lock on lens which makes the tele lens easier to carry. Focus is fast and beautifully sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Nice reach. Good detail. Lightweight.

SEL70350G 11 December 2020 by Checkpoint105 (USA)

I’ve had this lens for almost a year and I love it for wildlife. I’ve even used it a couple times for portraits in the right setting. Obviously good natural light is your friend with a lens like this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Solid quality lens

SEL70350G 06 December 2020 by DaveT651 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expensive but worth the money for the quality and massive zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent lens.

SEL70350G 14 November 2020 by TRP123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the lens. Good photo quality and sensible size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic range

SEL70350G 18 October 2020 by Ralph 965 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic focal range, small, stabilised, works well with my a6500.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Stabilized, small and lightweight for hand holding

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by cliffdweller (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp images even fully extended to 350mm which is 525mm on an aps-c body. Compared it to Sony FE 200-600 which is too large and too heavy to hand hold steadily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Totally excellent lens

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Tried a few lenses over the years and this is far above their quality. It is as good as all the review claim!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Must have lens.

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by viv46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a lens with a bit of reach for my a6600. After watching a lot of reviews all if which where positive, I bought one and i'm so glad I did. It's compact, really nice to use as it balances beautifly on the camera plus it's supper sharp. Colours are really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

Great value for middle-price lens

SEL70350G 06 August 2020 by vacska (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the lens on an a6000 and took about a hundred photos since I've bought it. A little heavy for this body, but the 525mm 35mm zoom equivalent is enough for almost everything. The quality of pictures is a great step from the kit 55-200. It has a nice bokeh, and the minimal focus distance is enough to make macro-like photos of shy animals. The zoom-ring is a little tight. The G button cannot be customized on the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 03 August 2020 by Bavey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens at the beginning of June and so far I have been really happy with it, as all images I have taken have been crystal sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Exceptional image quality

SEL70350G 26 July 2020 by StevenTyrer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this lens now for about 2 weeks so still getting the feel for it, but first impresting are that the image quality is exceptional the lens is also light in weight and feels well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great features

SEL70350G 13 July 2020 by bill gib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

my longest tele zoom was the 70-210 e mount, which lacked the magnification for wildlife photography, but the 70-350 is far superior with image stabilization & autofocus, both of whic can be turned on & off. the pictures were pin sharp & I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

E70-350 on A6400

SEL70350G 20 June 2020 by Iscades (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens for about 2 weeks. It is compact and lightweight and easy to use hand held. The focusing gives sharp images with ease. I don't yet find the manual focusing so easy due to the narrow ring but that's probably me. The lens is a little expensive but so far worth it. It is easy to recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Fascinating Reach and Image Quality

SEL70350G//CSYX 19 June 2020 by ShenYL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens was chosen after much research on its highly recommended reviews. I am using the A7R4 which has fantastic range FE tele lenses, but all are heavy. I decided I needed a tele lens that is light and manageable for myself. This lens has surely fulfilled all my wishes and more, as it performed better than what are reported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent option for the occasional telephoto use

SEL70350G 18 June 2020 by Daddeo59 (USA)

I am using this lens on my a7r3. It provides me with wonderful 16 Mpx images that I routinely enlarge to 16 x 24 in. Resolution of the lens in the sensor are never in question. It is easy to use, focuses rapidly and allows precise manual focus for those pesky situations where nothing else will do. Since I am only using telephoto occasionally, this makes perfect sense. I love the concept of the E Mount and the ability to use my 28 and 55 every day and use this lens for weekend birdwatching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 09 June 2020 by Jamie49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been waiting for an APS-C lens of this focal length for a long time. It does not disappoint. The results are great. The lens, considering its focal length, is quite compact and not too heavy. It would have been nice to have a tripod mount bush on the lens as I feel it is rather a lot of weight to put on the camera tripod bush when using a tripod. The lens mounted AF MF switch is also quite useful for a very quick switch to manual focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Poor picture quality. Disapointed

SEL70350G 01 June 2020 by jo bloggs (United Kingdom)

This product does not hold up to what I have come to expect from Sony. Not holding a candle to either 400 bridge camera (on my second one of those). Nor to the quality produced by my SEL1655G. on the same A6500 camera body. Sorry Mr. Sony will be in touch with repair centre.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

18

Response From Customer Support
05 June 2020

Hi jo bloggs,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to learn that you are experiencing an issue with the picture quality of your lens.
Having read your feedback, we would like to collect more information to assist you further, kindly contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/3gUmFKD.


Sony support team

0

The best lens I have ever owned!

SEL70350G 27 February 2020 by dvdelf980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have, in the past, never wanted to put forward the money for a good lens. This year I decided to get rid of those lenses that I never used, and put it towards the purchase of this lens. My goodness what a difference in spending a bit more for a great lens!!! The pictures are phenomenal! Clarity, sharpness and great color. Get this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 February 2020

Hi dvdelf980,

Great! We're glad that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

So sharp. Love this lens.

SEL70350G 04 February 2020 by breeves (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great reach. Use it both on my full frame and my crop sensor. Incredibly sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 February 2020

Hi breeves,

Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great solid build

SEL70350G//CSYX 29 January 2020 by Abdon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't use it much yet but so far so good. Clear at its maximum reach

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly sharp lens with amaz

SEL70350G//CSYX 23 January 2020 by Distant Dream (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, I'm blown away by how incredibly sharp this lens is, especially given the size and weight. I'm not into bird photography and primarily shoot portrait - however, just to check the reach of this lens, I took a random picture of a bird sitting on a branch while sitting by my pool. When I zoomed in the picture and color corrected it slightly, I was completely blown away with the image - the results speaks for itself!! Subsequently, I took a picture of a plane landing. Again, very sharp. I've uploaded the pictures for your reference. Essentially, these were pictures taken handheld, on maximum zoom with the items really really far away - no planning, no tripod, just point and shoot! If the pictures are this good with no planning, imagine what you can achieve with a bit of planning and using a tripod etc. Surprisingly, this lens is also really good for portraits. I've taken a bunch of portrait shots with this lens, admittedly in good light situation. And the bokeh and clarity is amazing. It does a pretty poor job with portraits in low light however, given the aperture is f6.3 when zoomed in to 350mm. Pros - super sharp - really portable, especially for the reach - great bokeh - 525mm full frame equivalent zoom Cons - Expensive (but you already know that!) - not great low light performance due to the f value - zoom ring not where you'd expect Summary: Overall, I'm enjoying this lens more than the new e16-55mm f2.8 just given the incredible reach and clarity of the lens and given what you can achieve creatively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Ideal lens for wildlife

SEL70350G 21 January 2020 by Rich_on_MI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens for a recent trip to the Galapagos. I already owned the 55-210 kit lens, but didn't think it would be long enough for the situation. I was very pleased with the results. It was even able to capture birds in flight. Having the Manual/Auto focus switch made capturing animals in the bush easy. I use this lens with the A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2020

Hi, Rich_on_MI!

We are happy to know that you were very pleased with your shots using your new Sony lens. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Finally! A Sharp APSC Telephoto Lens!

SEL70350G//CSYX 13 January 2020 by VBlaster_W211 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Giving the FF equivalent of 525mm, this 70350G lens is sharp and quick to focus. Compared to the FF 70300 version, this is slightly smaller and quite a bit lighter. Actually fits into my Peak Design 5L sling bag, along with my a6300, Zeiss 1670F4 and 1018F4. That small light package covers the FF equivalent of 15 to 525mm!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good telephoto lens for A6000 series camra

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is handy, light weight, very good for outdoor photography both on wild life flowers insects.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great size, steady shot!

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Daphneong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before my trip and was glad I did. Not too bulky or heavy, image stabilization was great. Good value for the range you get!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing value...

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by tntrue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already sharp across the frame wide open at 350mm, an additional half-stop yields contrast detail that can't be found in lenses costing three times as much. For days when I don't want the weight of my 200-600G, the 70-350mm paired with my a6400 gives me the reach I need in an incredibly lightweight package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent light sharp lens for wildlife and travel

SEL70350G 07 January 2020 by JimFromKent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coupled to an A6600 body, this lens is excellent. A fraction of the weight of my old full frame 100-400. Very sharp even wide open. Fast accurate focus. I hope Sony continues to produce excellent APS-C lenses like this and the 16-55 f2.8. Ideal would be an APS-C close focussing 200-600!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

5

0

Great length

SEL70350G 22 December 2019 by Cyndifr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to get close up photos of birds so far. Nice clear photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Superb lens!

SEL70350G 28 November 2019 by Venesta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago as a replacement for another telephoto lens with less power. This one delivers all that I had hoped. It is powerful and although I am still discovering all of its features, it has improved my nature photos enormously. It is a little heavy but that is a small price to pay for the results I"m seeing. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

49

10