78

3.1 based on 78 customer reviews

22
16
13
5
22
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Just as expected

ZSRS60BT 24 December 2018 by Alan87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality boombox perfect for what it will be used for. Purchased it for my mother to listen to her cd's and I can also stream via bluetooth from my phone. Radio also has better reception than he other radio this is replacing. Works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

One disappointment

ZS-RS60BT 06 April 2019 by Jkins (USA)

Unit sounds fine and it is a nice stereo for the price. Just one complaint: I have to use a flashlight to read the display at all times, day or night. How much effort and cost would it have taken to add a small LED so the display could be seen. What a hassle and inconvenience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

78 Customer Reviews

0

It has pluses and minuses

ZSRS60BT 24 December 2020 by Rob3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a CD player with blue tooth hookup, so this fits the bill. The cd works fine, the sound is good but the annoying part for me is the display is dark and should be illuminated. There's a light to show the power is on but there's no light for the display. I'd also like to have some control over the sound, just having a mega bass isn't good enough. Bottom line...it's a good enough boombox but I'm not going to brag about it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Features

ZSRS60BT 05 December 2020 by RamblingMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The feature I love most about this model is the Bluetooth capability. It is great for streaming music, news and sports and with the CD Player, if you are like me, you can play your CDs. It has one great feature as well, if you have music in a digital form but want to put it in a hardcopy form, you can transfer digital files onto a CD.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Disappointment

ZSRS60BT 03 December 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The CD player quit working after 4-5 weeks. I had ordered online from BestBuy & they told me mfg would cover repair or replacement. Took much effort & frustration & several months before could reach anyone at Sony. Then they required an invoice which I never had. I had my online order dated & priced & the chg on my credit card but Sony wouldn't accept that! I've given up. Won't deal with Sony again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Sony CD Boombox is a piece of

ZSRS60BT 18 November 2020 by mellen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony CD boombox with Bluetooth is a piece of you know what! I bought it in July 2020 to play my CDs, and it worked fine for about 3 months. Now, for some reason, it won't read my CDs. I followed all the mfg instructions in an attempt to resolve this issue, but it still won't read my CDs. Sony USED to be a company that delivered quality products. So what happened?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

0

great for books on cds

ZSRS60BT 20 September 2020 by Samantha14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this mostly for listening to books on cds It works great and the sound is terrific

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good Sound

ZSRS60BT 26 August 2020 by xgreaser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this yesterday so this is a out of the box review. I will say the sound quality is very good and the reception is Good for FM and Poor for AM which is a shame because I listen to a lot of AM. Next right out of the box` the power cord was defective it was very loose fit on the radio and would fall off if moved, with luck the cord from the Sony this is replacing fit nice and tight. My other problem with it is I put on a CD when I go to bed and if I wake during the night which I usually do I'll play it again. There is no way I can do that with this unit without turning on the light and putting on my glasses as the buttons are hard to see in daylight and impossible at night. Once I'm sure I'll be keeping it I'll glue something onto the buttons so I can feel them, but a button on top you could press to illuminate the other buttons would be nice. Other than that it's a nice radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

The sound is not clear as I wish.

ZS-RS60BT//CSP5 05 August 2020 by Woralakc (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is not clear as I wish but I'm not sure whether it's because of the low output or any settings I didn't make.

0

0

0

Good sound

ZSRS60BT 23 July 2020 by Tiny Timbo 14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good little product , too many tech features that I haven’t learned to operate yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Nice sound and great features

ZSRS60BT 30 June 2020 by Luces20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy that I can listen my CDs and also stream my music by Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

short lived boombox

ZS-RS60BT 22 June 2020 by barb527 (USA)

I bought this 2 months ago as a gift for my dad. It worked great initially and he was thrilled to have something to play all his CD's on- after just 2 months it quit reading the CD's. Very disappointed in this product. It was nice while it lasted just 2 short months!

8

2

0

The sound is so superior!

ZSRS60BT 19 June 2020 by Patrick31st (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is so clear and so superior to other units I've owned. There is no static or interference and I am very happy with the LCD display for precise tuning to the stations I want. It has many features I have not used yet, but already I can tell it is just a superior product. I am very happy with it and would recommend this unit to anyone wanting a superior product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

ZSRS60BT 22 May 2020 by Twilli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use in my garage while working on the cars. Works great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony boombox

ZSRS60BT 13 May 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved this boombox because of USB, have all my music on it. Great sound!!![

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Aux input problems right from the start

ZSRS60BT 01 May 2020 by Coastie74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product specifically to play from my Walkman NWZ-E465 using the Aux input jack. The unit does play the Walkman's music but with the volume cranked to the max on both the Walkman and the ZS-RS60 BT the music is hard to hear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great Features

ZSRS60BT 12 March 2020 by Albert Enriquez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife so she could listen to her favorite radio stations. I am still trying to figure out how tp use all the features on this radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Love the Bluetooth feature!

ZSRS60BT 08 February 2020 by Tcrit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted something small to play my cd's on and I ended up loving the bluetooth feature as I can pair it with my Sirius radio. Great all the way around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great features and sound

ZSRS60BT 05 February 2020 by Ahmarika54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy I purchased this Boombox. It exceeds my expectations. I am going to purchase a 2 more as gifts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound from a portable unit

ZSRS60BT 22 December 2019 by Domeimpe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy I purchased this unit. Great quality for a fair price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

AM Reception Not Up To Par for Sony

ZS-RS60BT 29 October 2019 by Larry the Listener (USA)

The AM reception is unfortunately not very good. The directions say to try pointing the entire unit in different directions, but that doesn't seem to help. QUESTION: Is it possible to attach a simple external AM antenna to improve AM reception? If so, how can it be attached?

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Yikes!

ZSRS60BT 22 October 2019 by Rebma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We opened the Boombox new and the CD feature doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

3

2

0

Missing features

ZSRS60BT 12 July 2019 by George the kid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am in awe with some of the products Sony has come up with. This Boombox is not one of them. Need to have bass and treble. Otherwise it is great!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Wish I could have gotten a bigger one

ZSRS60BT 11 July 2019 by Radachek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just started using it. FM receiver sensitivity is average and requires a good strong signal. With the external power cord in use, batteries do not work when power goes off, you have to remove power cord from unit. 1st thing used is the CD to USB record feature. Really like the CD is securely held in place.Power does not turn off with power cord, just displays STANDBY. Sound quality is average for a small thing like this so I will connect to external amplified speakers. Love the portability with battery power.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Always on Standby unless I unplug it

ZS-RS60BT 13 June 2019 by Deb54 (USA)

The unit serves the purpose for which I bought it, but it is always on "standby". I cannot get the unit to turn off. The on standby display is always lit up. Apparently it is always on? It does not power down when I press the power button. Is this correct? Is unplugging the unit the only way to power it off? Nothing in the manual addresses the standby mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

6

3

0

Great features, poor sound quality.

ZS-RS60BT 03 May 2019 by Neighbor395 (USA)

I received this as a gift to use at work, I am disappointed at the sound quality. The volume is just loud enough to hear if I'm standing near the radio. The "Maxx Bass" button slightly increases the bass. The antenna broke within a month of use and a replacement from Amazon is half the price of the radio! The good side is all the features it has.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Stopped working after a few months.

ZSRS60BT 30 April 2019 by john000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

CD playback stops after a few minutes of pay. Don't buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Great Product

ZSRS60BT 16 April 2019 by nvrenner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony Boombox a few months ago for use in the garage and/or shed. Just wanted a few options for good tunes while working on various projects. I am very happy with this purchase! The sound is very good using all audio options. I like having the CD, Bluetooth, Radio, and other Input options for audio. The physical unit is not too big, nice for the sound produced. Programmable Radio Station ability is nice too. I prefer Sony products, have for years. So far this product continues the tradition.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One disappointment

ZS-RS60BT 06 April 2019 by Jkins (USA)

Unit sounds fine and it is a nice stereo for the price. Just one complaint: I have to use a flashlight to read the display at all times, day or night. How much effort and cost would it have taken to add a small LED so the display could be seen. What a hassle and inconvenience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

0

More than just obsolete...

ZS-RS60BT 03 March 2019 by Myles88 (USA)

1) It does not record as the classic circular button labeled "REC" implies... it doesn't record from Bluetooth, the built-in radio, or even the audio input. It merely copies the CD contents to the USB device (my Android Nougat is not compatible, period). 2) It is very inconvenient. After spending an hour renaming songs on my USB device to play in order, they played back randomly. They were also very slow to load (which, for my solid state USB devices, is very ironic). It can only have 3 preset radio stations. It also has no alarm clock, remote, or backlight. For this boombox to have Braille would have been acceptable. Most of the information about this boombox is underneath, with nothing to hold the boombox sturdy while reading it. 3) It is not power efficient. For a modern , expensive boombox that requires 6 C batteries, I'm rather disappointed that this doesn't have anything along the lines of CD changing, optical input/output, creating CDs, playback (at least) of SACDs, DVD audio, or an interface to act as a CD drive/audio input for your computer. Worse, the power input is very fragile. Just a small wiggle of the cord can shut it off.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

A worthwhile investment.

ZS-RS60BT 26 February 2019 by richsenoga (USA)

I bought the CD Boombox in February 2019. I needed to listen to my French Lesson CDs, without necessarily having to attach an external DVD drive to a laptop. It is simple, compact and good. It performs. I got value for my money. I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

ZSRS60BT 28 January 2019 by Bob S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a CD player to play audio lessons. This turned out to be a good value for what I needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Boombox failure.

ZS-RS60BT 17 January 2019 by TunesLover (USA)

Researched the CD Boombox (ZSRS60BT) to have both Bluetooth and FM capabilities. Unfortunately the Bluetooth feature skips on my boombox. I have not been able to play a single song without the skipping!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Kinda' disappointed

ZS-RS60BT 26 December 2018 by YMRacing (USA)

Bought it for my garage. Worked well for several months, then started dropping Bluetooth and needed to be reconnected. Now won't connect at all. Deleted all of my devices and reconnected them to no avail. CD player, hardwired devices, and radio all still work fine. If you like to Bluetooth stuff, I wouldn't recommend it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

USB & CD playability

ZS-RS60BT 25 December 2018 by DeeF (USA)

I bought this item to play from both the USB and CD inputs for music and voice I created. The box will not play any of my generated inputs. To me the box was a waist of money!! Please tell me how to play all inputs; my DVD and Receiver play all of these but they are not very portable.

7

4

0

Just as expected

ZSRS60BT 24 December 2018 by Alan87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality boombox perfect for what it will be used for. Purchased it for my mother to listen to her cd's and I can also stream via bluetooth from my phone. Radio also has better reception than he other radio this is replacing. Works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Disappoiniting

ZS-RS60BT 11 December 2018 by dagrace2 (USA)

Bought this because of the good reviews. A few months ago, my wife told me that she can't play CDs any more. It plays for about 20 secs then just stops. If you skip to next track during that time, it plays THAT track for 20 sec and stops. I was looking for another for her for Christmas and noticed that it's less than a year old. How long is the warranty? I know it's a budget boombox, but all we want is for it to play CDs. For more than a year. Sony? What's up?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

I suggest adding more fectures to this radio

ZS-RS60BT 01 December 2018  (USA)

I suggest that in another version of this radio, add illuminated screen, 3v coin battery backup, alarm and remote control.It is not that difficult, and even if its cost increases a little more, it would be much better. Take this into account, I have many friends and followers who would like one with these characteristics, and coming from Sony, it would be of very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

10

1

0

Everything I've tried is now working

ZSRS60BT 30 November 2018 by aarl boeq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaces one that had problems, but this one -- promptly supplied -- works as advertised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very complete

ZS-RS60BT 24 November 2018 by Gator33 (USA)

I bought this product to transfer CDs to MP3 files but the track holding the optical drive spotped working after about 40 CDs. transfered. What a shame! :-(

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Got more than I expected

ZS-RS60BT 14 November 2018 by Brde (USA)

I just purchased this unit at Best Buy. I was looking for one main thing. That I could play my music from a usb flash drive. Not only does it have a usb hookup, but I was very happy to find out I can copy my cd's to the flash drive. This is a great unit. Very glad I bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Almost a perfect table radio...

ZS-RS60BT 12 November 2018 by MP3 CDs (USA)

Bought to use at night when in bed and to play MP3 cd's. Needed controls on front not the top. All great except the display and controls are not lighted! I now have to use a flashlight which is a bummer. Also would be excellent if Sony would put a decent am antenna in the unit and/or a jack for external antenna and enlarge the circular tuning space for a finger. Otherwise great. As for bluetooth and usb I could care less.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Boombox

ZS-RS60BT 03 November 2018 by luke123456 (USA)

I bought this a few months ago and I'm very happy with it so far. The bluetooth pairs easily with my phone and computer, and the radio reception is great, even with the antenna down. As for sound it's pretty good for what this is. The bass is definitely noticeable with MegaBass turned on, but its not gonna shake your house. This boombox can get very loud. The battery life leaves something to be desired, however. I'm already on my second set of batteries.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice unit...no support or user's manual.

ZSRS60BT 23 September 2018 by Tomw3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit came without a guide/user's manual...went online to get one. The one at Sony's site is too small to print/read or print out, even when manifying. Other sites want $15 + for manual that should come with product. If Sony cannot provide a user's guide for its customers...I'm through being a customer.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Great except Bluetooth does not Pair.

ZSRS60BT 20 August 2018 by I do not Know (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth does not pair with my Vivitar Bluetooth Headphones, my Ipad pairs with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Good Features

ZSRS60BT 05 June 2018 by jerry27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just received this as a gift to be used in our camper and it has the features that we want.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Where is the user guide?

ZSRS60BT 04 June 2018 by TVick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and have tried and tried to get a user's guide from Sony. No luck. I thought acompany like Sony would have decent consumer support. Apparently not. Once the item is sold they tell customer to kiss off. Thisjight be a great product...but without manual I have trouble trying to use it. Very dissatiwfied.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

bad Bluetooth

ZS-RS60BT 06 May 2018 by world citizen (USA)

I like the sound very much but the Bluetooth does work with all phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Bluetooth Pairing Failure

ZS-RS60BT 17 April 2018 by GillyG (USA)

I tried several times to pair this device to my Bluetooth sound bar with no success. It simply isn’t recognized. Very disappointed because that is why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

0

great sound on a budget

ZSRS60BT 07 April 2018 by jnd88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought this and have not used all the features like usb and copy. Sound quality is super great and easy to set up bluetooth to play music from cell phone; only problem is only one cell can have bluetooth activated but feature is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Machine consistently fails

ZSRS60BT 22 March 2018 by AvoidingZoid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so disappointed that I didn't read the reviews on this sight before I wasted money on this product for my Grandfather. He started having problems with the CD player pretty soon after purchased but I blamed it on his own lack of familiarity with the machine. Now it's obvious and I feel terrible I doubted him and that he can't enjoy one of his life's last pleasures since he's 85! The CD player constantly malfunctions. Will quit after playing half of one song. "Reading" will flash on the screen no matter the type of disc or if it's empty. And to make matters worse, when the machine is having this hissy fit, the radio tuner won't search for stations. None of the FM radio buttons respond. I can't comment on the USB or Bluetooth features and their reliability as we have not tried them. My Grandfather and I have been fans of Sony products for years; always believing that their product's quality was unsurpassed. I am so very heartbroken and disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

4

0

Do not Buy! Stopped working in less than 7 months!

ZSRS60BT 17 March 2018 by mother of 4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do not buy!!! I regret buying it. It has been less than 7 months and the CD player stopped working which is the only reason I bought it for. The warranty on it is 9 months (just noticed that). Should have been a red flag. The Sony brand that I grew up with, that I was loyal to growing up, is not the Sony product that I received. Please do not waste your money on this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

8

0

Power on not that good.

ZS-RS60BT 11 March 2018 by Gthomas15229 (USA)

Power switch and direct power buttons need to be pressed 10+ times before functions operate. The sound is good. FM reception is very good. Bluetooth/NPC was very easy. CD player works well. Haven't tried recording or playing from a flash drive. Just wish the power on worked better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Boombox malfuctioning

ZS-RS60BT 22 February 2018 by SaturnStar (USA)

Hello. My brother bought this boombox for me as a gift for Christmas. About a week ago, when I was testing CDs and learning the system, the CD Player just stopped working. It would pause mid song or sometimes not play at all, and the laser wouldn't move back to its starting position unless I opened the lid and removed the disc. It has become common for me to wake up and find that the radio has stopped playing a CD in the middle of the night. Recently, the radio's Bluetooth has been struggling to connect to my devices, and this causes stuttering and random signal drops. I'm rather upset about this seeing how the radio had so much promise before this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Now on my third boombox!!!!

ZSRS60BT 04 February 2018 by Glady Bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Luckily I bought the 2 year warranty for this product. The cd player played for a few months, then stopped. I am now on the third one, and this one is going bad. Why does this happen? I have an old sony cd boombox, not mp3 version, that is still working great. I guess I will be going up to the store with this one and turning it in for a new one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Decent for the money.

ZSRS60BT 09 January 2018 by psalmreader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got one for my wife for Christmas. Worth what I paid for it. Wish it had a bit more bass and actual tone controls. Like that it can play MP3 CD's and has an input for iPod or whatever else you would want to play through it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size.

ZSRS60BT 27 December 2017 by Trout59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound for a boombox. I like that you can have favorite radio stations, just by pushing a 1, 2, or 3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good, but

ZS-RS60BT 21 December 2017  (USA)

I purchased this boombox approx 4 months ago. It sounds very good. As many other reviews indicate, I experienced the same problem with CD player. It stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Disappointing - CD player quits

ZSRS60BT 19 November 2017 by Sad for Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife gave me this as a gift for Christmas. After 8 months the CD player malfunctioned...it would quit after playing about 45 seconds. I worked with Sony to have it returned and replaced. The replacement arrived this week, and today the CD player quit again. Not a reliable device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

good product

ZSRS60BT 13 November 2017 by koikal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good product but no soft copy of operating instruction

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What?!? No repeat function

ZS-RS60BT 10 November 2017 by Mavis really mad (USA)

I️ paid a lot for this unit and I️ need a repeat in the cd function. But I️ can’t find one.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

3

0

Sony ZS-RS60BT

ZS-RS60BT 10 November 2017 by Benu99 (USA)

This was a gift from a friend. It worked great only for few days. Then suddenly stopped working. Only BT works at the moment. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

1

0

0

Poor Features

ZSRS60BT 31 October 2017 by Bolsie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Boombox on l/26/17 and its the worse item I have ever purchased. Would not recommend this Boombox to anyone!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

CD player failed

ZSRS60BT 28 October 2017 by Bolitho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from my wife. Unit has very good sound, and the CD player worked for about 8 months. Then it began shutting off 40-50 seconds into a CD. Read article 41268 about this problem. Tried commercial and home-burned CDs, and same thing happened. Cleaning CD didn't help. Very disappointing. Find the LCD controls hard to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Isn't Portable

ZS-RS60BT 17 October 2017 by Steve999 (USA)

This is a great radio if you don't want a portable radio. If you use batteries, it will fail. In my experience, it usually lasts about a month and then I have to return it because it will no longer work with batteries. I bought a unit on May 11th. It failed on June 3rd. The second unit failed on August 17th. The third unit failed on September 15th. The fourth unit failed on October 14th. It is an excellent radio but will have to be replaced frequently unless the engineering defect is fixed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

CD player skips & shuts off

ZS-RS60BT 12 October 2017 by ofmar (USA)

Had it for over 2 yrs now...but recently the CD player started skipping and having issues. Would be nice to have a similar unit with a remote control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Boombox Blues

ZSRS60BT 15 September 2017 by Bryan1031 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit plays well and has good sound for its size. Buttons and control labels are small and difficult to navigate. Bluetooth is designed for input devices only. When trying to pair to external speakers, system can't connect. Phone jack is only other option. Manual is long and detailed and is needed to decode the many obscure settings and controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Nice Features, Good Sound

ZSRS60BT 06 September 2017 by Fritz03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this boombox primarily to play the many CD's that I have.I like the features of paying from a USB and Bluetooth device. I also like the portability and ability to play from batteries for outdoor use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product!

ZSRS60BT 03 September 2017 by ANFJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile, amazing sound, easy to use, perfect for my office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it

ZS-RS60BT 29 August 2017 by Tillman (USA)

I love the radio but there is one thing that I hate and that is the power cord don't stay in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worked for a year.

ZS-RS60BT 12 August 2017 by Dissatisfied Customer (USA)

Had this radio for about a year and a half. Quit working after using it 6 or 7 times. Really disappointed with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

broke just under a year

ZS-RS60BT 20 July 2017 by sport shopping (USA)

switches functions auto matically randomly radio cd usb static

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Great Sound as I knew that it would !

ZSRS60BT 10 July 2017 by Miss Olive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

'Got it today and I'm very pleased with it's sound. This is my 3rd Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Latest In Technology

ZSRS60BT 25 June 2017 by TerryBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Boom Box for my sons birthday. He is disabled and is in love with it. The music quality is excellent and easy to use. The smile on his face said it all. He takes it with him wherever he goes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0