Skip to Content

Starting at

THB 7,190.00

20

4.0 based on 20 customer reviews

7
7
4
2
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

looks and feels good

16GB 26 March 2017 by olynut (United Kingdom)

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Let down by Bluetooth standard

16GB 08 April 2017 by Skypilot (United Kingdom)

My initial response to this player was very positive. I like the feel of it, it's weight and thickness. I already have a the Sony NWZA-15 A and I've been very happy with it even though it doesn't have a touchscreen. This new walkman does have a touch screen but I don't think it's that much of a deal-maker and OCD types won't like yet another screen full of fingerprints. Supplemented with a microSD card there's plenty of memory for those High Res Audio albums and the sound is as good as Sony ever is. Bluetooth is essential and the set-up on this player is quick and easy. I tried several relatively modern BT speakers (All Bluetooth 4.2) and connection went ahead quickly and with no problems. Same with my favourite set of BT Bose Soundlink Headphones. Unfortunately none of the speakers, nor the headphones, will accept volume control from the Walkman which is stuck resolutely at 50 - this didn't happen with my older Walkman. However I headed over to the MySony website and registered the player. Checking the firmware I realised that there was a later version (1.20) so I downloaded and installed that. To my partial delight the volume issue with a few of the Bluetooth speakers was fixed! The older Walkman allows control of ALL the speakers so I don't see why Sony can't fix this problem. My guess is that only the latest Sony Bluetooth speakers can be expected to work - but why should you need to buy new ones? Perhaps this is a deliberate policy by Sony to make you buy their own BT speakers and headphones? If it is then I for one am not impressed hence the product looses two stars. Come on Sony get it fixed and support industry standards!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

20 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Think Twice

32GB with headphone 17 May 2017 by Taro2017 (Thailand)

Look for simple MP3 player = Good Look for good design = Good Look for sound quality = Fair Look for bluetooth headset = Don't even think about it!!! Can't adjust sound with bluetooth headset!!! How come? This player design for only cable headset!!! How come?

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound and Easy to Use

16GB 15 May 2017 by Philr1 (United Kingdom)

I have just purchased this music player. It was easy to set up, but to get the most benefit you need to download Media Go. The sens me channels are really good and that is why you need media go. The sound is excellent and very detailed. The build quality is very high, the unit feels solid and quite heavy for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, could be better

16GB 27 April 2017 by jamieo (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an ipod, so far the sound is great and is a smart and easy to use player. pros: *Can store a lot of music and is much cheaper than Apple *Got a radio tuner and language feature *Options to control sound and output preferences *Touchscreen and side buttons which are handy coons: * Bluetooth seems to only have 1 output volume, you cant change the volume with the player which means i have to use a cable with my speaker * There is a separate audiobook section in mediaGo, but when you transfer it to the player they are just in your library, could do with a separate section similar to the language feature *Not convinced by the battery either, thought it would last longer than it has so far. Will last more if its left to play non stop, but if there is interference eg flicking through songs it seems to deplete fairly quickly Overall a good player which I think could be great with a few feature updates, if Sony cared to address them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Longevity of bluetooth

16GB 12 April 2017 by spikeypaul (United Kingdom)

I brought this product because of the claimed battery life and Bluetooth. So far I have had it running for roughly 9hrs on b/t and still have battery left. Connectivity is very good and doesn't miss a beat. With headphones in I find it could do with a little more amp power to drive them. I have scrolled through the verious Settings to get a good sound and overall I am very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Let down by Bluetooth standard

16GB 08 April 2017 by Skypilot (United Kingdom)

My initial response to this player was very positive. I like the feel of it, it's weight and thickness. I already have a the Sony NWZA-15 A and I've been very happy with it even though it doesn't have a touchscreen. This new walkman does have a touch screen but I don't think it's that much of a deal-maker and OCD types won't like yet another screen full of fingerprints. Supplemented with a microSD card there's plenty of memory for those High Res Audio albums and the sound is as good as Sony ever is. Bluetooth is essential and the set-up on this player is quick and easy. I tried several relatively modern BT speakers (All Bluetooth 4.2) and connection went ahead quickly and with no problems. Same with my favourite set of BT Bose Soundlink Headphones. Unfortunately none of the speakers, nor the headphones, will accept volume control from the Walkman which is stuck resolutely at 50 - this didn't happen with my older Walkman. However I headed over to the MySony website and registered the player. Checking the firmware I realised that there was a later version (1.20) so I downloaded and installed that. To my partial delight the volume issue with a few of the Bluetooth speakers was fixed! The older Walkman allows control of ALL the speakers so I don't see why Sony can't fix this problem. My guess is that only the latest Sony Bluetooth speakers can be expected to work - but why should you need to buy new ones? Perhaps this is a deliberate policy by Sony to make you buy their own BT speakers and headphones? If it is then I for one am not impressed hence the product looses two stars. Come on Sony get it fixed and support industry standards!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

NW-A35 Review

16GB 31 March 2017 by Sony Budddy (Thailand)

Great compact music player. The Sony protective case helps to make it more robust. Great sound and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks and feels good

16GB 26 March 2017 by olynut (United Kingdom)

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Music and Podcast player replacement

16GB 21 March 2017 by Bodath (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a iPod classic replacement, it's doing the job well so far. Marked it down a point, as there is no dedicated podcast icon which the NWZA-15 A Series had, though I am using "genre" as a work around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

love it

16GB 18 March 2017 by Porthenys (United Kingdom)

Love it helps me relax and chill out sound quality really good its small and compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

16GB 17 March 2017 by Dollyc (United Kingdom)

Really pleased, attractive and well built.quality of play and sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Could be better

16GB 16 March 2017 by ricciarelloderoma (United Kingdom)

Compared with my Cowon J3 which has more equalising functions and better visibility screen and magnification and photo & video the Sony Walkman has less, it would be nice if it had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

Sony Walkman

16GB with headphone 12 March 2017 by Smithy52 (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality but great earphones needed.....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

10

0

Good sound quality

16GB 09 February 2017 by Nick126 (Thailand)

I bought a35 about a month ago. The sound quality is good. But i think it should provide Thai language.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good to use it

16GB 08 February 2017 by Bebie (Thailand)

So i really love all about new A-35 walkman player but they can not read the Thai language that os make me uncomfortable to use in some time please create new firmware to support Thai languages

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nwa35

16GB 05 February 2017 by Musicnut (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an older model and its an excellent improvement on sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

12

0

Great sound quality and value for money

16GB 31 January 2017 by Rickio (Thailand)

Upgrade from A26, better sound quality really enjoy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound Quality

16GB 12 January 2017 by MrMackP (Thailand)

I got it a bit before new year and happy that I had it. the sound quality is surprisingly better than others player I have had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not bad, but not good.

16GB 11 January 2017 by Chongming (Thailand)

pros 1. light weight and small size. 2. Bluetooth is ok. 3. battery for 1 day use. cons 1. I can't type to search the song. 2. not support Thai font. 3. Firmware update doesn't support Mac OS 10.12.2. 4. Can't read image file. 5. I can't use Radio with Bluetooth mode and radio signal is bad. I's never listen sound of radio by this device. maybe new FW will better but I can't update because I use mac. 6. can't use sensme. 7. can't view pic.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

8

0

Nice music player.

32GB with headphone 13 December 2016  (Thailand)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is working fine. The touch screen is slow to response and sometimes does not respond. It's not like Apple iPOD player, which is very smooth to touch response.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

A30 series. Good player in this price tag.

32GB with headphone 01 December 2016 by Littledog (Thailand)

It's very good DAP. Sound is better than previous generation. And reasonable price tag. But not good on no Thai Character support. You should consider to support it at launch. I'll not recommended to friend until you done it. Also my WM1 series DAP not supported Thai Character too. Not good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2