Skip to Content

Starting at

THB 7,190.00

48

4.1 based on 48 customer reviews

23
13
8
3
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

looks and feels good

16GB 26 March 2017 by olynut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great-sounding player, if a bit boring to use

64 GB with headphone 20 August 2017 by blueship (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, but is lacking in some features, such as wi-fi. Software is to limited and boring to use; there is no que function, adding/removing playlist tracks is laborous without Windows software. This is a great-sounding player that's missing the fun factor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

48 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Sound quality is fantastic

16GB 17 November 2017 by Neil the drum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good battery,excellent Bluetooth,responsive screen flexible storage and easy to use interface

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks great

16GB 16 November 2017 by Lou51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a lot I can say about this item yet ,only looked at it as it's a christmas gift.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Bluetooth

16GB 15 November 2017 by Uncle Phil (United Kingdom)

I am already a Sony Walkman fan and already have the NWZ-X1060 which is superb. However it does not have Bluetooth and using a Bluetooth dongle is not always ideal. So I bought the NW-A35 specifically for its Bluetooth capabilities. However I discovered that when using Bluetooth "all the sound quality settings are invalid" and the sound quality through my Sony SRS-XB2 speaker is very dull and lacking in top end clarity. I am SO disappointed and have considered returning it but have left it a bit late to do so. I urge Sony to update the software URGENTLY to allow sound quality settings to be effective even when using Bluetooth. (I understand this was possible with an earlier model the NWZA -15 A). Apart from the Bluetooth problem the quality of sound using my noise cancelling headphones (that came with my NWZ-X1060) is very good and also with ordinary headphones such as Soundmagic E10S. However the headphone socket is a bit fussy about connectivity by wire - it works with some connectors and not others and does not connect with an old pair of Sennheisser phones. The touch screen is also very basic compared to the NWZ-X1060 in that you have to push a button to see it unlike the NWZ-X1060 is touch sensitive. I can live with these minor shortcomings but the Bluetooth sound setting problem is a deal breaker. Sony please fix it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Sound & Features but SD Card Problems

16GB 28 October 2017 by GMFraser (United Kingdom)

The touchpad is highly intuitive and easy to navigate with sound quality being first rate at this price point. The bluetooth in particular is excellent with quick connectivity and CD quality sound. It is a smart, stylish and unobtrusive little unit which would be perfect if it wasn't for the SD card problems I've encountered. Try as I might and using Sony's own instructions, my device will simply not recognise my class 10 64gb SD card. It works in my laptop, my older DAP and my mobile phone yet the Walkman does not even recognise it so I cannot even mount it never mind format it. I am still trying to resolve this issue with the retailer as perhaps my Walkman's card reader is faulty. As said, if it wasn't for this glaring defect, I'd be over the moon with my purchase however, frustration abounds at present.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!... coul have better features...

NW-A30 SERIES 27 October 2017 by Pablo_vv (USA)

The sound, the best, the high guality and the headphones great!. but the features, could be better, at this time this kind of device should allow to create list in the device without the necesity of using the laptop or computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best than my Z5 compact

NW-A30 SERIES 23 October 2017 by azynton (USA)

I use it all the time but the clock is not visible on the screen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to replace iPod classic

16GB with headphone 20 October 2017 by Steve451 (United Kingdom)

After a few years my old iPod classic was starting to play up ( more than it ever did before ), and not wanting to buy the Touch decided on this Sony as it's happy to work with iTunes via its' own transfer software ( more about that at the end ). I'd had an earlier model a few years ago that I gave away but is still going strong that to my ears sounded a lot better than the iPod. Storage capacity being the main thing, this suited my needs perfectly with the expandable memory. Well, I'm not dissapointed at all. This little unit is superb. I've now re-ripped a lot of my CD's to a higher res format than than usual and the difference is startling. I'm hearing things in the music I've not heard before in CD's that I've played 100's of times. The included noise cancelling ear buds are far better than I expected and work well. I've yet to try them on a plane but I'm expecting good things from them. Plent of settings to mess with sound-wise. VPT surround sound really opens up the sound, and coupled with the equaliser allows you to fine tune the unit to your own preference. The bluetooth is excellent, so much so that I've added a bluetooth receiver to my home stereo. Battery life is very good, even when playing back hi res files via bluetooth. The only reason I've dropped a star is because of the transfer software. It's a bit, well, basic, and sometimes I'm having to separate the albums it decides to join together. E.G. you may find albums that are labelled Greatest Hits all end up lumped together regardless of the artist. You can search via artist on the unit itself so it's not a real biggie, but I just like my albums tidy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Worth it

16GB 14 October 2017 by Anca1986 (United Kingdom)

It's great! Easy to use, crystal clear, warm sound, and the volume is more than enough, I can't turn it all the way up because it's too loud for me. The interface is easy to use. Both touch and buttons are really responsive. It feels sturdy, yet light. And the expandable storage doea it all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Inspiring and Very Beautiful Machine

16GB 13 October 2017 by Gyro (United Kingdom)

In my opinion, the NW-A35 is the best of three variations of Walkman that I've tried. It is an excellent machine which takes a little effort to understand but the instructions included are well presented and help immensely. The actual Walkman is beautifully designed and relatively easy to understand but the quality of sound is amazing and I thoroughly recommend getting one to anyone thinking about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

16GB with headphone 01 October 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to replace my Ipod which had become unusable becouse of the itunes softwere becoming unstable and randomly deleting my music. I needed a standard MP3 player that was easy to use. The Sonly walkman was very simple to use, has easy to understand controlls and sounds ver very good. The sound is so much clearer with rich tones and instruments not previously heard on my old unit coming through. The battery just lasts and lasts and I was very pleased to be able to controll the sound with the graphic equaliser. The headphones were a nice addition and I can tell the difference with the noise canceling option on. Over all Im going to use this for many many years to come.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good the most ot time....

NW-A30 SERIES 26 September 2017 by Dantelias (USA)

I miss a software function to look and search songs or artists in between so big storage. Noise cancelling is ok, and a little bigger device maybe gave major physical prescence.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super cool porduct!

16GB 15 September 2017 by ASTGHOST (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony porducts for years! And this time, it didn't let me down! The song quality is great! It gave my ears a perfect treatment! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

16GB 14 September 2017 by AJ 57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it all the time and find it a better product than a certain well known brand. Easy to use and load up, great sound couldn't ask for more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Walkman

16GB 06 September 2017 by Toady1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound, Brilliant feature's, Once you figger It out, It's easy, All I wanted was a walkman that played music wirelessly, Very happy with It.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

32GB with headphone 03 September 2017 by swichet (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Product Diesign ,Great sound ,Good Battery Life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great MP3

16GB 28 August 2017 by Sue62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this MP3 to store my CDs to listen in the car. I've owned a couple of cheap MP3s that have broken after minimal use so I decided to invest in a Sony Walkman. This Walkman feels very robust with its metal casing and is small enough to slip into my jeans pocket. I wanted to buy an MP3 that had expandable storage and this one fits the bill perfectly as I can use unlimited micro SD cards to do just that. It's very easy to pair to Bluetooth and the sound quality is excellent. I had no idea how easy it was going to be to upload my CDs and download music bought from the net, I thought I'd have to put each one into its genre, but this little machine sorted it all for me and it's so easy to find whatever I want to play using the touch screen. This MP3 may have been more expensive than others I considered buying but in my view it was worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great features

16GB 25 August 2017 by tangler29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough storage ok with sd card be better with more storage

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great-sounding player, if a bit boring to use

64 GB with headphone 20 August 2017 by blueship (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, but is lacking in some features, such as wi-fi. Software is to limited and boring to use; there is no que function, adding/removing playlist tracks is laborous without Windows software. This is a great-sounding player that's missing the fun factor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Does everything I want . . .

16GB 01 August 2017 by J Clayton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a music/radio player to use in the gym every day and to take on holiday and this Sony Walkman is perfect. I am very happy with my purchase - it was worth every penny spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

horrible

NW-A30 SERIES 28 July 2017 by doso (USA)

ive bought this one month ago. no difference with a smartphone with a good output. very low memory. Low volume output, no gain

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Pricey for a walkman

16GB 27 July 2017 by Georyd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to replace my old Walkman which was stolen together with a pair of Kipsch in ear headphones. Sadly poor replacement the Walkman is hard to use and to find a suitable set of headphone is like treading on a mindfield I have tried two types and neither produce a decent sound as the Walkman does not appear to like anything but Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Easy to use great small MP3

16GB 24 July 2017 by pctigger21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I. bought this to replace an apple nano for more storage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound for Trance / EDM

16GB 18 July 2017 by urduskk (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best would be the bass. i loved it for every features as Surround Studio, DSEE HX and etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use even with a Mac

16GB 16 July 2017 by earlybird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As I have a Mac I had to find another way to download my files. It is fantastic to be free of iTUnes. I cna also download files between computers without losing any content on the player. The sound quality is great. The touch functions great to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact, easy to use

16GB 11 July 2017 by Mishdish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice compact size. Chose this product for it's ease of use and it's lived up to that, got plenty of storage, easy to download and easy to delete downloads, which wasn't the case with my old MP3 player. Produces good playback sound, seems better with Sony earphones which I already had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No A.M. Radio????

NW-A30 SERIES 02 July 2017 by KEKK (USA)

What happened, Sony? Where is the option for A.M. Radio. This Player is very nice and easy to operate. Very disappointed there isn't an option for A.M. Radio. Would have given five stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Good but could be better.

16GB 30 June 2017 by Matello Grande (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for 2 weeks now and although the sound is good, I am having some problems with it. First of all there is no way to increase the size of the text on the screen and with my poor eyesight I have problems. Also the volume output is very low. I use a small external speaker when working in the garden and I need to have the volume on the Walkman and speaker on maximum so I can hear it. I never had these problems with my old iPod Classic. Having said that I am very pleased with the general sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Prompt replacement

16GB with headphone 13 June 2017 by pateral (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement walkman arrived right on time and seems to be working well (fingers crossed), and in time for our vacation trip so a positive result

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Think Twice

32GB with headphone 17 May 2017 by Taro2017 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Look for simple MP3 player = Good Look for good design = Good Look for sound quality = Fair Look for bluetooth headset = Don't even think about it!!! Can't adjust sound with bluetooth headset!!! How come? This player design for only cable headset!!! How come?

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound and Easy to Use

16GB 15 May 2017 by Philr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just purchased this music player. It was easy to set up, but to get the most benefit you need to download Media Go. The sens me channels are really good and that is why you need media go. The sound is excellent and very detailed. The build quality is very high, the unit feels solid and quite heavy for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good product, could be better

16GB 27 April 2017 by jamieo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace an ipod, so far the sound is great and is a smart and easy to use player. pros: *Can store a lot of music and is much cheaper than Apple *Got a radio tuner and language feature *Options to control sound and output preferences *Touchscreen and side buttons which are handy coons: * Bluetooth seems to only have 1 output volume, you cant change the volume with the player which means i have to use a cable with my speaker * There is a separate audiobook section in mediaGo, but when you transfer it to the player they are just in your library, could do with a separate section similar to the language feature *Not convinced by the battery either, thought it would last longer than it has so far. Will last more if its left to play non stop, but if there is interference eg flicking through songs it seems to deplete fairly quickly Overall a good player which I think could be great with a few feature updates, if Sony cared to address them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

Longevity of bluetooth

16GB 12 April 2017 by spikeypaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product because of the claimed battery life and Bluetooth. So far I have had it running for roughly 9hrs on b/t and still have battery left. Connectivity is very good and doesn't miss a beat. With headphones in I find it could do with a little more amp power to drive them. I have scrolled through the verious Settings to get a good sound and overall I am very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Let down by Bluetooth standard

16GB 08 April 2017 by Skypilot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My initial response to this player was very positive. I like the feel of it, it's weight and thickness. I already have a the Sony NWZA-15 A and I've been very happy with it even though it doesn't have a touchscreen. This new walkman does have a touch screen but I don't think it's that much of a deal-maker and OCD types won't like yet another screen full of fingerprints. Supplemented with a microSD card there's plenty of memory for those High Res Audio albums and the sound is as good as Sony ever is. Bluetooth is essential and the set-up on this player is quick and easy. I tried several relatively modern BT speakers (All Bluetooth 4.2) and connection went ahead quickly and with no problems. Same with my favourite set of BT Bose Soundlink Headphones. Unfortunately none of the speakers, nor the headphones, will accept volume control from the Walkman which is stuck resolutely at 50 - this didn't happen with my older Walkman. However I headed over to the MySony website and registered the player. Checking the firmware I realised that there was a later version (1.20) so I downloaded and installed that. To my partial delight the volume issue with a few of the Bluetooth speakers was fixed! The older Walkman allows control of ALL the speakers so I don't see why Sony can't fix this problem. My guess is that only the latest Sony Bluetooth speakers can be expected to work - but why should you need to buy new ones? Perhaps this is a deliberate policy by Sony to make you buy their own BT speakers and headphones? If it is then I for one am not impressed hence the product looses two stars. Come on Sony get it fixed and support industry standards!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

NW-A35 Review

16GB 31 March 2017 by Sony Budddy (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact music player. The Sony protective case helps to make it more robust. Great sound and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks and feels good

16GB 26 March 2017 by olynut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Music and Podcast player replacement

16GB 21 March 2017 by Bodath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a iPod classic replacement, it's doing the job well so far. Marked it down a point, as there is no dedicated podcast icon which the NWZA-15 A Series had, though I am using "genre" as a work around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

love it

16GB 18 March 2017 by Porthenys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it helps me relax and chill out sound quality really good its small and compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent

16GB 17 March 2017 by Dollyc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased, attractive and well built.quality of play and sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Could be better

16GB 16 March 2017 by ricciarelloderoma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared with my Cowon J3 which has more equalising functions and better visibility screen and magnification and photo & video the Sony Walkman has less, it would be nice if it had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

10

0

Sony Walkman

16GB with headphone 12 March 2017 by Smithy52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality but great earphones needed.....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

12

0

Good sound quality

16GB 09 February 2017 by Nick126 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a35 about a month ago. The sound quality is good. But i think it should provide Thai language.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good to use it

16GB 08 February 2017 by Bebie (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

So i really love all about new A-35 walkman player but they can not read the Thai language that os make me uncomfortable to use in some time please create new firmware to support Thai languages

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nwa35

16GB 05 February 2017 by Musicnut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace an older model and its an excellent improvement on sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

13

0

Great sound quality and value for money

16GB 31 January 2017 by Rickio (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade from A26, better sound quality really enjoy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound Quality

16GB 12 January 2017 by MrMackP (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it a bit before new year and happy that I had it. the sound quality is surprisingly better than others player I have had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not bad, but not good.

16GB 11 January 2017 by Chongming (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

pros 1. light weight and small size. 2. Bluetooth is ok. 3. battery for 1 day use. cons 1. I can't type to search the song. 2. not support Thai font. 3. Firmware update doesn't support Mac OS 10.12.2. 4. Can't read image file. 5. I can't use Radio with Bluetooth mode and radio signal is bad. I's never listen sound of radio by this device. maybe new FW will better but I can't update because I use mac. 6. can't use sensme. 7. can't view pic.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

8

0

Nice music player.

32GB with headphone 13 December 2016  (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is working fine. The touch screen is slow to response and sometimes does not respond. It's not like Apple iPOD player, which is very smooth to touch response.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

A30 series. Good player in this price tag.

32GB with headphone 01 December 2016 by Littledog (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's very good DAP. Sound is better than previous generation. And reasonable price tag. But not good on no Thai Character support. You should consider to support it at launch. I'll not recommended to friend until you done it. Also my WM1 series DAP not supported Thai Character too. Not good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2